Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 110
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 110 Reviews
Monica   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2023

Email Monica  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding tour operator offering the opportunity to get a once in a lifetime experience!
5/5

Outstanding experience!

I went on a solo safari trip with Smile With Us Tours in January 2023. The experience was super from the beginning to the end. Everything was very well organized to meet my wishes, and I felt so taken care of from the moment I was picked up from my hotel in Zanzibar. At arrival in Nyerere National Park (the plane landed while giraffes and other exotic animals were walking by the runway!), I was met by the most welcoming and genuine guide, Eric. He made sure I had many moments I will remember for life during my two days game drive with him. He put in all his effort to find the animals, we got up really close with them, and he was full of knowledge. I saw hippos, lions, zebras, elephants, African wild dogs, hyena, buffalos, crocodiles, giraffes, warthogs, baboons, black face monkey, impalas, waterbuck, wildebeest and more. I am so thankful for everything he did for me to give me the best experience possible. I also did a safari walk and a river safari where I got to see even more animals, birds and learned about animal tracks, herbs, plants and trees, and about surviving in the wilderness. My accommodation during my stay was at Selous Jimbiza Camp. Here I was met by a very welcoming staff. I was treated as a queen, the food was great, the crocodile and elephant bread the chef made were impressive, and I felt safe both day and night.

I totally recommend Smile With Us Tours, and would love to go on a tour with them again!

Kristen Foote   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023

Email Kristen Foote  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great communication making the trip easy and wonderful!!
5/5

I couldn’t have been happier with Smile with us Tours. From getting a quote to invoicing, etc., they were always very quick and professional to respond and answer any questions I had along the way. They also were less expensive than any other safari I got quoted and the experience was top notch! I didn’t have to stress or worry - they took care of everything and my family had a wonderful time, especially with their knowledgeable guide who went out of his way to see ALL the animals. :) 100% recommend their company.

Cisca   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2023

Email Cisca  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable trip with amazing tour guide
5/5

We flew in from Zanzibar and did a 2 day safari in Nyerere, and everything was very well organised. We can't say enough good things about our guide Eric, who does his job with a lot of passion. He is very knowledgeable, and never got tired from our many questions. Our kids (15-22 y/o) enjoyed every minute of the trip, from the moment we arrived. Seeing a giraffe even before touching down sure helped to get them enthusiastic, but honestly, the breakfast location, the people, the safari, the lodge, everything was just super special. Our kids ate termites during the bush walk, were fascinated by the many different and special birds we saw during the boat trip, and couldn't get enough of the truck ride. It was december so we didn't get to see zebras or buffalos (at least not living ones) but we saw all the other animals. Elephants wading through the water with little babies, tens of crocodiles resting after feasting on a buffalo, hippos from far and very nearby, giraffes with their babies, a pregnant lioness, baboons, turtles, impalas, warthogs, bush babies, waterbucks, it was just amazing. Thank you Eric, for giving us this unforgettable experience.

Car;a   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 27, 2022

Email Car;a  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Would go again - highly recommended
5/5

Great trip with Smile with Us Tours - went to Selous and Mikumi national parks and hiked to the Sanje waterfall. Great guides, accommodations and activities - would do it all gain. The office is good to communicate with - no issues. When we met before we started it looked like the air-conditioning of the vehicle was broken but it was resolved with a different vehicle the next morning.

Karin & Gerry   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2022

Email Karin & Gerry  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolute 5 star!!
5/5

Absolutely 5 star! From beginnend to end our Safari was an amazing expirience. I cannot say enough nice things about the organization special mention our guide Erick! The best field guide we have ever encountered, the lodge the communicaton I highly recommend Smile with is tours

Maja   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 10, 2022

Email Maja  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

PERFECT
5/5

Jacob is an amazing organizer who provided us best trip possible. Issac at Mikumi is best tour guide. We had so much fun. Totally reccomend!

Arina   –  
Russia RU
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022

Email Arina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari !!
5/5

We are a company of 5 people, took a Safari tour for 3 nights in October 2020.
We liked everything very much!
Accommodation in various hotels according to the program is good, there is swimming pools.
The food is also good, there is always a supply of water.
The road is not good everywhere, so be prepared for an African massage ))
Our guide Tony is professional and a very nice person! He took care of us, listened to all our requests and even helped with ferry tickets to Zanzibar. He also recommended excursions in Zanzibar, and helped organize transfers to the hotel.
The manager of the company was in touch with them all the time, He solved all the issues of payment (there were problems due to sanctions).
I recommend the company!
You will enjoy the service!

Catarina   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 20, 2022

Email Catarina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect Honeymoon adventure
5/5

Amazing!
Joachim was tireless, always very sweet and worried about us.
It's true that we had some bad luck with some flat tires, but we always felt safe and supported by Joachim.
We have an excellent reference of this company and we will recommend Smile with us to our friends.
Best regards and until the next trip

Aisha   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2022

Email Aisha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

The tour was very well organised and we had an excellent tour guide. Communication from booking to the actual day was very good and they were very responsive. The tour was exactly as described, accommodation was lovely - rustic but lovely. The staff were very attentive and were proud to show their culture. In terms of the safari we were so fortunate and saw 1 male lion and 2 lionesses as well as elephants, zebra, buffalo etc.The list was endless we saw most animals and they were in abundance.
In terms of value for money compared to other tours this was excellent and we had a private tour as it was just me and my partner.
In terms of our host Salum Msese he was great from start to finish and was an amazing trouble shooter (we had a couple issues with the vehicle ) which he quickly rectified and he even managed to rescue another tour guides vehicle when they got stuck in the sand! Overall an amazing experience and I fully recommend.

Ignacio   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2022

Email Ignacio  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Intensive at Ruaha
5/5

Perfect experience to have wild discovery of all type of animals; zebra, hippo, girafe, croco, lion, elephant, leopard...
Thanks to our driver/guide Roi who knows every corner we manage all our dreams.
Will never forget. Hope to come back

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 110
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Smile With Us Tours In Africa, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Smile With Us Tours In Africa are subject to their terms & conditions