Average User Rating

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 243
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 13 Reviews
Doug   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 12, 2024

Email Doug  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very efficient, great service and our guide Simon was wonderful.

The entire experience was great from the booking to the departure. Our guide Simon was knowledgeable and found us literally thousands of animals to include 2 leopards, more than 2 dozen lions, 3 rhinos, hundreds of buffalo, hundreds of elephants, as well as thousands of Impala, birds and many other animals

Nat   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022

Email Nat  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Caring and informative

Amazing service and communication before the trip, answer all the questions and worries not only about safari, but South Africa in general. Good locations for accommodation, comfortable minibus, knowledgeable guides, helpful drivers, good service during the trip. Reliable provider!

Karen Maurtvedt   –  
Norway NO
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022

Email Karen Maurtvedt  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A amazing experience

We had five fantastic days with Hoppy in Kruger. Everything was precisely planned and organized. We saw far more than we expected when we arrived and had a fantastic time. I will strongly recommend this company to anybody who are considering a safari. They communicated well and answered all of our questions.

Flemming Nielsen   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: January 2017 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2017

Email Flemming Nielsen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Quick response and personalised service.

The safari was well organised and the guides professional and helpfull. Unfortunately the safari vehicle did not have covers for the side so the first days when it rained we got soaked.

Emma   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2016 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016

Email Emma  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome experience!

My mother and I booked with Wildlife Safaris for a 4 day tour through Kruger. We had a great time and especially loved our guide Hoppy. Accomodation was good. Food at the included restaurants was very good. The group size of four people was perfect and our guide was obliging to stop for us whenever we wished to take a photo. Cons were that we thought the first day of driving through the mountains to get to Kruger was very long and overrated . The safari vehicle was good but would have liked some blankets and or wind protection supplied as we were freezing in the wind.

Ron and Angela Stenson   –  
Austria AT
Visited: June 2015 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2015

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kruger: the big five plus so much more

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our safari! The arrangements were easy and professional. Our luck (Clive's skill) was amazing. The weather was great, our animal sightings were up-close and frequent, the accommodations were fun and the food was great! It was more than we expected in many ways, but most of all it was fun and relaxing.

aldo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2014 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2014

Email aldo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

confortable and safe

we did the Kruger Park Safari Tour in September. The guide Susan is an excelent guide, very professional and kind. Generally speaking, we are not disappointed about the tour experience but we didn't like to change 2 restcamps in 2 days (SKUKUZA and PRETORIUS) and in particular, we didn t like PRETORIUS Camp (where we didn t find restaurants but just a WIMPY!). The price of the tour is too expensive for this poor options.

Reply from Wildlife Safaris
Reply from Wildlife Safaris
Posted on Oct 18, 2014

Hello Aldo ,
We appreciate your comments following the Kruger Park safari .
Re overnight stops on the itinerary you chose - we usually arrange both nights at the same camp in Kruger & I agree its inconvenient having to pack-up & change camps . However , in high season such as Sept , we face constant problems finding suitable chalets on the dates required . We are contracted to National Park & governed by their rules which prevent us holding surplus chalets for the benefit of overseas visitors . Reservations open almost 1 year ahead of expected arrival & many bookings are placed several months in advance . However we can now book online 24/7 which is a big advantage .
Meals - I am sure Susan told you that National Parks have decided to partner with franchised South African family restaurants ( such as Mugg & Bean , Wimpy & Debonairs ) to manage their restaurants in the main Camps at Kruger . These restaurants have only opened during recent months & I have read several negative reviews about Wimpy in our local press . As Tour Operators , we can decide to avoid staying at Pretoriuskop or suggest to the guide that he does a barbeque . We have certainly noted your remarks .
I hope you have some wonderful photos to remember your safari .
Kind regards Christine

John A Darwin NTAustralia   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2014 Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014

Email John A Darwin NTAustralia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Bucket List

Everything went to plan and the Bush House at Madikwe was great. I have no issue recommending Wildlife Safaris or the Bush House.

Didier B.   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014

Email Didier B.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

With Wildlife Safaris you are in good hands

My son and I did the 4 day classic Safari. From the first exchanges, through the Q&As, organisational aspects, paperwork and tour itself Wildlife Safaris were responsive, helpful and very professional. We were a group of 6. Hoppy was a great guide, very friendly and good humoured. He was worried that the food at the camp might not be good, but it was perfect. We saw all the big five, and much more: cheetah, hyenas....Standard accommodation (bungalows) was well equipped and tidy. Weather was cold in the morning and evening and pleasant during the day. Day 4 consisted mainly in a quick last safari on the way out, breakfast and travel back. Hoppy is a fast driver who should keep more distance with the vehicles in front. I am satisfied with Wildlifesafaris and happily recommend them.

Ellen ADJAHI   –  
Benin BJ
Visited: December 2013 Reviewed: Jan 28, 2014

Email Ellen ADJAHI  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Christmas in Kruger Park

We enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very professional and friendly. We met our expectations to see most of the big 5 and had great time with our kids.

Average User Rating
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 243
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review


  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wildlife Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wildlife Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions