Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 253
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 268 Reviews
Justin   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 10, 2024

Email Justin

Team was responsive and able to accommodate our requests.
5/5

Our tour guide (Barney) was knowledgeable about wildlife, Kruger National Park and South Africa. He told us about how the animals inhabit the space and diligently looked out for different animals while he drove us around the park. Before and during the trip he was responsive via text/phone. He was able to accommodate our request when we had to shorten the tour by one day due to a logistical reason. I would recommend booking a private tour with Wildlife Safari.
Accommodations while we were at the Kruger National Park were okay. The accommodation at the final stop (Hazyview) was particularly nice.

Matthew Baldwin   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 8, 2024

Email Matthew Baldwin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari in Kruger Natl. Park
5/5

Myself and three of my friends booked a safari as part of a college graduation trip to South Africa. We were truly blown away by the quality of experience we received. We were lucky enough to have Simon T. as our guide and not only is he a great guide who is well educated, but he is a very personable person that made our trip that much better. The lodging facilities arranged by the company were 10/10, not to mention the amazing food and hospitality shown by all involved. If you are at all contemplating going on a safari with this company, use this as a sign that you should, and request Simon!!!

Ian Baxendale   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Ian Baxendale  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

kruger park safari may 2024
5/5

Fabulous experience,we were very lucky to have a great guide named Hoppy..... i would recommend everyone to do a safari like this at least one time in their life..... hospitality was amazing... and it was great to see these kind of animals living in the wild and not locked up in cages.

Mike Roberts   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Mike Roberts  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic experience with quality guide
5/5

The whole experience with wildlife safaris exceeded all our expectations. Nic our guide was knowledgeable and made every effort to insure every aspect of the trip went perfectly. We were very fortunate to see the big 5 but had we not I feel that everyone would still had memories to treasure.
What was a surprise was the quality of the hotels they offer and the food provide at dinner was amazing.
A truly once in a lifetime experience made possible by Nic or guide
Thanks

James   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 13, 2024

Email James  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Nick was super knowledgeable, great with our kids, and an amazing host.
5/5

This was our second safari with Wildlife Safaris and this time we brought our children (4 kids aged 7-12 yrs). We loved the 4 day itinerary last time and did the same reservation as before. It was a completely different experience, October vs April! The accommodations were wonderful, the food was both new/exotic but familiar enough that the kids loved it, too.

Don’t miss the night safari from Skukuza, and the ’Nasa Road’ was a real surprise wildlife spot!

Shane J   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 4, 2024

Email Shane J  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!!
5/5

We did a three day guided tour of Kruger.

The team did a great job with communication prior to the safari to ensure that all our questions were answered promptly. We had no major issues before the safari and during it as well.

Nick was our guide during the trip and he was fantastic!! He made the trip enjoyable by providing plenty of commentary on the animals and we’re very happy with his knowledge. He made the trip an absolute blast and really went out of his way to make sure everything went smoothly. We couldn’t be more happy with the experience! We did only see three of the Big 5 but fault at all from Nick - More just luck of the draw.

Andrew Orchard   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 3, 2024

Email Andrew Orchard  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari with Excellent guide
5/5

From start to finish we were completely taken care of by our guide Hoppy, From collecting us from the hotel to dropping us off five days later everything was taken care of. The Kruger Park is a beautiful area with so much to see, A Pride of Lions chilling on the road in front of us, a herd of Elephants with baby’s, Crocodile's, Leopard, African Buffalo and Hippos.. we have so many photos to look back on and cherish.
Whatever we wanted or needed was never a problem.

Peter N   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 30, 2024

Email Peter N  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent from start to finish
5/5

Communication pre safari was great - Wildlife answered all our questions and were clear about methods of payment, what was included Nothing came as a suprise. Wildlife was a bit more expensive than other similar tours but we chose it because it had the highest number of game drives, accomodation within the park (for one night), included the panromic route and did not include any private game reserves. The panoramic route did get shifted to the first day, but it meant we saw it with good weather and could spend extra time in the park on the fourth day.

The guide (Simon) was fantastic, not only did he have encyclopedic knowledge about the different animals but he was also able to talk at length on the history, geography and politics of South Africa which made for some interesting conversations on the road. He was very flexible in start times, when to break and have meals - ultimately we decided to spend as much time in the park as possible. We were taking photos with our cameras, and he always made sure we had a good angle for the shot. The route and time management was also spot on, I did wonder if we could cover more ground - but in hindsight we had enough time to stop at spots for extended periods of time. For example, witnessing a herd of elephants playing in a watering hole before eventually crossing and being met by 300+ buffalo coming to the water - we watched that play out over 20-30 minutes and it was worth it.

We were not aiming to see any specific animals, we really just wanted to see animals in their natural habitat. Over six game drives, a sunset drive and a bush walk we were not disappointed.

The sunset drive was a definite highlight, seeing the park as the sun falls is completely different to the game drives. We were lucky enough to see a pack of hyenas and three sleeping lions. The bush walk was the morning after (maybe this could be scheduled better but given we only had the one night in Satara, I don't think there are any other options). The guides (from Satara camp) for both the bush walk and sunset drive were professional and put you at ease. On the bush walk we were stalked and approached by a hyena, it was nerve wracking but we never felt unsafe. We were also able to witness two leopards on foot about 20m away - a truly special experience that got the blood pumping!

We had an amazing experience doing the 5 day tour, being able to travel up north to Satara and see the different landscape was worth it in my opinion. At no point were we suprised with additional costs, everything ran very smoothly (from pick up at our hotel to drop off five days later). Even little details like making sure we were at the right place/right time for the sunset drives/bush walks was appreciated. If we were to travel to Kruger again, we would not hesitate to use Wildlife Safaris.

Lu & Chris   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 27, 2024

Email Lu & Chris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It's worth it!
5/5

My husband and I had a great experience with Wildlife Safaris. They had good communication before the trip, providing us with useful information and promptly clarifying our questions. Our safari was amazing; we saw many animals. Our guide, Mr. Anthony Hoppy, was experienced, patient, and very attentive with us. We stayed for 3 nights, each in a different accommodation, and all were good. We loved the safari and strongly recommend Wildlife Safaris

Isabella Dedrick/ Kim Wells   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 24, 2024

Email Isabella Dedrick/ Kim Wells  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Simon our Tour Operator was exceptional in every way.
5/5

Not only is Simon extremely knowledgable on the wildlife in Kruger National Park he has a deep knowledge about the history of South Africa. But more than that he is a great human being. His warm and friendly, he was exceptionally easy to talk to, approachable and very accommodating. He was more than happy to stop for us to take photos and answer every silly question we had. This is the only way to tour Kruger National Park. The whole process from start to end, booking the tour, the three amazing days we had in the park and our transport back to the airport was incredible! We could not recommend Simon enough and we will be back as soon as we can. Thanx again Simon you were the BEST!!!!!

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 253
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wildlife Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wildlife Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions