Reviews

Average User Rating
4.5/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 37 Reviews
Sylvie   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2022

Email Sylvie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent value and service for money!
5/5

We had an amazing trip with Royal Tiger Tours! Our driver was good at spotting animals and knew a lot about them. We also had an excellent cook! The communication with the organizer also went smoothly. The car was reliable and allowed us to have a good view of the animals.
We strongly recommend Royal Tiger Tours for a budget safari.
Thanks for the once in a lifetime experience guys!

Olivia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2022

Email Olivia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect safari experience !
5/5

Everything was perfect from A to Z.
From the communication with the owner (John), secure payment, clear communication.

To our arrivals, arranged lodge on the first and last evening.

And to the most important part: the safari itself . Our driver, Frankie, was great ! He had lynx eyes for spotting the best wildlife out there !
Although discrete, he managed to share his extraordinary experience and knowledge about animals, Maassai culture….

We chose the luxury safari, and the lodges chosen (Serengeti and Ngorongoro) were above expectations (amazing scenery, food, athmosphere)

To make it short : we totally recommend ! You should love it :)

Just ensure to bring the rest of the money in cash with you (usd) to avoid wasting time at the bank like we did !

Nae   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 13, 2022

Email Nae  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He made you feel like family and his commentary was hilarious but factual
5/5

It was such an amazing experience searching for animals. The tour operator kept us awake during early morning runs with his knowledge check, and humorous commentary.

Armelle   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Armelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience
5/5

My friend and I arranged a Safari tour with John. He was very available to explain all in detail before our arrival. He was also very kind when we arrived in Arusha, he organised all transfer and the accommodation was very confortable. Regarding the Safari, our guide Goodluck was Amazing, so respectful, so friendly he make our experience very exceptional and the food during the Safari was very good.
Thank you very much John & Goodluck for this very special experience.

Brian   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022

Email Brian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well learned about the animals and patient.
5/5

Amazing and fairly priced. I plan on doing another one In sha Allah (God willingly). They also had halal meat for those who are muslim.

Tijn   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Tijn  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari
5/5

We had an amazing experience with the safari, we booked the 5 day safari.
John communicated with us and we got everything planned clearly. We were very lucky during the safari and saw a lot of rare animals. The value for money was great and we did not experience any difficulties.

Lilla   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Lilla  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Reliable, well organized, best guides, value for money.
5/5

Hi, we just had an 8 day safari with Royal Tigers. Considering it's Africa, first learned Hakuna Matata. If you can do that life will be simple there.
Our guide, Eli was the best of all. He has a deep knowledge about wildlife and where to find them. Even if the weather was not helping he always find the way to spot and see something new and interesting. Besides he is a good driver which you need on those bumpy roads. Excellent man, ask for him.
Our cook Amid always cared about fresh ingredients, made warm food twice a day. It was a lot and very delicious. No problems with stomach at all. I realized here how important it is to eat good quality.
All other guides we met were nice and welcoming. All spoke English very well. Everyone was helpful and they like to talk about whatever you ask them.
I'm happy we choose this tour. We met good people, we had a brilliant safari and we were cared about.
I recommend to all to book here. It is safe and value for money.
Asante sana!

Fiona Kenny   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022

Email Fiona Kenny  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

First class service
5/5

Fantastic safari led by Emmanuel. His enthusiasm and genuine love of the animals was evident. He was so informative which added to and enhanced our experience. Overall customer care was excellent. Can highly recommend Royal Tiger Tours and Safari’s. John arranged everything perfectly for us and kept in touch making sure that everything was going well.
A trip we will never forget.

Najm   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2022

Email Najm  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was a great experience a good stay.
5/5

It was a great experience a good stay. All the deal was well respected the accommodation the transport the hotels ...
Also John helped us to move around to make the exchange
, make a phone chip as well as at the pharmacy to take medication.
Really it went well!

(automatic translation from French)

Shuaa   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2022

Email Shuaa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent
5/5

Amazing safari trip. Yes Our guide was professional and kind.

Average User Rating
4.5/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Royal Tiger Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings