Average User Rating

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 43 Reviews
Ukresident   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2023

Email Ukresident  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Failed to deliver your. Currently taking legal action against them.

Be extremely careful. Use an Abta approved agent. They failed to book internal flights from Nairobi to Arusha.

Reply from Royal Tiger Tours and Safaris
Reply from Royal Tiger Tours and Safaris
Posted on Jan 16, 2023

Dear Customer,

Thanks for posting your Feedback here,

But it's bad Lucky to us as your feedback it's false informations as the information are not true as you do not Show off to Nairobi airport as our team was waiting for you there and and our driver was in Serengeti already as we were all communicating via the WhatsApp group.

We Booked all your internal flight as we agreed and we have the tickets which was Zanzibar to Serengeti as we agreed but finaly after you requested us that your flight to Zanzibar was cancelled and you had to re route via Kenya so we agreed together last minite to assist pickup by car then you join the same booked flight to serengeti at Arusha airport as it's passes there to serengeti from Zanzibar you agreed and you paid for the transfer. We are sad that you are not Pity as you saw the videos of our team waiting for you full night's as your flight was to arrive at 02:00am in the night and they was very rained as it was raining that night and you were the one who sorry them and tell them to back to Arusha because you can not allowed to fly to Nairobi due to Visa control in Istanbul which was out our control also and now you wrote bad review about us. Please we thought even you will write to us to add some compasation from all losses we entered too and all our efforts during the booking processes

Unfortunately you didn't show off at Nairobi due to some seasons on your side.

On our side we real value and our customers so we are also okay to assist you further as even if you mis the trip we are okay to arrange for you to the future keeping 50% of paid amount though we losted the full amount as the cancellation policy is open that for No show off full amount is non refundable so we losted them from our suppliers as well.

Sylvie   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2022

Email Sylvie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent value and service for money!

We had an amazing trip with Royal Tiger Tours! Our driver was good at spotting animals and knew a lot about them. We also had an excellent cook! The communication with the organizer also went smoothly. The car was reliable and allowed us to have a good view of the animals.
We strongly recommend Royal Tiger Tours for a budget safari.
Thanks for the once in a lifetime experience guys!

Olivia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2022

Email Olivia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect safari experience !

Everything was perfect from A to Z.
From the communication with the owner (John), secure payment, clear communication.

To our arrivals, arranged lodge on the first and last evening.

And to the most important part: the safari itself . Our driver, Frankie, was great ! He had lynx eyes for spotting the best wildlife out there !
Although discrete, he managed to share his extraordinary experience and knowledge about animals, Maassai culture….

We chose the luxury safari, and the lodges chosen (Serengeti and Ngorongoro) were above expectations (amazing scenery, food, athmosphere)

To make it short : we totally recommend ! You should love it :)

Just ensure to bring the rest of the money in cash with you (usd) to avoid wasting time at the bank like we did !

Nae   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 13, 2022

Email Nae  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He made you feel like family and his commentary was hilarious but factual

It was such an amazing experience searching for animals. The tour operator kept us awake during early morning runs with his knowledge check, and humorous commentary.

Armelle   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Armelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience

My friend and I arranged a Safari tour with John. He was very available to explain all in detail before our arrival. He was also very kind when we arrived in Arusha, he organised all transfer and the accommodation was very confortable. Regarding the Safari, our guide Goodluck was Amazing, so respectful, so friendly he make our experience very exceptional and the food during the Safari was very good.
Thank you very much John & Goodluck for this very special experience.

Brian   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022

Email Brian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well learned about the animals and patient.

Amazing and fairly priced. I plan on doing another one In sha Allah (God willingly). They also had halal meat for those who are muslim.

Tijn   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Tijn  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari

We had an amazing experience with the safari, we booked the 5 day safari.
John communicated with us and we got everything planned clearly. We were very lucky during the safari and saw a lot of rare animals. The value for money was great and we did not experience any difficulties.

Lilla   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Lilla  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Reliable, well organized, best guides, value for money.

Hi, we just had an 8 day safari with Royal Tigers. Considering it's Africa, first learned Hakuna Matata. If you can do that life will be simple there.
Our guide, Eli was the best of all. He has a deep knowledge about wildlife and where to find them. Even if the weather was not helping he always find the way to spot and see something new and interesting. Besides he is a good driver which you need on those bumpy roads. Excellent man, ask for him.
Our cook Amid always cared about fresh ingredients, made warm food twice a day. It was a lot and very delicious. No problems with stomach at all. I realized here how important it is to eat good quality.
All other guides we met were nice and welcoming. All spoke English very well. Everyone was helpful and they like to talk about whatever you ask them.
I'm happy we choose this tour. We met good people, we had a brilliant safari and we were cared about.
I recommend to all to book here. It is safe and value for money.
Asante sana!

Fiona Kenny   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022

Email Fiona Kenny  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

First class service

Fantastic safari led by Emmanuel. His enthusiasm and genuine love of the animals was evident. He was so informative which added to and enhanced our experience. Overall customer care was excellent. Can highly recommend Royal Tiger Tours and Safari’s. John arranged everything perfectly for us and kept in touch making sure that everything was going well.
A trip we will never forget.

Najm   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2022

Email Najm  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was a great experience a good stay.

It was a great experience a good stay. All the deal was well respected the accommodation the transport the hotels ...
Also John helped us to move around to make the exchange
, make a phone chip as well as at the pharmacy to take medication.
Really it went well!

(automatic translation from French)

Average User Rating
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review


  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Royal Tiger Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings