Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 96
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 96 Reviews
Barbara Suarez   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Barbara Suarez  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Dream Makers
5/5

Dee-Anne , Nic, Chris and Silence actually made all of our dreams come true in this 4 day experience. From check in to check out every wish you have they will make come true… as humanly possible! From seeing the Big 5 in one game drive to the very details on your favorite drink or snack for sundowners and sunups. We were thoroughly impressed and well taken care of. The animals were plenty and the food and lodge accommodations excellent!!

Pauline and Barry   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 18, 2024

Email Pauline and Barry  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything they organised was perfect, efficient and great value for money
5/5

Excellent local knowledge with great advice and suggestions. Everything went like clockwork. We have no hesitation in recommending Traipsing Africa to any if our friends seeking to visit South Africa in future.

Partha R   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024

Email Partha R  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Sandra Nicol is the ultimate professional
5/5

We contacted Traipsing through safaribookings.com for suggestions about a safari in South Africa. Sandra responded immediately with several options at various price points. After we selected a plan, she helped us with the process of payment, meal preference and transportation between Johannesburg and Tambuti lodge.

Sandra was constantly in touch with us up until the safari trip was over answering questions. She provided exceptional service. Thankyou Sandra!

Adam Brown   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2024

Email Adam Brown  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Responsive, Informative, and Knowledgeable….singularly responsible for a wonderful Safari!
5/5

I had the pleasure of working with Sandra Nicol at Traipsing Africa. With absolutely no idea about the “where”, the “what”, or the “how” to arrange a 10 day multi country Safari trip, Sandra made an otherwise daunting (impossible) task an effortless, quick, and fun exercise putting together an absolutely fantastic vacation. From start to finish, Sandra was responsive…including the final day of my trip when she worked to modify a tour for us to accommodate a change to our departing flight time. Unbelievable service! During the itinerary building process Sandra provided an array of options across the budget spectrum. This allowed me to focus my $$ on the activities and/or lodging and/or locations that I valued most. I can’t express enough how grateful I am to Sandra and Traipsing Africa!

Matt   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 28, 2023

Email Matt  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service
5/5

Would highly recommend getting in touch with Sandra at Traipsing if you are looking to organise a safari. She went above and beyond in helping sort the finer details of our trip. Sandra recommended the lodges that were most suited to our trip. She was then happy to answer any additional questions about our trip after booking and made herself available whenever needed. Thanks again!

Deborah Hoerz   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 23, 2023

Email Deborah Hoerz  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was perfect!
5/5

Everything was perfect! We were very supported with all of our questions and their recommendations and tips were great. I will do a safari again and book through them again :)

(automatic translation from German)

Marika   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 28, 2023

Email Marika  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We were served amazingly and answered always shortly
5/5

We booked a 4 day/3 nights safari for September. Sandra, the agent with whom we spoke was amazing : she always answered back and fast, she answered all my questions, recommanded options that suited us, and gave us great tips and cues. I highly recommend. We just came back from our safari : everything including the transports were well organized, the lodge was beyond expectations and the aninals INCREDIBLE ! What an amazing experience !

Ana Trapote   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2023

Email Ana Trapote  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing trip
5/5

We had an unbeatable experience with Traipsing Africa. Sandra, our travel agent was always willing to answer any of our questions right away. The lodges she recommended to us were wonderful and charming. Our honeymoon has been perfect thanks to trusting this company and we will surely repeat.

Yuyo Nachali-Kambikambi   –  
Zambia ZM
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2023

Email Yuyo Nachali-Kambikambi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Efficient and on point for everything!!
5/5

From the time I decided to use you to arrange for my husband's 60th, you communicated, you answered my questions and any concerns I had....Sandra is surely a star !! Thank you for making our trip so breathtakingly beautiful....

Tiffany Coles   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2023

Email Tiffany Coles  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best experience of my lifetime!!!
5/5

I recently had the pleasure of booking with Traipsing. I am SOO happy I did. Sandra is AMAZING. I was a single female traveler and was nervous to travel alone. However, Sandra went above and beyond to help me. I had the opportunity to meet her and Jason. I am so happy I did. They are definitely people I will always remember and forever be grateful for.

This company have staff members who were not only professional but also genuinely friendly and approachable. They took the time to listen to my needs and preferences, offering valuable recommendations and suggestions to enhance my booking. It was evident that they had a deep understanding of their offerings and were passionate about what they do.

The booking process itself was effortless and efficient. The staff members were efficient in handling all the necessary paperwork and details, ensuring a seamless experience from start to finish. They were thorough in explaining all the terms and conditions, leaving no room for confusion or surprises.

What truly set this booking place apart was their commitment to going the extra mile. They surprised me with personalized touches throughout my stay, making me feel like a valued and cherished guest.

I highly recommend using them to anyone looking for a memorable booking experience. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 96
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Traipsing Africa's Safaris and Tours, not SafariBookings