Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 31
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 31 Reviews
Konstantinos   –  
Greece GR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2024

Email Konstantinos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Safari Moja Matata is a traveler’s dream come true, delivering an unforgettable mix of wild Tanzania
5/5

Just got back from a safari in Tanzania with Safari Mika Matata, and it was epic! Traveling with friends, we saw it all - lions, leopards, elephants, you name it. The highlight? Visiting a Masai village, a total once-in-a-lifetime thing.

The camp where we stayed was top-notch. Comfy and close to nature, it hit the sweet spot. And our driver, Rama? Guy’s a legend. Knew the land like the back of his hand and had a sixth sense for spotting wildlife.

In short, if you’re planning a safari, Safari Mika Matata is the way to go. Great vibes, amazing sights, and a feel-like-home kind of experience. Highly recommend!

Bogdan Stanila   –  
Romania RO
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024

Email Bogdan Stanila  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well worth the trip and very impressed
5/5

The first contact with the company started from România. We felt safe the whole time. Matata is the point of contact and he answers to all the questions and he is very polite. Our trip was for 2 days. We were picked from the hotel in Zanzibar and taken to the airport ( sometimes the flight times change from one day to another so you have to understand that because you are on a different continent). We arrived at the Nyerere National Park, where we were picked by Bugusa.
I want to thank Bugusa for answering to all our questions and to offering us the best time possible in the Safari. He is a very polite man who has a lot of knowledge of the surroundings. My advice to you is to ask him whatever comes into mind because in this way you will really understand the nature. He made our trip one to remember for life.
The kingdom of animals is so much different from the zoo. Sometimes you are filled with adrenaline when you are searching through the park.
I truly recommend this company and wish you a great Safari with them!

Peter Ganster   –  
Austria AT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 9, 2023

Email Peter Ganster  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything very well organized
5/5

Safari Moya Matata team is highly recommended. We were on the mainland from Zanzibar (Nungwi) for 5 days/4 nights. Everything was organized very well at our request. I.e. from Hotel Tanzanite Taxi to Stone Town, ferry ticket there and back, pick up from Dar es Salaam port and round trip with visit to Nyerere National Park (former Selous Game Reserve) and Mikumi National Park. Our drivers Matata and Bugussa, Bastian our guide, were very helpful. We got to know Tanzania and felt safe and in good hands. We will happily travel with this agency again. Sigrid and Peter

Fco. Javier Fernández   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2023

Email Fco. Javier Fernández  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Moja Matata is one of the best guides in Tanzania.
5/5

Hello, in November we went as a family to Mikumi Park in Tanzania. We entrusted Moja Matata (guide and expert of the park) with our visit and we were absolutely right. Moja took care of everything from picking us up at the airport, taking us to Mikumi, booking the hotel, taking us on safari for two days and taking us back to the airport. He and his assistant; Sebastian, they were excellent hosts and I advise anyone who wants to go through those beautiful lands to contact Moja Matata who will help you with everything. Thank you Moja for your attention.

Sabine et Christian   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2023

Email Sabine et Christian  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Unforgettable experience
5/5

This is the third time we have gone on safari with Matata (in 15 years) and everything is always perfect.
Matata does everything to satisfy its customers and adapts to everyone.
We returned delighted from 8 days of Safari (Mikumi - Ruaha - Saadani): we had the price of a mixed lodge and bandas formula in autonomy with an outstanding cook.
Matata is a former ranger and therefore knows the wildlife and the terrain perfectly. Kindness, flexibility, availability and very good value for money.

Cristian Parv   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023

Email Cristian Parv  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

We had 2 extraordinary days with them in Mikumi and Masai village. The road from Dar es Salaam to there was a bit long, but once we arrived we enjoyed every moment. Thank you very much for those 2 unforgettable days.

Annalisa & Carlo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2023

Email Annalisa & Carlo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very friendly and always attentive
5/5

We traveled for 1 week with Matata who was always available to our requests, patient and friendly in letting us know the culture of a country as fascinating as Tanzania. We were here for humanitarian aim, and although we hadn't booked a safari with him, along the way when he saw wild animals (zebras, giraffes, impalas, baboons, etc) he always stopped to let us admire them and he explained us a lot of things. We warmly recommend him. We had a great week together!! Super!!

Fabienne & James   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2023

Email Fabienne & James  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly and Knowledgeable
5/5

Matata helped us with some research we were doing on tobacco farms around Iringa. From the first minute, the relationship was friendly and relaxed. Matata was interested in what we were trying to achieve and tried to help as much as possible. He then guided us for 4 consecutive days through the Ruhaha Park which he knows pretty well. He never counted his hours and was creative in the content of the daily tours to cover as much ground in search of animals and different landscapes. Since our trip Matata has remained part of our long-distance friends and we get in touch from times to times just to say hello. Would recommend any time.

Alex   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 6, 2023

Email Alex  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very respectful, helpful, and trustworthy. Keeps the group immersed the entire trip with interest…..
5/5

Very good communication, brought good food everyday for us, amazing tour.

Edna   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2023

Email Edna  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable Wildlife Experience Ever
5/5

Safari Moja Matata and his stuff are very professional and well experienced.
We had an amazing time throughout our trip. My family and I were blessed to see “The Big Fives” of Africa something I have never thought I would be able to experience in my lifetime.
The experience was more than I expected.
Matata made is possible for us to see “The great Migration”
I would recommend “ Safari Moja Matata” to anyone.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 31
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari Moja Matata, not SafariBookings