Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 159
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 176 Reviews
Simon Broom   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2024

Email Simon Broom  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Book Book Book !!!
5/5

Frederick and his team are great for organising tailor made tours and safaris to suit your every need. What ever you want he will arrange. We had a great 5 days in Amboseli NP based in Kibo SC and our driver/tour guide Kevin was exceptional. Don’t look anywhere else, Apodiformes is the best. Asante Sana !!!

Lin   –  
Taiwan TW
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Lin  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

Sebastian was great and the tour was amazing I ever have experience

Wojciech   –  
Poland PL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Apr 10, 2024

Email Wojciech  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfect and professional tourist company. I reccomend this company very much.
5/5

In January 2024, I used the services of Apodiformes Adventures for the second time. This time it was a family trip with children aged 6 and 10. Everything was fanatastically organized - Silas is very friendly and flexible in his approach to your expectations and needs. Together we built our 7-day trip itinerary. He picked us up from the airport personally, even though it was late. Our driver was the wonderful and charming Isaiah, whom our daughters really liked for his smile, wit and great approach to children.
Each day was different and wonderful. Isaiah was accommodating and flexible with our plan. From Tsavo, Silas organized a train trip for us to Mombasa, where his next driver was waiting for us and took care of us during our stay in Diani. I highly recommend Silas and his company Apodiformes Adventures

Laura   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2024

Email Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and unforgettable trip, big thanks to our tour guide Isaiah!
5/5

An overall amazing experience, trip of our dreams! Everyone was very polite and super friendly. We booked a 10 day safari through Silas, with Isaiah as our tour guide. Isaiah made the trip phenomenal he was experienced and very knowledgeable on our safari tours informing us of information about the places/animals, was very accommodating, and super friendly! Isaiah took care of everything and made us feel very safe and welcomed. He made our trip an unforgettable experience! Maasai Mara was my favorite, we got to see all big 5 there. The animals and scenery were breath-taking and lodging and staff were fantastic. Would definitely book this trip again.

Joanna   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 16, 2024

Email Joanna  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The best! We were looked after and enjoyed the most amazing safari experience
5/5

Communications were excellent and everything we were promised happened at a price that was under half of what any tour operator in the UK could offer!
We enjoyed a private tour with our driver Sebastian and our safari guide Ken, a Maasai warrior. We saw so much wildlife and stayed in the beautiful Sopa lodges.

Sukul   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 12, 2024

Email Sukul  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable Experience!
5/5

We booked a 5 day Safari including both Masai Mara (2 nights at Mara Serena Lodge) and Amboseli ( 2 nights at Kibo Safari Lodge). Our driver Tom or better known as "Big Tom" or "Eagle-Eyes Tom" was an asset in helping us spot the Big 5 during our various Safari trips! We still haven't figured out how he could drive and spot these animals before us! He noticed a Rhino that we could only make out with Binoculars which indeed confirmed he was correct! Tom was very accommodating and flexible when discussing the itinerary for the day and made some great recommendations which we appreciated. He suggested a stop in Lake Naivasha before we reached Amboseli so we had the opportunity to do a boat Safari. In addition, he recommended we do the hot air balloon on Friday versus Thursday to get some much needed rest after the long journey of driving from Masai Mara to Amboseli. He communicated effectively and made our adventures even better. Highly recommend booking a Safari with Frederick, Tom and his team!

Julia   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 1, 2024

Email Julia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Isaiah was an awesome guide who made the experience unforgetable!
5/5

We booked with Silas who really worked worked with me to achieve the custom itinerary we wanted, including a stay in a Maasai village and other off-the-beat path activities during a 12 day trip. Isaiah was our guide and he made everything so easy and fun! He took care of everything to make it the trip of our dreams. Being two younger women, he were never uncomfortable or feeling unsafe while in Kenya with much thanks to Isaiah.

Tim   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024

Email Tim  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A fantastic safari experience with memories of a lifetime
5/5

We had the safari adventure of a lifetime, 4 wonderful game reserves in 8 days. Michael our guide was excellent driving us comfortably in sometimes challenging conditions on roads and tracks around Kenya. He was very skilled at finding the best wildlife photo opportunities and was always planning ahead to avoid any overcrowded areas of the parks
The accommodations and guest services and meals where all absolutely perfect for us and the people who worked in all aspects of the safari hospitality industry extremely welcoming and helpful beyond expectations
The wildlife viewing was superb with some unbelievable close up encounters !!
Great value for money and overall service from the first contact enquiry to the last day drop off at airport
I highly recommend Silas and his ultra efficient organization skills and Michael’s patience and general guidance absolutely top class all round !!

Megan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email Megan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing 7 day safari in Kenya
5/5

We chose apodiformes adventures for our safari honeymoon as they were an affordable and local Kenyan safari company, we were not disappointed!

The communication from Silas was great from day 1, he answered all of our questions before and after booking very promptly. We were picked up from the airport by John our driver and Silas was also there to greet us. John was very friendly, knowledgeable and a great guide to spend the week with.

We did a 7 day trip travelling to Maasai Mara, lake naivasha, lake Nakuru and amboseli. John was with us throughout and was very relaxed so we could change plans and start/stop when we wanted to. He also got us back to the airport on the last day with lots of time to spare.

John made us feel safe and did an outstanding job at looking after us, he made sure we saw and did everything we wanted to.

We would highly recommend apodiformes adventures for your safaris and hope to go on another one day!

Simone and Julia F.   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024

Email Simone and Julia F.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good quality, communication and value, and especially an amazing safari experience
5/5

First of all, the communication with Silas was very good, every question we had was well answered and quickly any time a day. Silas was very helpful.
Our guide Kevin made sure that our 7-days safari trip was a unique experience. He is a young and energic guide who tried his best to show us all that safari has to offer. He knew well every place we visited - Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha, Amboseli. He was communicating with other guides to gather info where the animals are and promptly got us there even in hard conditions through mud and water but never risking excessively. He made sure our needs were fulfilled.
Overall I can rate this experience with 5* and we are decided to visit safari again one day.. maybe with Apodiformes Adventures too! Asante sana from Slovakia.
P.S.: We decided to make a few videos from our trip and also to review the Sopa Lodges we stayed in, so if anyone is interested, they can be found on our YouTube channel: https://youtube.com/@JourneyingTogetherJuliaSimone?si=8Q89fGzx-pqG_4jh

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 159
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Apodiformes Adventures, not SafariBookings