Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 11-20 of 90 Reviews
Lana   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 9, 2024

Email Lana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fun 3-day experience!

Audence and Simon were wonderful! They always explained everything to us and were very accommodating to us. They were so fun. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Julius   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 23, 2024

Email Julius  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Seamless Adventure!

We had a great time with Audence as our guide. He was thorough and most importantly safe. Helped us with border crossing into Uganda, provided plenty of water, and tips on how to manage the Gorilla hike. Highly recommend!

Madjula Tague   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Madjula Tague  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Madjula Tague and not that of SafariBookings.

I would first like to say that this was the worst tour company I could have ever taken. The tour guide Audence picked me up and off the bat had an attitude. He didn’t introduce himself, or seem
Enthusiastic at all, as I expect a tour guide to be. The tour
Lies on the itinerary, I was supposed to do a few things that I didn’t get to do on the first day because Audence who was the tour guide thought that it wouldn’t work for him. In turn I didn’t get to do one activity towards the end, and other activities felt rushed because they weren’t done on the first day. I mentioned this issue to Elvis, who is the owner of the
Company but nothing seemed to have changed for the rest of the trip. The tour guide was not informative on any
Of the important sites we visited. He didn’t provide any information, only just pointed out the “names” of them. As we went to these historic sites, I had to google most information.

In addition to this, the company and the owner failed to mention that none of the accommodations provided had air conditioning or a fan. I mentioned this to Elvis and he acted as if he didn’t know, but when I asked the hotel they informed me that this has always been the case for that specific hotel. As we were driving throughout Uganda and Rwanda, I asked Audence many times about stopping to get something to eat, but we drove non stop from place to place.
This tour was a dreadful experience. Having to deal with a guide who had an attitude, and is uninformative shouldn’t be a guide at all. The company lies and should not even be taking any customers.
From the lies, to the unprofessionalism this was by far one of my worst experiences traveling 7 countries in Africa. Uganda and Rwanda are both beautiful countries, but I urge you to choose another tour operator with more reviews than this company has.

Reply from Lulu Safaris Uganda
Reply from Lulu Safaris Uganda
Posted on May 25, 2024

Dear Madjula Tague,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent tour with us. We are genuinely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We apologize for the negative impression left by our tour guide, Audence. All our guides are fully trained, certified, and hold annual licenses from the Wildlife Authority. They also undergo regular refresher and customer experience training to ensure they provide professional, enthusiastic, and informative service. We regret that this was not reflected in your experience and will address this matter directly with Audence to prevent it from happening again.

Regarding the itinerary, we strive to provide all activities as stated. Our records show that all planned activities were conducted. The visit to the presidential museum was a complimentary activity done during the city tour, which you chose to decline when we offered on the last day. We regret any confusion this may have caused and will work on improving our communication to ensure all guests are aware of their options.

Regarding the informational aspect of the tour, our guides often allow rangers and site-specific tour guides to take the lead in providing detailed information to ensure you receive the most accurate and comprehensive insights. We apologize if this was not clearly communicated and led to any confusion. We will reinforce this practice in our communication to future guests to ensure a seamless experience.

Your feedback about meal stops is important to us. We understand the need for regular breaks, and we will remind our guides to be more attentive to these needs to ensure comfort throughout the tour.
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.

Alyssa   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 13, 2024

Email Alyssa

Audence is the best!

Seeing the gorillas was out of this world and Audence went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience. He flexibly allowed for some of us to travel back at different times and brought us to a wonderful local restaurant when we asked. He entertained us with wonderful stories and would recommend the tour and him highly!

Anton Bosma   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2024

Email Anton Bosma  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely amazing

I don’t typically leave reviews but Lulu Safaris we’re incredible from
Beginning to end.

My guide, Sam, was genuinely one of the nicest humans I’ve met, and everything I’d mentioned wanting to do he accommodated. We jammed out to Bob Marley, saw every imaginable animal, ate some amazing food, and he even helped me live some dreams I’d had since a kid. We even changed my itinerary at the end of the trip since I was having so much fun and he ended up taking me to a new location and essentially driving me all the way from Kigali to Kampala.

Elvis was kind enough to meet me at the drop off point to ask how everything went, and I genuinely wish I had better words to explain how fantastic the entire trip was.

Sam and I will be in touch for future adventures and I can’t recommend this company highly enough. Again, words fail at how wonderful this experience was, but if you are teetering between companies Lulu Safaris and specifically Sam are the way to go. Hope your next adventure is a great one!!

Alessandro   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Apr 10, 2024

Email Alessandro  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional, competent and passionate!

King Charles, simply the best! We couldn't have wished for better.
We (couple, mid 30) were on a customized tour (11days/10nights) end of January 2024, starting from Kigali (Rwanda) ending in Entebbe (Uganda).
From the very first sight our guide Charles gave us a very good impression. Coming from tourism industry myself, I know that the first impression is half the battle. Slowly we started to discover the amazing country (Uganda) and Charles’s virtues and qualities. As he studied geography, he has a very high level of expertise when it comes to fauna and flora, but also has a huge knowledge about climate zones, mountains, agriculture, culture and also about politics of his country. One of his passions are birds, and no one can beat him there.
Charles is a friendly, humorous, and talkative person who is highly appreciated by his clients and also by all his colleagues from other TO. He knows how to command respect, has great assertiveness is very resilient, patient and always on time. He loves his job and does it with passion. Charles definitely stands out of the crowd.
Before getting to Uganda, reading reviews about safety on the road, we were a little worried. Fortunately, Charles is an excellent driver, so we never had to experience fear. Even when we got stuck in heavy mud, he managed to get us out on his own. The Landcruiser we used was very comfortable, always clean, had binoculars and also books about Ugandan wildlife.
With the accommodation we were also very happy, in my opinion some of them were worth much more. The rooms were clean and spacious, staff was friendly and the food everywhere good or even excellent. The only negative was the laundry service at Chimpanzee Forest Lodge where we got back our clothes in xxs, with stains and all in pink, without price reduction for the washing or apology from staff.
What we liked the most, was the transparent communication and his attention to details. We always knew what to expect from the next day/s as we sat down together every evening to speak about issues, desires, and other needs. If there was a problem with something he spoke with us and gave us at least one alternative. We always knew what was going on, he told us a lot about what we saw and was always able to answer all our questions. He took great care of us, asking about toilets or food stops and even if we were on short time, he made us happy, by giving us more time. Almost from beginning we developed kind of telepathy, he always knew where we wanted to stop without communication.
Thanks to Charles we could make this amazing experience not only from the sight of a tourist but also from the sigh of a “local”. You enriched us greatly with your knowledge, but above all with your personal life stories, which were only possible thanks to the friendship and trust you gave us.
Thanks also to Elvis with who we organized the trip. Only advice I can give you, is to provide more information once the client has made the payment. As at some point I was doubting about the whole trip. Fortunately, then we had an informative video call and everything went perfect.

Samantha   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2024

Email Samantha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fantastic trip to Uganda

My tour to Uganda with Otis was amazing. I booked a tour to do gorilla and chimp trekking and both activities did not disappoint. I also visited Queen Elizabeth National Park and Lake Mburo. As a solo female traveler Otis made me feel safe and comfortable throughout the trip.

Constantia   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024

Email Constantia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Smith created such a great environment that we will never forget !

*Very organized
*Great price
*The lodges that are part of the package are top notch !!!!
*Smith our tour guide was a sparkle of happiness throughout the trip !

Nate R   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2024

Email Nate R  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Lulu Safari Gorilla Trek and Much More

What can I say about Lulu Safaris and my wonderful guide Smith:

Truly some of the best days of my life creating amazing memories. From the beginning Lulu Safaris was extremely flexible on my last minute scheduling (3 days in advance). Smith, my guide, picked me up from my hotel and gave me a wonderful tour of Kigali before heading to the mountains. Smith catered to my every need, stopping to take pictures wherever I desired and answering every one of my questions. Smith is extremely knowledgeable about Rwanda and Uganda and his enthusiasm and humility is contagious. Every leg of the journey Smith had friends to make the experience even more enjoyable. Getting to learn about the culture and hang out with locals was so rewarding. Seeing the gorillas and golden monkeys so close and in such great numbers exceeded my expectations. Every lodge I stayed at was 5 star accommodation and service. I cannot recommend Lulu Safaris enough and I most certainly will be back for more adventures. Thank you so much Smith and Lulu Safaris for an unforgettable experience.

Susanne   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Susanne  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari


I am so happy I chose Lulu safaris for my gorilla trekking safari! Elvis created a perfect itinerary for me and was always prompt and helpful in responding to any questions I had. My guide Smith made me feel welcomed as soon as I arrived and ensured I had an enjoyable and pleasant experience throughout the tour. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Lulu safaris to others and would hire them again on future excursions to East Africa. Thank you again for such an amazing and memorable adventure!

Average User Rating
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 87
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review


  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Lulu Safaris Uganda , not SafariBookings