Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 465
  • 4 star 26
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-2 of 2 Reviews
Lan   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2015 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016

Email Lan

The review below is the personal opinion of Lan and not that of SafariBookings.
Disorganized
2/5

The safari was ok. Not the best safari but not the worst.
The problem with the company was they were not organized. There were errors such as in flight details that I pointed out before my itinerary was finalized. The worst of all was they forgot to book one leg of my flights even though they confirmed everything was booked and I realized that I don't have a ticket for the next flight on the plane. Really subpar.

Reply from Savannah Explorers
Reply from Savannah Explorers
Posted on Aug 19, 2016

We are really for what happened, we exchanged different mails and maybe we mis-understood something. We sent final safari program without the last flight Dar Es Salaam - Zanzibar, this was very clear in the safari program and in the tickets we sent you in advance for review, you didn't come back and report a flight was missing. We didn't include this flight in your safari and didn't charge you for this flight Dar Es Salaam-Zanzibar. As I have explained at the end of safari 1,5 years ago we are sorry for the problem you experienced but that service was not included in our program.

fiorella   –  
Italy IT
Visited: October 2014 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2014

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of fiorella and not that of SafariBookings.
Very old jeep
2/5

Jeep very slow, very old (20 years), that did not work well (the engine would not start). It 'a shame to have a ruined a trip so nice.

Reply from Savannah Explorers
Reply from Savannah Explorers
Posted on Nov 10, 2014

Dear Fiorella,
we are very sorry about the problem with your jeep. In last 2 days there was a problem with the starter and they had to push the jeep to switch it on. The problem has been fixed as well as we have done complete engine overall, check-up and re-painted this jeep. Our guide didn't report this problem to our office and we couldn't send another jeep. We have talked to our guide to make sure this will not happen again.
We are very sorry about what happened.
Best Regards,
Roberto

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 465
  • 4 star 26
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Savannah Explorers, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Savannah Explorers are subject to their terms & conditions