Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Claire   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Claire  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing team
5/5

We had a fantastic trip and everything was super.

The safari lodges had excellent facilities and the guides were distinctly good.

The staff and guides had obviously been inform to know what we were interested in and were superb throughout.

We can't wait to get in touch about our next safari with your company.

Asante sanaa.. Thanks. Ujambo

Carlos   –  
Spain ES
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024

Email Carlos  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The TOP tour operator for Tanzania.
5/5

Our journey to Zanzibar´s beaches and Serenguetti National Park was amazing and incredible. GOgiraffe knows perfectly well what a tourist is looking for and it make a fantastic organisation. We have felt unique seeing how they made everyday a totally different experience, with a deep knowledge of the hotels, services, adventures, etc. They have discovered us a totally different kind of journey. Fully recommended and wishing for the next opportunity to work with the in a near future.

Abi   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024

Email Abi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Made the organising and thr holiday itself, extremely magical!!
5/5

We could not recommend Go Giraffe highly enough. The team exceeded our expectations and beyond.

We booked a 6 day (5 night) tour including Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ndutu, Ngorongoro Crater, Tarangire Park and finally, Kikuletwa Springs.

We booked with Go Giraffe because it offered the most reasonably priced tour for what we wanted and we were not disappointed.

Luice Bayanga was our main point of contact initially. He is kind, extremely responsive, approachable, tailors the tour to suit your needs, quick to answer and questions - particularly with regard to accommodation and will organise relevant transfers - wither plane and/or taxi.

We had a small blip before our Safari tour started in that our Kenyan Airways flight was delayed which meant we missed our connecting flight to Arusha Airport where our Safari began. Luice was contactable overnight and went above and beyond to help ensure we reached there on time and safely by car instead.

He contacted us throughout the tour to check in with us, I'm only sorry we weren't able to meet him in person having spent so much time communicating with him via email/phone.

Silas was our tour guide. I'm not sure where to begin with Silas - professional, punctual, approachable, friendly, skillful, patient, honest, kind, experienced beyond words, knowledgeable only touches the surface. We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide to spend 6 days with. Silas knows the roads inside and out, was able to keep us safe through some difficult journeys in the rain, always energetic, driving through tough roads whilst also introducing us to various animals including birds along the way. He was able to anticipate the animal's movement and position the car in the best way for us to get amazing views. We learnt so much Tanzanian history, culture as well as being educated about each animal we saw.

The entire experience was absolutely priceless and Silas ensured we saw as many animals we could. We couldn't thank him enough for being the most amazing guide. Tourists would be lucky to have him as their guide and we will be recommending him to everyone!

Thank you Go Giraffe Ltd for the most spectacular, unforgettable holiday. It was truly magical - from start to finish!

Gabrielle   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2023

Email Gabrielle  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent planning and execution of our tailor made safari and so friendly and helpful
5/5

Luice helped my husband and I to plan a midrange tailor made safari to Southern Tanzania and couldnt be bettered. We went to 3 parks Mikomi, Ruaha and Nyerere. Samwell our driver guide was excellent and enabled us to see a wide range of wildlife including Leopards, Painted Dogs, Hyenas and large prides of lions. Ruaha is very out of the way but was magnificent a true wilderness. Mikomi is smaller and busier but had so much to see. Nyerere, when you get away from the road that has heavy lorries up and down to the new dam they are building, is beautiful the huge number of hippos and crocodiles on the lake and river was a sight to see. Elephants were everywhere of course but sadly no Cheetahs.
I would recommend Luice to anyone who wants a southern Tanzania safari without breaking the bank.The lodges were simple but adequate and Ruaha Hilltop lodge was fantastic. We had one night midjourney at a farm near Morogoro which was sheer luxury I recommend 2 nights there if you like birds. Everything ran to time except for one small hiccup which was put right in a timely manner.

Christian   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2023

Email Christian  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly, competent and super responsive
5/5

I did a 10-day safari trip with my brothers to four safari parks in the southern part of Tanzania, mainly to avoid the crowds in the Serengeti. Gogiraffe put together a great tour, spanning Mikumi, Ruaha, Udzungwa and Nyerere National Parks. Planning was through WhatsApp, with the manager Luice Bayanga, who was super responsive and very flexibly accommodated all our requests. All arrangements he made were perfect, from the selection of the accommodation (mid-range to upper-range safari camps...), to all the travel arrangements (airport and hotel pick-ups, guides etc). Issa, our driver was very pleasant to travel with, and a very safe pair of hands on the roads (which can be quite rough, and with lots of heavy traffic to negotiate...). He also was very knowledgeable, telling us much about the country as we travelled, and he was also a great bird and animal spotter. We capped the safari off with a day in Zanzibar, with smoot transfers between Dar Es Salaam and Zanzibar in a great hotel, and an excellent local guide. We were very satisfied, and will come back with our spouses. We definitely will use Gogiraffe again. Great value for money too - so I'd highly recommend them.

thomas   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2023

Email thomas  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

pays great attention to make things work out perfectly. very reliable
5/5

everything was organized perfectly and on time the people that work for go giraffe are trained well ,the driver was very good the progam and the lodges were selected as wished .We had a long tour maybe we needed more information about how long we wuold drive althought it was not a problem because we had a magnicifant occasion to see so many nature and countrysides of tansania . I wuold recomend this agency any time

Roy   –  
Norway NO
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2023

Email Roy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and very friendly guide
5/5

Very pleased with the service. Our guide knew the area well and gave us good guidance during our stay. Professional and friendly.

Aisling   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2023

Email Aisling  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful experience from start to finish.
5/5

We had the best family holiday (parents and two kids in their 20s) organised by GoGiraffe. Luice was always available throughout the entire booking process and was on hand to answer all queries. He provided very clear information and options for different budgets and his recommendations for lodges were perfect for our needs.

Our tour guide Mgona was absolutely fantastic, he knew so much about all the parks, animals and birds and was a very safe driver. He was often the first to spot animals which meant we got to experience the wildebeest migration in Serengeti without any other jeeps around for approx 30 minutes, as well as an elephant parade in Tarangire completely on our own. He was very committed to making sure we enjoyed every second of the safari.

Borisster   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2023

Email Borisster  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Personal, trustworthy, quality service to unique locations in Tanzania
5/5

Luice really loves to help travelers make the most out of their visit to his country. He is a really nice person and was very helpful with all of our questions and wrote a great itinerary on exotic places to visit in South Tanzania. Most tourist just visit the famous over touristed places in the north, but he is an expert on the south where there are a lot less tourist but much more exiting things to see like culture and animals. He even invited us to his house in Dar Es Salaam and his wife cooked traditional dinner for us as we sat and talked about life in Tanzania. Such a sweet family! I would definitely recommend Luice and his company to anyone visiting Tanzania who wants trustworthy, top quality service and a trip to the most unique locations!

Astrid   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: May 5, 2023

Email Astrid  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Super Experience
5/5

Elephants fighting sided our vehicle was so very exciting, but worrying we never felt it. Again hyenas rotate around the carcass, also young hyenas try to get one of the young dikdik and trick with it.
Everything went like a windup. It was an ideal trip. We have never felt so taken care of in our lives.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 16
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Go Giraffe Safaris, not SafariBookings