Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 31
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 31 Reviews
Nisarg   –  
India IN
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2022

Email Nisarg  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in a lifetime experience and excellent support.
5/5

To visit Kenya was always my dream and to explore the wildlife was always on my list. My plan was to visit Masai Mara Game Reserve and Lake Nakuru National Park. Thankfully I got in touch with Isabellah and Jared they both guided me in visa process and it was my first visit to Kenya so from Nairobi Airport they picked me and then took me to Masai Mara Game Reserve. The accommodation and food was excellent at the lodge and those game drives were excellent it was amazing to see the animals so closely. After Masai Mara Game Reserve we went to visit Nakuru National Park and to see Rhinoceros was definitely the best thing. I was very happy with visit to Masai Mara Game Reserve and Lake Nakuru National Park so I recommend everyone to visit both the places and go with Salina Wild Adventures as they are experienced and excellent in planning such wonderful trips.

Geofrey Rugut   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2023

Email Geofrey Rugut  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceptional, Amazing experiences!
5/5

We booked a seven day safari with Salina wild adventures which started on 5th of April 2023. Upon arrival at the airport, Charles was already waiting for us and the warm reception we received culminated to be true reflection of all our safari encounter. He then transferred us to our hotel for an overnight stay, which was a few metres from the airport.
On the first morning of our safari we were met promptly at our hotel by our driver/guide Philip. You could immediately tell that we had booked with the right company as he presented professional in safari attire and the Logo’d Toyota Landcruiser was certainly the perfect vehicle for what lay ahead.

We had a good start when we asked Philip whether we could make a quick stop to grab some breakfast and to go and find an ATM to withdraw some cash for tips etc. He was willing to do this. This willingness was a theme that continued throughout our safari.
We found the “Big Kenya” safari, that we had booked, to be perfect for our requirements. All the safari parks were different and gave us different experiences of landscapes, wildlife and accommodation.
Our first night in Tsavo West was at the Severin park lodge. This was to be an unforgettable one as we retired to the sounds of Hyenas and were captivated by Impala and Giraffes walking past our (Glamping) tent.
The food served at our accommodations varied between a la carte menus and buffets, all of which were of very good standard.
At Tsavo West we were fortunate to see a leopard at close quarters, who was feasting on a zebra carcass.

Amboseli was probably my favourite park due to the variety of wildlife, particularly in the marshes. Hippos, elephants, giraffes, zebra, buffalo, wildebeest etc grazing in perfect harmony.
Our boat trip in Lake Navaisha was another highlight, especially with the diversity of birds that we were able to see.

Finally, at the Masai Mara, we were fortunate to see a pride of lions that had just killed a buffalo and calf. Philip was able to skilfully manoeuvre our vehicle into a position that maximised our view and photo opportunities.
It was a wonderful experience and my family was really happy for what the whole trip turn out to be. I STRONGLY recommend Salina wild adventures for anyone who wants to try safari in East Africa.

Reginald   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2023

Email Reginald  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgeable and extremely professional!
5/5

I have nothing but good things to say about Charles and Phillip. The entire trip, we were never in the dark about what to expect or what came next. The Masai Mara reserve is a beautiful sight to see and I was happy to make a bucket list accommplishment by finally seeing the savannah. I'm very happy with my decision to choose Salina Wild adventures and I happily recommend them!

Pinkett   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 15, 2023

Email Pinkett  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Commitment and service delivery at its best!
5/5

We took a 6 day safari covering Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru & Amboseli national park. The tour was well planned by Charles and executed by Jared our guide. We managed to see all the big 5 both in Mara and Amboseli among other predators and grazers. We also saw hippo and crocodiles at Mara river. Jared knew the best routes to warrant sighting of of the wildlife. His sense of humour was amazing and he was always patient with us. Salina Wild Adventures did a commendable job. Highly recommended.

NISARG SHAH   –  
India IN
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023

Email NISARG SHAH  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

nice service
5/5

Isabellah was always available to help us plan our safari. She would reply to our mails and Whatsapp messages even at times that were believed were very late in Kenya. On the day we arrived in Kenya she was there & introduced us to Ken, our driver guide. Our 3 day safari in Masai Mara National Reserve was amazing. Ken was funny and his knowledge of flora and fauna is out of this world.
I recommend Salina Wild Adventures for those people wishing to visit Kenya.

Joyce Aduda   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2023

Email Joyce Aduda  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceptional services, great planning!
5/5


Our organisation held an end year workshop that was also attended by our donors from Denmark. After the workshop the donors suggested they wanted to visit Kenya parks. A mutual friend linked me up to Charles and he was able to organise a five day private safari to Lake Nakuru, Naivasha and Masai Mara. Despite the short notice, the safari was well planned and our donors were satisfied.
Thank you very much Salina Wild Adventures team for making our donors happy.

Ezgi   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2022

Email Ezgi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent & reliable tour company!
5/5

Charles helped us plan our safari. He was helpful in suggesting accomodation options that fitted by our budget & safari desires. On our day of arrival, he met us at Jomo Kenyatta international Airport & introduced us to our driver/guide, Jared before we could start the safari.
We had a 9 day safari in Kenyan popular parks of Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha, Amboseli, Tsavo West & Tsavo east national parks! Jared was very knowledgeable about the parks & the animals. He was also honest & ready to help whenever we needed hi help.
I recommend Salina wild Adventures to people planning to travel to Kenya & even East Africa.

Joshua Shongo   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 23, 2022

Email Joshua Shongo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent services!
5/5

Salina wild Adventures is a reliable tours company that exceeds clients expectation.

I visited Kenya in November 2022 for a week. Isabellah helped me plan our safari. She was knowledgeable on parks & various accomodations. She recommended a private tour with midrange accomodation. I can confirm that what Salina wild adventures delivered exceeded my expectations. My family was also satisfied.
Our Driver guide, Jared was very good with us. He was patient with us and answered all our questions regarding the animals. We also managed to see all the Big 5.
We visited Masai Mara, Lake Naivasha & Lake Nakuru National park.
I highly recommend this company to anyone planning to visit Kenya.

Ella   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 1, 2024

Email Ella  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful safari experience, easily organised
5/5

We organised a 2-day safari to Amboseli National Park at fairly short notice. Henry was super responsive to all queries and questions, and very patient in splitting, re-sending and troubleshooting payment options with us, and overall made the experience very easy to organise. Our guide Victor was friendly, informative and good company, and we learned a lot from him! Victor was really knowledgeable and we saw lots of animals, and learned lots of interesting facts about the animals and Amboseli. Victor also went to lots of effort to make sure we got the best photos possible (e.g. turning the car so we could see animals with a backdrop of Kilimanjaro behind them). Our accommodation was lovely, comfortable and had great food and wonderful views of the mountain in the morning... although unfortunately we were not staying long enough to enjoy many of the amenities.

Lily   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Lily  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very warm and thoughtful service
5/5

I compared three companies at the same time. There is not much difference in price, but Henry's service is the most professional.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 31
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Salina Wild Adventures, not SafariBookings