Reviews

Average User Rating
4.6/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 25 Reviews
Dulanjanee   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Dulanjanee  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour operator offers seamless, personalized travel experiences with exceptional customer service
5/5

I had a fantastic experience with Gemfinders Tours and Travel. Their service was excellent, and they accommodated last-minute changes seamlessly. Highly recommend!

Brona Jaros   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 17, 2024

Email Brona Jaros  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent experience
5/5

I had a great experience with Gemfinders and I want to thank especially to Habil who was our driver and guide during a recent safari ride. He is an exceptional driver and guide, passionate and knowledgeable about wildlife and environmental conservation. His skill behind the wheel ensured our safety and comfort as we explored Kenya's diverse landscapes. Habil's friendly demeanor and willingness to go above and beyond for customer satisfaction make him one of the most reliable individuals I've encountered on my African travels. I can recommend his service to everyone. :)

Jackson Kirubi   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 11, 2024

Email Jackson Kirubi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent & Timely
5/5

I book safari with Gemfiders and Safaris, the communicating was perfect, they planned everything perfectly and quick to reply. My 3 days to Masai Mara was amazing, the hotel was a budget one within our means, they exceeded our expectations. I'll always recommend them.

Pat and family.   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 9, 2024

Email Pat and family.  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

We found our tour operator very knowledgeable, obliging and helpful.
5/5

We found all our queries and questions were answered efficiently and promptly by Bridget. The tour
was good value for money. Everything was done on time. Habil, our tour guide was great company and handled everything that arose efficiently and in a very relaxed manner. He is the best driver we've ever been with...... I'd love to visit the Massai Mara again..... Just loved it...

Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Posted on May 9, 2024

Dear Pat,
Thank you for your honest and positive review on the safari we arranged for you and we are look forward to serving you again in future.

David   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024

Email David  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Authentic and reliable.
5/5

Gemfinders Safaris provided an unforgettable travel experience! From start to finish, their team was incredibly professional and accommodating. The itinerary was well-planned, offering what we wanted. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and ensured everyone felt safe throughout the safari. The meals exceeded our expectations. They go above and beyond to create memorable journeys for their clients. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fantastic travel experience!"

Devi   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024

Email Devi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trust, quick reply and friendly
5/5

Dear Habil,

We couldn’t imagine a better guide than you. We really enjoyed during our two days safari trip.
You were always friendly and have a positive energy. You are a very good driver too, this you need for the whole safari trip. You knew the roads and routes in the park, what helped to enjoy more. You were always on time and despite of some very difficult roads, you were always trying to find the spots. Thank you so much.

Also my thanks to Bridget. You replied so quickly with all our questions, always kind and you did your most best to arrange our trip in one day what is really unbelievable.

It was our first time and we had to do a lot of research. Mostly every agency advice a two night tour. We didn’t had that time. But in two days/one night we saw the most beautiful animals from the park. In our believe we had the best price, value and experience we could get. We would recommend the private tour, it was for sure the best choice we made.

AA Mara lodge was really beautiful, very natural and around the lodge we saw from near so many beautiful giraffes and zebras. Even better than in the park. The pictures on the website are different than the personal experience. It was more beautiful than the pictures. We liked our private lodge, clean, enough space and all for us with the private balcony. The lunch is a la carte and was more than good. The dinner is a buffet. The staff is also too kind.

Thanks so much to Gemfinders Tours and of course Habil for giving us this beautiful experience.

Kind regards,

Antonio & Soenita

Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Posted on Apr 18, 2024

Dear Antonia & Soenita

Thank you for your honest and positive review on the safari we arranged for you. You were cooperative as well that is why it was so much easier to make the plans in one day. Thank you and we are look forward to serving you again in future.

Nico Goetz   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2024

Email Nico Goetz  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Nico Goetz and not that of SafariBookings.
A mediocre experience at best
2/5

So the tour started about 1hour and 30 minutes late because the initial driver could not pick us up because the safari car broke down on the way to our hotel. So we got assigned a new driver and this driver was supposed to arrive at our hotel 20 minutes later than the actual pickup time. But he arrived over 1 hour later and the boss of the travel agency promised us to extend the game drive for the amount of the time the driver was delayed. So when the driver arrived he was in not so good of a mood because he had been woken up in his sleep to do the tour instead of the other driver. So his bad mood was understandable to us at first. We continued with the tour and tried to make the best out of the situation. The Safari tour felt rushed and the actual Safari was very underwhelming because we just rushed through the main paths of the national park for about 2 hours and did not get any explanation of the driver whatsoever without us actually asking him specific questions. We did not see many animals and our requests during the drive were not regarded. The Safari was expensive (500$ and more for 2 people) and it was not worth the money at all. We spent 25$ per person for a meal which was just rice and vegetables and the driver even was rude to us when we asked him why he was making us rush through everything when actually we were promised a longer Safari tour because of the delay. We can’t recommend this agency although not everything was bad.

Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Posted on Apr 10, 2024

Hello Nico,
Thank you for your honest feedback, we value it for it helps us to continue improving our service levels. We are only perplexed that you did not raise these issues during the safari or immediately afterwards and that this is the first time we are hearing about them. The driver actually told us you thoroughly enjoyed every bit of your safari! We are sorry about that and we wish to assure you and all our current and prospective customers of our commitment to ensuring that we deliver our itineraries as detailed, that is our promise.
As stated in your review our vehicle developed a mechanical problem when we were just about to pick you up from your hotel. We then had to make last minute arrangements to ensure the safari went ahead as planned. We turned to one of our partners to handle the transport and tour guiding part of the safari. This is someone we have worked with before so we are really surprised he behaved this way towards you. The delay happened because of the usual Nairobi traffic at that hour and hence our promise to extend the game drive to cover for the lost time. We kept tabs during the safari and had you told us you had only 2 hours of game drive we would have ordered him to go back and do it to your satisfaction.
We have also noted your concern about the food. Lunch outside booked accommodation is usually not in our inclusions; we only recommend places our customers can get their meals at their cost. However, if a customer leaves it to us, as you did, we have our partner restaurants whose service levels and menu options are satisfactory. Still, we do not impose restaurants nor any meal items on our customers. The usual practice should be you being given your right to choose your food. We therefore do not understand how you ended up having a meal you did not want, and again we wish you had rejected it right away – we would have found you alternatives.
We have taken actions to ensure that this does not happen again in future. Although when we reached out to the driver, he denied it all, hence making it a ‘your word against his’ situation, we have given you the benefit of the doubt and dropped him from our list of partners. Please accept our apologies. We thank you for having chosen our services and we look forward to serving you better in future.
We wish to reiterate that we take customer service very seriously. We go to great lengths to ensure our travelers get the most out of their safaris to this wonderful destination, Kenya. We are professional and we keep our word. You can trust Gemfinders Safaris.

John Chave   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 29, 2024

Email John Chave  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service for an unforgettable experience
5/5

Gemfinders provided our family of five with a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable tour. The organisation worked perfectly , Gemfinders was helpful and responsive from the initial enquiry.
Our guide Habil provided expert knowledge of the park and the animals, and his patience, helpfulness and good humour throughout made the experience extra special.

Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Posted on Mar 31, 2024

Dear John,
Thank you for your honest and positive review on the safari we arranged for you. We are looking forward to serving you again in future.

Vicky   –  
China CN
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024

Email Vicky  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent safari tour
5/5

We had very good time with Gemfinders Tour in Masai Mara. Before we departure, the agency are very responsible and helped with all the questions we have in details. Our guide Habil was a very nice and reliable person, we like him so much!!! He was glad to share every interesting thing with us and make our tour very enjoyable. Even something wrong with the car, Habil tried his best to make us have the most fun in our tour and THANKS Habil a lot!

Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Posted on Feb 24, 2024

Dear Vicky,
Thank you for your honest and positive review on the safari we arranged for you and we are happy that you got to enjoy the safari despite the minor issue with our Van. We are looking forward to serving you in future.

J.Mueller   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email J.Mueller  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good
4/5

Habil was very kind, helpful and fun.
We had some good chats on our way to and from the park!

Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Reply from Gemfinders Tours and Travel
Posted on Feb 24, 2024

Dear Mueller,
Thank you for choosing us to plan for your safari. We are looking forward to planning another safari for you in the future.

Average User Rating
4.6/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gemfinders Tours and Travel , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Gemfinders Tours and Travel are subject to their terms & conditions