Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 24
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 27 Reviews
Marina   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2024

Email Marina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Company that will meet all your expectations
5/5


100% recommended company that will meet all your expectations with very professional treatment

We have had a wonderful safari in which we have been able to see a great variety of animals thanks to the guide, who has taken care to look for them so that we could see them

Anke A.   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2024

Email Anke A.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent 4 day safari with Destiny explorers
5/5

We had a truely amazing 4 day safari. Our guide Nina from Destiny explorers made sure our experience was unforgettable! His knowledge about the parks and animals was exceptional. 5 stars!

Dulce Bonfim   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Dulce Bonfim  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A very fun safari with a very helpful guide
5/5

The four days were incredibly fun with music and lots of excitement. The guide showed extensive knowledge about wildlife and helped us understand what we were seeing. He also gave us insight into life in Tanzania and some customs and traditions of the local people. We saw the Big 5 thanks to our guide's patience. We always had fresh water. The first hotel (Omega) didn't have hot water on the first night, which can happen in Africa. I recommend bringing binoculars.

Reply from Destiny Explorers
Reply from Destiny Explorers
Posted on Jun 21, 2024

Dear Dulce,
We are really grateful and appreciate you taking your time to share the rating with us.

We strive to do the best and deliver what we have promised our clients. We are going to work on the mentioned areas that needs to be improved to ensure comfortable tour to our lovely travelers.

We hope to host you next time when you visit Tanzania.

Kindest regards,
Issa

Jacob Storm   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 29, 2024

Email Jacob Storm  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Go with Destiny! A 10 Out of 10 Star Safari Experience with Destiny Explorer in Tanzania!
5/5

Our safari tour with Destiny Explorer in March was a truly unforgettable experience that exceeded all our expectations. This adventure was meant to be part of our destiny, full of exploration and excitement. We highly recommend this safari to everyone—110%!

This was our first trip to Tanzania and our first safari, and it turned out to be one of the best experiences of our lives, thanks to Destiny Explorer. We put in a lot of time and effort doing extensive research, comparing different providers, prices, reviews, services, tours, guides, and more. Choosing Destiny Explorer was the best decision we made.

Issa, the owner and founder of Destiny Explorer, provided excellent communication from the start. He patiently answered our many questions and catered to our needs, offering a fantastic package that combined quality and value for a 5-day safari. Our itinerary included Tarangire, Ngorongoro Highlands, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, and Lake Manyara. The package covered accommodations, game drives, and a fantastic tour guide, making this an experience we will always cherish.

From the moment we arrived at the airport, we were warmly welcomed by both Issa and our experienced guide, Cornell. Their professionalism and friendly vibes immediately put us at ease. Cornell was, without a doubt, the best guide and person we could have hoped for to lead us through the stunning African savannah. His deep connection with nature, passion, and extensive knowledge about wildlife and its symbiosis enriched our journey immensely.

Throughout the trip, everything was flawless. We saw all of the Big Five, and even in the last 20 minutes of our game drive on the final day, we spotted the nearly extinct rhino! Cornell not only excelled as a tour guide but also became a good friend.

The accommodations, food, and service included in our package exceeded our expectations. Issa’s itinerary was perfect, giving us the unique opportunity to stay inside some of the parks—an experience that was the cherry on top of the cake!

We cannot recommend Destiny Explorer enough. If you want to make your safari the greatest experience imaginable, choose them. We wish Issa and Cornell much success in their future trips and thank them for creating such magical memories for us. We will definitely be back one day, and our choice will be the same.

Bravo, Destiny Explorer, for making our dream safari come true!

Paul & Dayana   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 26, 2024

Email Paul & Dayana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

They really care about you, the customer
5/5

We have just finished an amazing 6 day safari experience with Destiny Explorers. We got to see just about every animal you could hope to see on safari and conpleted the big 5, ut highlights included leopards, lions eating their prey, and great wildebeest migration amongst many more. We had some hiccups along the way, but the way in which Issa handled any issues we had, ensured that things were rectified, and we left with an incredibly positive experience that means we would recommend without fail Destiny Explorers. They really care about making sure that everything went well, that we were satisfied and enjoyed the trip. We loved the experience, and we will leave with the best memories of our time here. The people are so kind and happy to help.

Natalia   –  
Canada CA
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 22, 2024

Email Natalia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable, Friendly, Professional – Fantastic Communication! Very happy with our choice!
5/5

We had a wonderful time on our quick 2-day tour from Dar es Salaam to Mikumi with Destiny Explorers! Gilbert was an incredible guide - he was great at spotting game, would stop whenever so we could get amazing pictures, is incredibly knowledgeable, and was fantastic all around. We saw so many animals (and some much closer than I expected, which was so wonderful!). As well while the drive up to Mikumi is intense (busy highway, pass various small towns), I felt very safe with Gilbert driving. A huge shout out to Issa as well – thank you so much for the great coordination of everything. Your strong communication skills were really appreciated. Issa would respond promptly, always answered all our questions, and was very facilitative when we unfortunately had to postpone our trip to another weekend given unforeseen circumstances. Initially when researching options for our safari, I was a bit nervous about selecting the right tour operator, but with Issa I was quickly reassured that we had made the right choice. He never left me guessing on anything. On top of the incredible service from beginning to end, we got a very competitive price. The lodge we stayed at (Camp Bastian) was also fantastic – clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, a lovely welcome and yummy food. Issa and Gilbert, thank you both very much for such a memorable experience!

Hanna   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 20, 2024

Email Hanna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This was a very special tour! Great organization and all the time helpful communication!
5/5

The tour is completely worth doing! Our guide was helpful, attentive, could read tracks of animals and had a great sense of humor!
We saw all animals in two days and the food was also good!

Thank you for this stunning experience!

Kamil   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 3, 2024

Email Kamil  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent tour operator.
5/5

I am extremely happy that we chose destiny explorers after contacting number of operators. Issa was very responsive and answered all questions quickly and explicitly. He booked accommodation we wanted and adjusted safari to our needs. Our guide Cornel was excellent as well. Very knowledgeable and nice person to deal with. We highly recommend destiny explorers for safari in Tanzania.

Marc   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Marc  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience, great tour guide
5/5

We went on a 3 day safari. Our absolute highlight was Ngorongoro Crater. Beautiful landscape and lots of animals - lions, elephants, rhinos, hyenas, flamingos, zebras, wilderbeasts and much more. Our tour guide Erasto was full of experience and stories about the wildlife. He was great and an absolute professional. We can absolutely recommend this tour operator.

Italy   –  
Italy IT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 10, 2024

Email Italy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

All Good
5/5

Two perfect days with the guide. We go in Selous Reserve . We see more animals but not leons and ghepard. The guide was a good drivers and he saw more animals.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 24
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Destiny Explorers, not SafariBookings