Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 14 Reviews
Carla   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024

Email Carla  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

I booked a 8 days safari plus a 2 days trekking on mount Kilimanjaro with Luna's wild rides in January 2024 for me and my grownup children and we had an amazing experience.
The manager Ana was very helpful both before the trip to customize a vacation just how we wanted, maximizing the time in the parks and also during the trip, for example, as we asked to make a diversion to visit Olduvai Gorge museum and in one day she organized everything to let us see this important archaeological site.
Our driver/guide for the safari, Rashid, with his 12 years experience allowed us to see all the big five and many more animals. He introduced us to the different landscapes and habitats of Tanzania, teaching us the habits of the different animals. He also explained us how people live in Tanzania, both in traditional and modern way according to the different tribes cultures.
In our mount Kilimanjaro trekking our guide Daniel and the three porters were very kind and helpful to us, who have absolutely no experience of climbing such a high mountain.
[ ] To sum up I strongly recommend Luna's wild rides for organising an unforgettable vacation in Tanzania

Richard   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2024

Email Richard  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best tour I’ve ever been on!
5/5

In late August, I had an unexpected opportunity to travel to Tanzania. Last minute preparations usually mean compromise (either cost, quality, or schedule), but Luna’s Wild Rides put together an itinerary that met my needs on all those points. They were flexible in making special arrangements and provided great service throughout the tour.

So what did I do? Kilimanjaro Northern Circuit with a great team led by a very professional and supportive guide, Baraka. Good food, great service and enthusiastic encouragement resulted in a successful summit under difficult conditions.

Kilimanjaro was followed by a four day safari in the Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti Park. Big five on first day and terrific accommodations throughout. An unforgettable trip - thanks to everyone at Luna for making it possible!

Thomas W   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2023

Email Thomas W  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic
5/5

Amazing experience with luna's wild ride. Ana made every accomodation to ensure we had the exact trip we wanted while securing the best value for our dollars. Including Rashid, a fantastic guide, that exemplified through his actions the golden rules of “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you" and "leave things better than you found them". We had opportunities to see wildlife that I truly believe would not have been possible without the goodwill Rashid created through his actions within the parks. Can't recommend enough!

Marius   –  
Lithuania LT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2023

Email Marius  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari experience with Luna, personalized and professionally arranged
5/5

Luna has arranged an excellent 2-day safari trip for our family of 4, we visited Tarangiri and Ngorongoro. Trip was fantastic, especially Ngorongoro, everyone enjoyed it a lot. We were very happy with choosing LUNA to help us with the trip. The overall trip arrangement by Ana was very personalized, she even helped with some general advise on a trip to Tanzania. The recommended choice of the lodge where we stayed was excellent. Also arranged for the language of the tour as not all in the family speak good English yet. We had a private tour, the guide Peter & driver Masaui (if spelled correctly) both were great! Really attended to our needs throughout the trip. Even went out of the way to find a family of giraffes at the end of the tour when we mentioned we did not see many:) So overall we are very happy with the experience with Luna Wild Rides, such an exotic trip with a bit tight schedule never felt uncomfortable in any sense.
P.S. As an overall note - if you never been on safari, but have the means to do it, you should definitely try it at least once in your life:)

Reply from Luna's Wild Rides
Reply from Luna's Wild Rides
Posted on Nov 21, 2023

It was such a pleasure having you as our guests Marius. See you again!

Cherry   –  
China CN
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 7, 2023

Email Cherry  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

All of the people were very nice and helpful. They tailor made the tour for us, amazing.
5/5

All of the people in Luna’s Wild Rides were very nice and helpful. Ana tailor made a fabulous trip according to our request, Luther and Samwel worked very hard, tried their best to spot more animals for us. We can’t have so amazing experience without all of them, thanks Ana, Luther, Samwel, Mudib,Juma, Steven, Tjerk and everyone helped us in our trip.

Pete   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2023

Email Pete  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great experience and knowledgeable tour guides. Highly recommend.
5/5

Went on a Mosi Oa Tunya safari through Luna's and was not disappointed. Our tour guide DJ was knowledgeable, fun and overall great. He went above and beyond to find us animals and did everything he could to make sure we had a great time. I recommend this group with confidence.

Reply from Luna's Wild Rides
Reply from Luna's Wild Rides
Posted on Sep 6, 2023

Hello Pete, thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you on board! Let's do it again one day.

Luna's Wild Rides.

Johnothan Sanders   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2023

Email Johnothan Sanders  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Luna Wild Rides, absolutely phenomenal!
5/5

Words cannot express how grateful I am for your help during my travels. From finding us a cozy place to stay, helping us with directions, and suggesting awesome places to explore, you made sure that we had the best time. Your company, guidance and friendship made this trip truly special – thank you for making it so memorable!

Elena   –  
Russia RU
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2023

Email Elena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

the most memorable trip to africa
5/5

this is not the first time I travel with this provider, and every trip is a real holiday and a bright adventure! I want to note the impeccable work of the organizers - the best guides, comfortable transport, beautiful lodges. The guides know their job very well, and during the Safari they find the best routes to see the animals. I was able to see the big five of Tanzania, visit the real Masai, and enjoy amazing Africa!

Kali   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2023

Email Kali

This is a friendly and reliable company who supplied an amazing safari experience
5/5

My boyfriend and I did the two day Ngorongoro Crater and the Tarangire National Park safari. Luna Rides did a great job of arranging a knowledgeable safari guide, a beautiful lodge, and efficient transportation. We saw many incredible animals, from elephants brushing against our vehicle to lions stalking prey. The commute to the parks was longer than to be expected so we recommend booking a three-day trip instead of 2. Anastasia was quick in her response and assisted us when it was needed. Overall, an amazing experience!

Radek   –  
Poland PL
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023

Email Radek  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They Loves Africa ! We are the family !
5/5

Revelation ! LUNA'S WILD RIDES really takes you! They will take you to the heart of Africa and show you what you want to see and more, but remember nature does not wait! After the rainforests of Costa Rica and trekking among the Papuans in New Guinea, it's time for an African safari. The choice fell accidentally on Luna's Wild Rides by safaribookings.com Organization of the trip at the highest level, you don't have to worry about anything! Quick contact if necessary, all arrangements for the client. Transport and comfortable hotels. Overall, the whole team is well-coordinated! Compared to other tour operators, Luna's Wild Rides is at the forefront. This is very important, because the African safari is the trip of a lifetime. We visited Tarangire and Ngorongoro National Parks. Both are different, each has its own vibe. The kids preferred Tarangire, I preferred crater! Our guide Rashid - very experienced, known and liked everywhere, provided us with a large dose of adrenaline. The youth was shocked. We wanted to see the big five, and there were over thirty! Hunting live cheetahs, lionesses within arm's reach (I didn't dare), elephants, giraffes, zebras, wildebeest, buffalo ... it's routine. Over 1000 HD photos, it is not known which is better. I will definitely come back here and I will definitely choose Luna's Wild Rides because they love Africa! Yes Rashid! We are Family ! Many thanks to Anastasia! Competitive expedition, worth your money!

Reply from Luna's Wild Rides
Reply from Luna's Wild Rides
Posted on Jun 19, 2023

Dear Radek, wow and thank you very much for your kind words, your honest and emotional feedback, and most of all, for trusting kids and yours safari adventure to us. Glad to have made your dreams come true, proud to make you join our family of "African lovers"! And what great photos you have snapped - it is definitely talent of your hands and beuaty if Tanzania combined! Thank for sharing, and looking forward for your coming back again. More adventures to come!
Cheers,
Luna's Wild Rides

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Luna's Wild Rides, not SafariBookings