Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 18 Reviews
Rigers   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2024

Email Rigers  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was a great experience 2days safari
5/5

Everything was very good
He was the cheapest about the price
The driver and guide was very friendly and proffesional.

Corine   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2024

Email Corine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable tour operator who does everything he can to ensure that the safari runs smoothly
5/5

We had booked a 3-day safari to the Selous park through Deo. The communication in advance went very well via email and later via WhatsApp. Because we come from a completely different world, it remains exciting whether everything has actually been arranged. We had made a small deposit via bank transfer and received confirmation of this.
On the day of departure of the safari, the guide (Joachim) arrived at our hotel well in time.
Unfortunately, our car broke down on the way to the park. It was arranged that we were taken to the lodge by someone else and the program was adjusted so that we can still do all the excursions.

The safari through the park was very impressive and our guide gave us a fantastic day.

Unfortunately, a lot of rain had fallen the night before departure, making the roads sometimes impassable and making it difficult to get back to Dar es Salaam. In consultation with the guide and Deo, we then decided to fly back with a small private plane. Deo also arranged that for us within half an hour, so we could continue our holiday in Zanzibar.

Deo, thank you very much for the beautiful safari

Joachim   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024

Email Joachim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Authentic and friendly operator, who is always willing to help
5/5

Deo is a great guy. He is always willing to help, even with special wishes. He proactively tried to build a trip, that suits our needs and we enjoyed it a lot. Even if things do not go to plan, he is there to find a solution. We had a great time with one of the experienced guides he works with, who brought us to Mikumi and Ruaha National Park on a 5 day Safari trip. We were happy to feel like supporting a local tour operator aswell as local businesses on our trip, that were selected thoughtfully by deo. Also the price felt very reasonable in general.

We already recommended "Trvl with Deo" to fellow travellers and will continue to do so.

Ales   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 9, 2024

Email Ales  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good choice, nice guy, with whom I would do it again anytime.
5/5

Deo is a nice guy with whom everything was easy. When there was a problem, he resolved the situation to our satisfaction. We were glad that we completed the safari with him. If I went again, I would turn to him again. I can recommend.

Teresa   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 8, 2024

Email Teresa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience !
5/5

Amazing safari organized by Deo!
We spent 2 days at Mikumi Park, we were able to see giraffes, elephants, lions and even a leopard!
Everything was organized perfectly, Deo is very available, helpful and was able to handle unforeseen events. I highly recommend it!

Tonka   –  
Croatia HR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024

Email Tonka  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

Elly, our guide was absolutely amazing and committed to our group. He put an effort to show us as much as he could, and he told us a lot about nature and animals in the nyerere park. He was very nice and we got an unforgettable experience.

Omar Islam   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2024

Email Omar Islam  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mikumi safari trip
5/5

Very nice trip. I really liked the plane ride and the views and service was really really nice. Also mikumi is a great place and wonderful nature

Sonia   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2024

Email Sonia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

The one day Safari to Mikumi national Park was really amazing. I had so much fun.
Our guide was a very nice and experienced guy. The lunch was also tasty !

Anisa   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2023

Email Anisa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Learning experience and adventurer
5/5

We had to learn alot about the nature and animals in general.. it was also very affordable and the service was excellent.. Thank u travel with deo making our 3rd time journey with nature worth it and vey enjoyable..

Jos Buntinx   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Dec 16, 2023

Email Jos Buntinx  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best private guide ever!
5/5

We spend an amazing week in November. Nature looked very dry and animals were suffering but our guide Deo took us to the most amazing places and we saw all the animals we wanted to see.
We can definitely recommend this tour operator.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Trvl with Deo Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Trvl with Deo Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions