User Reviews – Amboseli NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 158 Reviews
Ryan S.   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021

Email Ryan S.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Saw my elephant coming down from the Mountain. saw 8 baby lion cubs hiding out in a tree. Tons of wild life and close encounters.

Emma D.   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2020

Email Emma D.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Beautiful park at the foot of impressive Mt. Killimanjaro. The amount of elephants, hippos and monkeys in this park is great.

Inés   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020

Email Inés  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

For me this was the most amazing park because of Mount Kilimanjaro. The day before it rained a lot so it was difficult to see the elephants.

badblue   –  
Japan JP
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020

Email badblue  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
1/5

I reccomend The lake nakuru !

Family Hansson   –  
Finland FI
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020

Email Family Hansson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

The nature was beautiful and green with grass and water. We spotted a lot of animals. The animals were not afraid of the jeep so we were able to come close and got beautiful pictures. We got a very nice view of Mount Kilimanjaro as well.

Andrew Ahn   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2020

Email Andrew Ahn  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Clear views mean you can see loads of animals from a great distance.

Barbara And Doug   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

Email Barbara And Doug  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Less animals than in earlier years, but still very nice. The view of the Kilimanjaro in the background is amazing. Also the animals in the swamps (hippos, elephants, buffalos) are great to watch.

James Moran   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019

Email James Moran  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

A beautiful wildlife park....excellent accommodation.

Doug Greenberg   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

Email Doug Greenberg  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Amboseli is located not far from Kilamanjaro, but the atmosphere is often very hazy so the mountain itself is barely visible. The park has good accommodations and features significant wildlife, including elephants, wildebeests, zebras, hyenas, and lots of other animals and birds. During the dry season (when we visited) the park overall has a parched appearance, but the wildlife tends to congregate around the remaining waterholes and the lake. Overall, it is a worthwhile destination for people wishing to see African wildlife.

Masako   –  
Japan JP
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019

Email Masako  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It was very quiet and peaceful park.
Very different from Masai Mara.

I did not see any scavengers there except hyena, but I was satisfied because have already seen them at Masai Mara. I recommend to visit Masai Mara first.

I could spend quite and beautiful time at Amboseli.

Average User Rating

  • 4.6/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 105
  • 4 star 49
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review