​User Reviews – Lake Manyara NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 46 Reviews
Stephen Clemenson   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2020

Email Stephen Clemenson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Same as above

Haavard   –  
Norway NO
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Feb 10, 2020

Email Haavard  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

A lot of elephants. This is the place where you come clostest to the elephants. There is some gaselles and monkeys here, but not that many other animals.

Inna and Danny   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020

Email Inna and Danny  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

It rained all day on the day of visit, that limited our ability to fully explore the lake and roads were flooding, very limited ability to visit the park when it rains.

Sebastian Spoke   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2019

Email Sebastian Spoke  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

Lots of birds and monkeys, not many larger animals.

Kaitlin   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019

Email Kaitlin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

We had a "poor" day in Lake Manyara in comparison to the rest of our safari days. The scenery was beautiful and felt like a jungle, but it also meant that animals were often hard to see. The flamingos were very far away to the point where you could only see them on the horizon.

Carmen Morelos   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019

Email Carmen Morelos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Lake Manyara is beautiful , but i see more monkeys , than any other anímals.

Ava   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019

Email Ava  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

We went to Lake Manyara after visiting the other places, and it's just not as exciting as the Serengeti, or as beautiful as the Ngorongoro crater. They have a lot of cool birds there, a variety of monkeys, and the lake is beautiful with some nice vistas, but you just don't see as many animals here. It may have been a better place to go first, as it felt lackluster when we visited as our last destination. I would have rather spent another day in the Serengeti rather than stopping here.

Donald Gramkow   –  
Ethiopia ET
Visited: March 2019 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019

Email Donald Gramkow  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

After a flood in 2013, the park entrance has suffered big destruction and has not yet renovated. The wildlife itself is very interesting, but Serengeti and Tanrangire are much better.

Lise Pedersen   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019

Email Lise Pedersen  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

We simply did not see very much game here! Rain and cloudy weather!

Louise ****   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019

Email Louise ****  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

When you go to the serengetti nothing compares to this. Its quite a small park with limited wildlife

Average User Rating

  • 4.1/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 81
  • 4 star 63
  • 3 star 46
  • 2 star 8
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review