​User Reviews – Lake Manyara NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 76 Reviews
Katja   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Katja  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Te area around the lake seemed very sad with all the dead trees.

Omar   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2023

Email Omar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Very nice forest scenery, good change with respect to the other parks. however, because of the dense forest, there is a little less wildlife easily visible than in the savannah biomes. still, lots of baboons, birds, elephants etc.

Merlin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2023

Email Merlin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Flora we would not have expected in Tanzania. Many many trees and humid air alongside a huge lake. At some point it looked mysterious, like a deadland with mud and dead trees due to the natron/soda that the lake contains. It had a great djungle/bush vibes with giraffes and elephants surprising in the dense forest. We were not lucky to see any cats.

Andre Vilaça   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2023

Email Andre Vilaça  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Less animals, but the only place where i saw leopards and pitons.

Lyndsey Deane   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2023

Email Lyndsey Deane  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

A small park and so condensed wildlife, we had amazing up-close baboon and elephant encounters here. A day is enough to see the best of what it has to offer.

Glenn Fisher   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2023

Email Glenn Fisher  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Very scenic park. Lots of baboons and monkeys. Beautiful scenery and forests but because of dense vegetation, harder to spot animals. We saw one elephant, a few antelope but mostly troop after troop of baboons.

Giulia Caserta   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2023

Email Giulia Caserta  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Wonderful forest full of monkeys and elephants, coming from everywhere just in front of us. unfortunately, we did not see and lion tree.

Errico   –  
Canada CA
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 21, 2023

Email Errico  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

The Lake was overflooded because of heavy rain the previous days.

Veronica Bonalumi   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023

Email Veronica Bonalumi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

There are a lot of trees here, so it's the perfect spot for baboos, but we were lucky enough to spot lion sleeping on a tree!

Anna   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 17, 2022

Email Anna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

The animals are hiding in the bushes.

Average User Rating

  • 4.0/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 95
  • 4 star 76
  • 3 star 63
  • 2 star 15
  • 1 star 2
Write a User Review