​User Reviews – Lake Manyara NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 84 Reviews
Junaid Siddiqui   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022

Email Junaid Siddiqui  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Rushed through

Diana Calixto   –  
Colombia CO
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Diana Calixto  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

The day we visited the Lake, unfortunately couldn't see too many animals. But it is a beautiful place.

Godson and Charles, our guides, were very friendly and professionals. Always attentive to look for and show us animals. They also took good care of us. Always willing to stop and give us time to see the animals and take as many photos as we wanted to.

Godson tried hard to look for animals, but unsuccessfully.

Shiri Zicher   –  
Israel IL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022

Email Shiri Zicher  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

A beautiful place

ShaNae McCleskey   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2012 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2020

Email ShaNae McCleskey  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Stunning, saw many elephants and other wildlife. It was just beautiful!

Melanie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020

Email Melanie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

We did the night game drive which was amazing. So lots of different species of wildlife within only 3 hours

Noel Fotso Fotso   –  
Cameroon CM
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020

Email Noel Fotso Fotso  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We saw most of the big animals in this park: elephants, buffalos and lots of other species: monkeys and lots of birds.
Wild animals did not seem to be disturbed by the noise and traffic of the so many cars, but there was always this sense of wilderness because of the thick bushes.
One is never sure of what could come out of the bush.

My overall impression is that the habitat of the wild animals have not been transformed by the humans in a way as to change its nature totally.
Because of this preservation of the natural habitat of the wild life, my overall rating is: Excellent.

Sveinung   –  
Norway NO
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020

Email Sveinung  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Morning trip, several animals along the track, Close view to elephants

Emerson   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2020

Email Emerson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It was exciting place to go with lots to see.

Per-Erik Sandström   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020

Email Per-Erik Sandström  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Wonderful mix och bushsafari and open land. Very exciting.

Mette   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020

Email Mette  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Lots of animals and beautiful nature

Average User Rating

  • 4.1/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 84
  • 4 star 64
  • 3 star 48
  • 2 star 8
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review