User Reviews – Moremi GR

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 59 Reviews
Jane Moran   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020

Email Jane Moran  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Our guide Amos was incredible!. He was knowledgeable, outgoing and fun with the guests

Tina   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019

Email Tina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

This was my favorite campsite! The scenery was amazing; not too far from the gate and abundance of wildlife!

Aperturesmith   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019

Email Aperturesmith  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Nothing Beats The Kruger
Overall rating
5/5

The Kruger National park offers the best bushveld experience. We stayed in Pretoriuskop with scenic drives towards Skukuza and picnics overlooking the Sabie river. We saw many elephant, they are abundant in the area, we also spotted cheetah on a game drive early morning. July is a great time to visit the Kruger as it is mild during the day, and even though it can get chilly at night. It s great to sit around the campfire under the stars to keep you warm. If on a budget it is best to self cater either camping or in a chalet. The Kruger is definitely a place to get closer to nature and experience the bushveld in all its glory.

Karen   –  
Canada CA
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019

Email Karen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Excellent safari experience.

Eunice Horne   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: May 16, 2019

Email Eunice Horne  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

To see a lion mating and to find animals in the wild is amazing!

Claudia Fioravanti   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: May 9, 2019

Email Claudia Fioravanti  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Phillip Briggs Augrabies web page...location on map is incorrect...indicating Kruger NP
Overall rating
5/5

Safari Bookings web page...Phillip Briggs...location of Augrabies incorrect on map.

Augrabies NP is awesome and everyone should visit for the landscape and flora and fauna...wonderful to be able to explore on foot.

Outside area of restaurant needs up grading...cigarette butts in pots looks terrible...chairs and tables shabby.

Markus   –  
Finland FI
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019

Email Markus  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Moremi was awesome, great sceneries and natural habitat. Don't miss Khwai river.

Kirstie Bankslyon   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018

Email Kirstie Bankslyon  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Amazing plains full of animals - giraffe alongside elephants, zebra, kudu, baboons

David Minty   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Nov 2, 2018

Email David Minty

Amazing experiences with Botswana wildlife
Overall rating
5/5

Had an amazing time with Australian photographer extraordinaire Ken Duncan and his lovely wife Pam (www.kenduncan.com) and a group of fellow photography enthusiasts from Australia, New Zealand and the UK organised by Patrick and Elaine Brakspear of African Encounter tours (www.africanencounter.com.au).

Our guides and their support team from Safari and Guide Services (https://sgsafrica.com/) did an awesome job of setting up our mobile camp from scratch in the Khwai community trust grounds adjacent to Moremi Game Reserve and looking after us so well while we were there. Then removing all indications of our having been there when the camp was over.

We spent three wonder-filled days around Khwai and Moremi viewing and photographing antelope, elephant, fish eagle, giraffe, hamerkop, hornbill, impala, lilac-breasted roller, kudu, leopard, lion and the list goes on. You can check out some of my images at https://www.flickr.com/photos/its_all_about_the_light/albums/72157693627282180 if you like.

Great teams looking after us. And really impressed with Botswana generally and the commitment to wildlife preservation rather than hunting since 2014. Looking forward to returning!

Marco Valentini   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018

Email Marco Valentini  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Stuning experience in close contact with small and big wildlife fellows
Overall rating
5/5

Wildlife: here are few places in Africa where you hav concrete chance to spot lion, leopards, hyena, cheetahs, and wild dogs in one day; abundance of elephants is Amazing, antelopes (red lechwe, impala) and zebra everywhere
Scenery is absolutetly, wild, men presence is discreet altough there are many tourists
Weather in August is cool/cold in the night, pleasant and dry during the day
We spent all our nights in so-called Boga camps, camping sites assigned on personal basis, never sharing with Others, giving to you the fantastic experience of a close contact with Wildlife...no fences, we had in the camp lions, leopard, elephant, honey badgers

Average User Rating

  • 4.7/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review