​User Reviews – Murchison Falls NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 90 Reviews
PI   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022

Email PI  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Just amazing how many elephants, giraffes, buffaloes, hippos, kobs, impalas, etc. we saw,
Even young lions were seen.

Padraig   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022

Email Padraig  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Loved - did the hike to the top of he falls which was so amazing - at one stage it was like we were being rained om we were so close.
Plus on the boat trip we got to see crocodiles and birds and hippos

Deanne Mahoney   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2022

Email Deanne Mahoney  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Fantastic to see animals right next to the road.

Teresa Gonzalez   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022

Email Teresa Gonzalez  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Every park was different. It had its own beauty and wildlife.

Shawn   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Oct 12, 2021

Email Shawn  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

no words....... incredible

Eric   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020

Email Eric  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Nature... Close-up
Overall rating
5/5

This was a trip for 16 workmates for a company retreat.
The first day we took a drive through a long thick forest, had a delicious local dish served for lunch as we interacted with baboons that came from the forest to steal our eggs and bananas... It was thrilling to see baboons up close, trying to steal our food.

We drove through the game park that evening and saw Jackson hartebeests, elephants, giraffes, hedgehogs, and some rare bird species. A tour guide kept explaining the animals' behaviors so that we didn't miss a thing.

That night at our lodging facility, we could still see animals moving around in the dim light.

The next day was for the boat cruise on the River Nile towards Murchison falls during which we saw elephants, crocodiles, and hippos, in herds and then the beautiful Murchison Falls.

The trip was very thrilling and the organization, punctuality, and improvisations were on point.

Kudos Kubwa Safaris.

Davyth   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020

Email Davyth  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

especially good along the banks of the Nile

Karen Becker   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020

Email Karen Becker  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

The game drive was spectacular - such varied terrain and many different animals! The boat tour was lovely and the falls were majestic! I also really enjoyed staying at Murchison River Lodge - it was very nice and relaxing.

Daudi   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2020

Email Daudi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Large herds of Giraffes, several elephants, water falls good to see, and several other animals

Barbara Osmundson   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019

Email Barbara Osmundson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

This was our favorite park. Scenery is stunning. Wildlife incredible. This was our favorite game drive. We went with the sun rise, and lighting was incredible for photographs of the great herds of wildlife that occur here.

Average User Rating

  • 4.6/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 61
  • 4 star 26
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review