User Reviews – Murchison Falls NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 85 Reviews
Eric   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020

Email Eric  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Nature... Close-up
Overall rating
5/5

This was a trip for 16 workmates for a company retreat.
The first day we took a drive through a long thick forest, had a delicious local dish served for lunch as we interacted with baboons that came from the forest to steal our eggs and bananas... It was thrilling to see baboons up close, trying to steal our food.

We drove through the game park that evening and saw Jackson hartebeests, elephants, giraffes, hedgehogs, and some rare bird species. A tour guide kept explaining the animals' behaviors so that we didn't miss a thing.

That night at our lodging facility, we could still see animals moving around in the dim light.

The next day was for the boat cruise on the River Nile towards Murchison falls during which we saw elephants, crocodiles, and hippos, in herds and then the beautiful Murchison Falls.

The trip was very thrilling and the organization, punctuality, and improvisations were on point.

Kudos Kubwa Safaris.

Davyth   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020

Email Davyth  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

especially good along the banks of the Nile

Karen Becker   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020

Email Karen Becker  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

The game drive was spectacular - such varied terrain and many different animals! The boat tour was lovely and the falls were majestic! I also really enjoyed staying at Murchison River Lodge - it was very nice and relaxing.

Daudi   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2020

Email Daudi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Large herds of Giraffes, several elephants, water falls good to see, and several other animals

Barbara Osmundson   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019

Email Barbara Osmundson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

This was our favorite park. Scenery is stunning. Wildlife incredible. This was our favorite game drive. We went with the sun rise, and lighting was incredible for photographs of the great herds of wildlife that occur here.

Kevin R   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019

Email Kevin R  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Some excellent game drives and a trip down the Nile topped off with a hike to the top of the falls. Was all amazing.

Karin   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: May 11, 2019

Email Karin  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Good safari destination with alot of different wild animals. Also an amazing waterfall and the beauty of the Nile.

Adele   –  
Congo (DRC) CD
Visited: March 2019 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019

Email Adele  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

the park is amazing and plenty of wildlife. The only negative point is that on one side of the park, there are some oil drilling activities. I find that this is very unfortunate for the wildlife and the preservation of the park

LSK   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019

Email LSK  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Didn't get to see any Lions!

Kyle   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2018 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019

Email Kyle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Wonderful park. The waterfall hike was amazing and loved the river camp.

Average User Rating

  • 4.6/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 56
  • 4 star 26
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review