User Reviews – Ngorongoro Crater

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 377 Reviews
Inger   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021

Email Inger  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

This place is just to beautiful and amazing, our guide took us very early on the morning when it was dark and mist and cold, then things changed and suny animals every were around.

Yvonne   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2021

Email Yvonne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Its hit and miss - and the big five are no way guaranteed
Overall rating
3/5

Crowd: It's the year of Corona and the crater is not too crowded these days. At one picnic site, there were about 15 cars for lunch - throughout the park we never saw more than two other cars.
Wildlife: Obviously it was a quite unlucky day, because everyone else seems to have the best wildlife experiences here. We saw one pack of lion very very far away (barely detectable with good binoculars), no other cats, no rhino, one elephant hiding deep in the bush, a few smaller herds and ostriches.. so its no way guaranteed to see anything here. It was a normal day, not too windy, a bit cloudy, in the middle of dry season. There was no obvious reason why there was nothing around, but you have to accept it's just nature. But after a day like that I really don't get the hype.
Scenery: The scenery is very unique though and the views into the crater made the day.

Sylwia   –  
Poland PL
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021

Email Sylwia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

the most beautiful I've ever seen. Heaven on Earth

ShaNae McCleskey   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2012 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2020

Email ShaNae McCleskey  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

This was one of the most fascinating places I’ve ever been in my life. This crater was full of all kinds of incredible animal species and the guides were so amazing—they taught us a lot about everything we saw.

Elena Vorobeva   –  
Russia RU
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2020

Email Elena Vorobeva  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Stunning landscapes but some animals far

Soderlin Jorgen   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020

Email Soderlin Jorgen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It who's last day of the safari and it who's a big lion bisid our car and the last big five this day to

Anju Puri   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020

Email Anju Puri  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Just beautiful

Leila   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020

Email Leila  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We were at zero distance of so many animals like no other places. This is also only place where we can see many buffalos and one Rhino (only one we could see)

Juha Hämäläinen   –  
Finland FI
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020

Email Juha Hämäläinen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

National Park was partly closed, because of heavy Rain night before.
Still worth to go and lot of animals to see

Melanie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020

Email Melanie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Unfortunately the weather was bad so not many animals close up. The roads were bad and some blocked off due to flooding

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 302
  • 4 star 64
  • 3 star 11
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review