​User Reviews – Ngorongoro Crater

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 379 Reviews
Victoria   –  
Israel IL
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022

Email Victoria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The perfect experience with a perfect team!!
Overall rating
5/5

It was my first time doing the safari but for sure not the last! With no expectation of what is coming I was overwhelmed with the wildlife and beautiful nature . Each place has something different to offer - animals , views and nature . Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Hard to explain how empowering the connection with nature is .
I have to mention that the team was exeptualy professional, Magic Mike was the driver and the knowledge he has and attention to the guest made the whole thing very amazing.he made sure every need is taken care of , made his best to showcase every beauty and animal there is to see and overall made my 4 days an amazing and unforgettable journey.
Richard was the cook and I have to say that the food was excellent! Hot meals for every taste , fresh fruits ,deserts, and what not ! Very talented cook and very humble and kind person .
Overall cannot recommend more for that team in particular, both of them made my trip better in every way !!

Mick   –  
Japan JP
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021

Email Mick  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Wonderful Safari Ever in Tanzania
Overall rating
5/5

My friend and I recently finished Kwesa’s 7-day Machame Kilimanjaro climb, and we would recommend Kwesa Tours to anyone.Edward our contacts at Kwesa Tours, were very responsive and helpful. We found the booking process straightforward and once in Tanzania everything was very well organised and slick. All members of staff that we met were friendly and very professional, and we always felt well taken care of. We had a great experience climbing Kilimanjaro with kwesa tours. In particular our guides Joseph, willium, Eli and Makeke (and the rest of their team of chefs and porters) were totally reliable and professional, and made our climb both safe and enjoyable. When my climbing partner was taken ill, the guides went above and beyond to help him and to make sure he recovered and went on to reach the summit. Lots of good food was provided, and the guides carried out two medical checks per day to make sure everyone was feeling okay. We would highly recommend climbing with Kwesa Tours, and Joseph’s team of guides.

Inger   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021

Email Inger  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

This place is just to beautiful and amazing, our guide took us very early on the morning when it was dark and mist and cold, then things changed and suny animals every were around.

Yvonne   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2021

Email Yvonne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Its hit and miss - and the big five are no way guaranteed
Overall rating
3/5

Crowd: It's the year of Corona and the crater is not too crowded these days. At one picnic site, there were about 15 cars for lunch - throughout the park we never saw more than two other cars.
Wildlife: Obviously it was a quite unlucky day, because everyone else seems to have the best wildlife experiences here. We saw one pack of lion very very far away (barely detectable with good binoculars), no other cats, no rhino, one elephant hiding deep in the bush, a few smaller herds and ostriches.. so its no way guaranteed to see anything here. It was a normal day, not too windy, a bit cloudy, in the middle of dry season. There was no obvious reason why there was nothing around, but you have to accept it's just nature. But after a day like that I really don't get the hype.
Scenery: The scenery is very unique though and the views into the crater made the day.

Sylwia   –  
Poland PL
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021

Email Sylwia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

the most beautiful I've ever seen. Heaven on Earth

ShaNae McCleskey   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2012 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2020

Email ShaNae McCleskey  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

This was one of the most fascinating places I’ve ever been in my life. This crater was full of all kinds of incredible animal species and the guides were so amazing—they taught us a lot about everything we saw.

Elena Vorobeva   –  
Russia RU
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2020

Email Elena Vorobeva  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Stunning landscapes but some animals far

Soderlin Jorgen   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020

Email Soderlin Jorgen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It who's last day of the safari and it who's a big lion bisid our car and the last big five this day to

Anju Puri   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020

Email Anju Puri  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Just beautiful

Leila   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020

Email Leila  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We were at zero distance of so many animals like no other places. This is also only place where we can see many buffalos and one Rhino (only one we could see)

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 304
  • 4 star 64
  • 3 star 11
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review