Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 378
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 382 Reviews
Chris   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014

Email Chris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing African adventure!
5/5

Gosheni provided my son and I with the adventure of a lifetime. As this was my first international trip - I had soooo many questions and concerns. Peter answered them all quickly and was very patient with my questions. He also worked with me to customize the experiences to exactly what I wanted to do. While the company is based in Tanzania, he was able to plan experiences in other parts of the world through other companies. I didn't have to worry about anything! I just got to enjoy the experience! I can't say enough about how amazing this experience was and how incredible the service of Gosheni is...I highly recommend Gosheni! Dream come true! Thank you!

Bob   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2014 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2014

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome Safari
5/5

Thanks to Peter for putting together a memorable safari. We contacted several companies and only Gosheni Adventures was responsive and made an effort to keep within our budget. Accommodation was top notch and our days were filled with up close experiences with the Big Five plus many more. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to our family or friends. We will be back to repeat the experience.

Klaudja B.   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Terrific Trip!!!
5/5

Thanks to Gosheni Adventures my three weeks vacations in Tanzania with my husband and friends were just AMAZING! Peter from Gosheni and my husband planned a nice schedule that included climbing Mount Meru, Mount Kilimanjaro and go to Safaris in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. Very intense three weeks with lots of fun and activities and Gosheni provided excellent guides, drivers and cooks. For various reasons, including boots that did not fit correctly, I decided that I should not go to Mt. Kili after my husband and friends finished Mt. Meru. And, I need to thank Richard, our guide in Mount Meru for his patient and knowledge dealing with my issues climbing the mountain. Even though it was an unexpected change in our schedule, Peter was able to put together a trip to Zanzibar for me and my husband while our other friends went to Kilimanjaro. We had a great time in Zanzibar, the beaches were great, transparent water, pure white sand and amazingly clean. Food, people and the hotel were more than we expected. Peter did a wonderful job! Samir was our driver for the Safaris he was tireless driving us around the parks to show us the most beautiful scenes in the wild. As our friend Jane said it was an experience of a lifetime. In addition, our cook Anton always provided us with delicious meals. Under my request, he also cooked local food like Ugali, yummy! So, if you are planning to explore Tanzania with all its beauty and wildlife Gosheni Adventures is the way to go!

Sam Herath Visited: November 2014 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2014

Great safari tour company !
5/5

I must say the efficiency, enthusiasm and willingness of this tour operator is highly commendable. I just sent an enquiry to them (and i sent it on a weekend as well) enquiring about a 5 day safari to Tanzania (Nothern curcuit) not expecting to hear from them for days, but voila !!! not only did I get a response within hours, I also got a complete itinery as well. They also responded very promptly to my queries and alterations of the itinery and were eager to willing to tailor make it to our choosing. They are extremely polite in their correspondence and their prices are also competitive. Unfortunately due to unavoidable circumstances we werent able to go on the said safari with this company but I really cant recommend them enough for their promptness, efficiency in dealing with our tour proposal. I wish them the best of luck and hope to hire them for my next safari to Africa !! :))

Mike M.   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2014

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in a lifetime trip
5/5

Thanks to Gosheni Adventures my three weeks vacations in Tanzania with friends was excellent! Peter from Gosheni planned a nice schedule that included climbing Mount Meru, Mount Kilimanjaro and go to Safaris in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. Very intense three weeks with lots of fun and activities and Gosheni provided excellent guides, drivers and cooks. And, I need to thank Richard, our guide in Mount Meru, super at taking care of his clients. The food was great and that really helps make the trip much more enjoyable.

jadesafari Visited: December 2014 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2015

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Christmas in Africa
4/5

Peter was very forthcoming with details and professional when handling problems that arose during our time in Africa. I couldn't have asked for better driver in Mariki and most of the places we lodged were what we expected and one even better than we thought it would be. We saw everything our hearts desired and participated in all we wished. You couldn't ask for more from a company.

Luigi Visited: January 2015 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2015

fantastic
5/5

All was perfect and great. Peter can be trusted. See in tripadvisor for my full review.

Didrik C   –  
Norway NO
Visited: December 2014 Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A Gosheni adventure for life!!
5/5

My family of six from Norway spent a five day "Christmas holiday" safari with Gosheni Adventures and visited Ngorongoro, Serengeti, Lake Manyara and Tarangire National Park. We had an adventure of a lifetime ! The guides were very reliable and conscientious, the administration impeccable and the experience outlived our expectations by large.
I will recomend Gosheni adventures to the rest of my family and all of my friends.

Bill   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2015 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing safari experiece!!
5/5

Our group of four adults had a wonderful 9-day, 8-night safari with Gosheni in January 2015. Before arriving in Africa, we contacted nearly 80 safari companies to let them customize the safari of our dreams at an affordable rate. Peter at Gosheni was able to provide the best deal of all of the companies, while still adhering to our request for a private safari for the four of us in a new Toyota Land Cruiser that would cover Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, and Masai Mara National Parks (we needed to end up in Nairobi so we included Masai Mara at the tail end of our trip). And Peter ensured that we would stay at superb lodgings at either very nice lodges (e.g., Ngorongoro Farm House) or luxury tented camps (e.g., Maramboi Tented Camp) with amazing food and service staff.

As for the safari itself, it was unparalleled. Our driver/guide was Jonas, who we can't say enough great things about. He is an extremely knowledgeable veteran of the safari industry who has a very keen eye for spotting wildlife; it was clear that all of the other safari guides out there look up to him since he is a superstar wildlife spotter. Jonas was also very gracious to give us nightly lessons on wildlife ecology, anti-poaching efforts, and other important conservation issues in East Africa. He was an excellent host for a week, and with him we saw more animals (including very rare ones that are highly endangered) than we could have ever expected to see. For example, we saw nearly a thousand elephants, nearly a hundred lions (including a dozen grown males with manes), 12 cheetahs (including four babies), 3 leopards, 1 black rhino, and a serval cat (which is very rarely seen in the wild). In addition, we saw tens of thousands of wildebeests (including babies born the same day) and zebras (also including many babies), and lots of Cape buffalo, hyenas, and other animals, not to mention 90 species of birds. It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Our experience in our 1.5 days in Masai Mara (on the Kenyan side of the border) was a bit less spectacular, which is not surprising given that the wildebeest population was concentrated in the Ndutu area of Seregeti National Park at this time of the year so many of the predators were there too. But the Tanzanian adventure outlived any expectations that we had and we couldn't give a higher recommendation. If you choose to go with any company other than Gosheni (especially if you can book Jonas as your driver/guide), you're making a big mistake!! Happy safaris!


Anita Visited: December 2014 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2015

Terrific Trip!
5/5

We did a 5 day family trip during X-mas. Gosheni Adventures over-delivered! Peter was the most responsive tour operator I've ever worked with, answering my calls and emails consistently within minutes, and extremely flexible and accommodating.

Despite us giving Peter very little time to work with, Gosheni managed to fit everything we wanted in, give us a great deal of exposure to animals, culture and even fantastic lodging. Great value for money and time.

I would certainly use Gosheni again!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 378
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gosheni Safaris Africa, not SafariBookings