Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 378
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 378 Reviews
Masa   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2023

Email Masa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding private safari
5/5

We did a 5 day / 4 night private safari with Gosheni Safaris, starting at Ngorongoro, through Central Serengeti, and with 2 nights in the Ndutu area where the animals were slowly making their way. It was an absolutely surreal experience, easily one of the best my husband and I have had (and we've travelled a fair bit). In large part, this was thanks to our Safari guide, William: his deep knowledge and long experience of the Serengeti, its animals, and surrounding areas; his patience, good humour and flexibility; his fantastic skills at handling the vehicle and the bumpy roads; and a very clear desire to show us the very best this stunning scenery had to offer. We researched many companies before choosing this one (there are 1000+ in Arusha alone!), and would not hesitate wholeheartedly recommending William or Gosheni, especially as a local company that has been diligently built from the ground up by the owner, Peter, and the entire staff thanks to their good service. From the moment you step into Gosheni's base in Arusha -- and even before, via email -- you will feel like you are in extremly capable and safe hands. Overall, a trip of a lifetime and worth every cent. Asante sana, William and Gosheni!

Summer   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2023

Email Summer  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Responsive, attentive and very thoughtful
5/5


we booked our honeymoon Safari trip with Gosheni ,they took care of everything to make sure you enjoy your trip and Safari. A truly once in lifetime experience.

You should definitely try to get Gabriel as your guide because he is the best! He has 16+ years of experience and it shows. He is excellent at spotting all the different animals and knowing everything you’d want to know about them. He’s also just a terrific driver as he has no problem navigating the difficult terrain (we saw multiple other tours’ jeeps broken down). But, most importantly, he has a good sense of humor and kept our entire game driving entertaining. He is extremely friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to speak with!

One thing the tour does special compared to others is the lunch. They go above and beyond to create a special fun experience. Everyone else had boxed cold lunches. But Gabriel had the special containers, table cloth, and utensils that allowed him to serve us a multi course meal with glasses of wine to boot.

Thank you Gab and Gosheni for this amazing trip! Asante sana!

Felipe   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023

Email Felipe  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Responsive, reliable, great support, great guides, delivered according to plan
5/5

We realized our honeymoon in Tanzania and Rwanda with Gosheni and had Erasto was as our guide during the entire trip in Tanzania.

Our experience overall was great - would strongly recommend the Tour Operator and Erasto as a tour guide.
- Gosheni / Cindy were very responsive to support us designing the best itinerary and selecting the hotels, quickly accommodating many different requests
- Gosheni / Cindy / Erasto were very responsive to support us dealing with Kenya Airways, when our bags were lost (arriving in Tanzania) - after two days our bags were found and brought to us (Erasto very early in the morning), without impacting the itinerary
- Erasto was an excellent guide: Punctual, flexible, knowledgeable and friendly. Erasto was always on-time, able to propose / adjust plans according to the situation (e.g., lost in luggage), deep in explanations of the local culture, wildlife, food and others, knowledgeable of the best spots / always in touch with other guides to find the wildlife, and a great photographer (helping us to take picture with our phone using the binocular). Finally, the fact that Erasto is fluent in Spanish was also very helpful for better communication (especially for my wife, who is Colombian)

Overall feel that we received what we hired, without any negative surprises. Would recommend Gosheni and Erasto for anyone travelling to Tanzania.

Nikolai   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023

Email Nikolai  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic from start to end
5/5

Delicious lunch underneath a tree with a leopard in it. Seeing all available big five within two days. Drinking cooled white wine on the top of a mountain while watching the sun set. Learning about both the rich birdlife, breathtaking nature and incredible wildlife of Tarangire. These were just a few of the highlights that Mr. Laban from Gosheni gave me. Will definitely book with them soon again!

Brett   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2022

Email Brett  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Safari Tour of a Lifetime
5/5

We didn’t know exactly what to expect when we booked our 7-day safari with Gosheni, but the experience was beyond our wildest dreams. The landscape was breathtaking, the accommodations luxurious, the animals stunning, and our guide William was enlightening. He made us feel safe and comfortable and gave us incredible insight into the history of Tanzania and its people as well as the animal kingdom. I couldn’t recommend Gosheni enough if you’re looking for both an authentic and exhilarating safari tour.

Pascal   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2022

Email Pascal  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari experience with Gosheni Safaris
5/5

We chose to book a 7-day safari with Gosheni because of the great reviews but mainly because of the great communication with Peter from the start. Peter was super responsive in helping us book our trip with great suggestions and accommodations and we have not been disappointed, it was a trip of a lifetime! The accommodations and camp lodges were super confortable with very kind staff and very good meals. But what made it so special was our guide William. William was so knowledgeable, kind and super nice. He was able to make everything happen during the game drive with so many amazing encounters…Thank you so much William, we had a blast ! We couldn’t have had a better experience ! I highly recommend Gosheni Safaris.

Alecsandra   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 16, 2022

Email Alecsandra  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most amazing experience
5/5

This was our first African trip and I can say it was the the most amazing experience ever. We booked with Gosheni 2 months before and Cindy our planner was very helpful before. She answered all our questions beforehand and tailored the tour to our preference. Our flight was cancelled and we called them the day before we were supposed to start our safari and she was very kind to change our booking at no extra cost. Laban, our guide was amazing. He went above and beyond to make our experience unforgettable. He is very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He knows everything about the animals, and gave us a lot of information about local culture. I would highly recommend.

Tiago Silva   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2022

Email Tiago Silva  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent experience. William is an expert, dedicated, friendly. To repeat again!
5/5

Excellent experience. William is an expert, dedicated, friendly. Always available and interested in our questions and requests. Surely to repeat.

Livia   –  
Romania RO
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022

Email Livia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

VIP Services
5/5

Top notch services, from the communications, the driver, reliability and up to the table service - we were in the middle of the savanna being treated like VIPs! The driver (William) was very knowledgeable and patient with our many requests and questions and spared no efforts during the tour - so we saw lots of animals and had a brilliant time!

Aura T   –  
Romania RO
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 7, 2022

Email Aura T  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience-great services-very professional guide
5/5

Gosheni Safaris is offering the best value for money: new safari car, professional and savvy guide speaking a very good english and helping everyone to enjoy the experience and providing advices, best meal and the best accomodation to Castle Lodge NgoroNgoro. Overall it was an amazing experience that we should repeat soon. Thank you, William!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 378
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gosheni Safaris Africa, not SafariBookings