Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 368
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 372 Reviews
Angelica   –  
Romania RO
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 2, 2022

Email Angelica  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Tanzania... 3 days safari with Gosheni Safaris Africa
5/5

Tanzania... 3 days safari with Gosheni Safaris Africa

Carlos   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2022

Email Carlos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing luxury safari with great guide William
5/5

We booked with Gosheni after learning that they won the award for the best Tanzanian safari company in 2021 and after our experience I can tell you that they totally deserve their award.
Our safari was very well organised by Peter, we stayed in really beautiful accommodations that provided very good food every day and accommodated for my wife’s Gluten intolerance without any problem.
Our guide William is very knowledgeable, very friendly, and speaks English very well. He’s also a very good driver and was always flexible to modify our itinerary according to our preferences. You want to go very early, no problem, you want to go late next day, no problem, it’s all as you want it to be.
We got to see pretty much all the wild animals of Tanzania.

Jon   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2022

Email Jon  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent company with great attention to detail
5/5

I can’t thank Gosheni enough for our perfect honeymoon. Cindy was exceptional. She helped us plan our 16 day trip (northern parks, Zanzibar, and southern parks). Communication was easy and timely. Cindy even helped us add a day to our trip mid-trip!!

Gosheni excels in their attention to details, from our welcome tea, special Gosheni safari hats, our “just married” wheel covers on the truck, to the 3 course meals and wine lunches while on the safaris. I truly felt so special and on the trip of a lifetime with Gosheni. They had everything planned down to a T and we were always care for. They set-up all transportation (to/from hotels and airports), tours (StoneTown and Spice tour), and meals.

Our trip would not have been as great without Albert, our safari guide and driver. Albert was truly the best and if you have the opportunity to go on a Tanzania safari, we HIGHLY recommend requesting Albert. He was a great driver which can be difficult on the bumpy roads. He brought us to what appeared to be “secret” spots with great animal sights where we were the only car for miles. When there were multiple cars trying to view an animal, Albert somehow always got us the best viewing spot. Albert was warm and welcoming and willing to share more about the people and culture of Tanzania.

Viviana   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2022

Email Viviana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly perfect!
5/5

We spent 6 days with William from Gosheni and we loved everything! We had the best time during safari, saw all the big 5 and many more, the lodges were incredible and we had super good hot lunches , and also a beautiful breakfast in the middle of Ngorongoro surrounded by Zebras !

Swathi Rao kapoor   –  
India IN
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022

Email Swathi Rao kapoor  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent!
5/5

Grateful that Laban and Ombeni from Gosheni were a part of this amazing trip, cause every moment spent here in Tanzania was mesmerising and serenading . A big heart felt thanks to them both ! We thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the fullest and are carrying back a life time of memories. Once again thankful and grateful to Laban and Ombeni for making this a trip of our life time !!

John k   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022

Email John k  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Quick to respond
5/5

Definitely a photographic trip of a life time from sosambu conservancy mbweha camp to maasai mara karen blixen camp. Met and exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide Leroy was super knowledgeable and gave us best spots for photography , wonderful to talk to and a joy to spend 14 days with. We loved meeting all the great staff at each camp site. They all took the time to really make us feel at ease and at home. The food at the camps…the best unexpected surprise of the trip!

We couldn’t be happier that we used your company for a 3rd trip to Africa. I’ve already had friends and family ask what company we used and if we would recommend using them. Everyone is getting a resounding YES from us from the company service and leroy as a guide.

Asante sana !

Paul M   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2022

Email Paul M

Best 3-Day Safari and Safari Guide - William
5/5

My favorite parts of the safari were the vast number of wildlife and critters that were seen AND the customer service provided by my guide, William. Much of the wildlife actively approached you almost as if they wanted to show off. William was extremely attentive to my needs and wants. I highly recommend this safari provider and guide.

Nicolas   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022

Email Nicolas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

6 days magical honeymoon safari Manyara Serengeti Ngorogoro Tarengire
5/5

We had the most magical safari enhanced by the service is provided by William oh very nice and experienced guide by the organization of Gosheni. We could see all the animals, the big five and much more in a very relaxed atmosphere. We could upsell from very close many Lions, A leopard hunting and dragging it’s pray up to a tree and many many other things. All the accommodations provided had much charm and unpretentious luxurious features. I strongly recommend.

Sandi Cochran   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2022

Email Sandi Cochran  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Look no further if you are searching for the right one
5/5

5 stars is not enough.

I found Gosheni through word of mouth, and I am so glad I did. I had been making inquiries with other outfits that were bigger and had more branding, but felt I was just a number to those others. When I contacted Gosheni, I received a very prompt reply, and they assured me a private tour was within reach and very available. This was my first safari, so I had many questions about the process - the best time of year, the best length of time to get the most complete experience etc. Pendo did a wonderful job in designing my adventure, she stayed in contact with me through the whole decision -making process.

Jesse picked me up at the airport and delivered me to the first night in Arusha lodging venue. During the ride, he gave me a preliminary overview of what to expect over the next 8 days. First thing in the morning, Albert arrived to pick me up to start our adventure. We stopped off at the Gosheni compound where I met Margaret, had coffee, reviewed the itinerary, she advised me of a couple of upgrades in my lodging, and was given a logoed safari hat. It was so clear they all have a commitment to making their mission all about providing the most remarkable and memorable experience while you are visiting. They truly consider themselves ambassadors of the whole safari experience.

Albert, my guide was such a jewel. He has encyclopedic depth of knowledge of the animals, the flora & fauna, the history of the people and really knows the terrain. He always managed to position the vehicle for me to get the best shot. We had long days that were filled with magnificent animal sightings. We were never in a rush, if something unusual like a rhino in the Serengeti was near us – we went. We watched the Great Migration cross the Mara River in the north. We patiently waited for the actual crossing and miraculously, the herd passed right next to our vehicle when they popped up on our side. That was so amazing. Albert was also great at spotting animals with the naked eye that I needed my zoom lens to see. He was equally fabulous at using visual landmarks for me to find these animals.
Lunch was always a warm, prepared meal on a tablecloth with a glass of wine. The food was always abundant, fresh, flavorful and healthy. This was an distinct difference from the majority of others I noticed, who only had a brown bag or box lunch. I also had refrigerated water always available – this was so appreciated on those hot afternoons.

Accommodations were all very comfortable. I especially loved the tented camps. Acacia Migration Camp team came out to our vehicle and greeted us while singing. In the tented camps you hear the animals at night. I heard Hyenas, lions, and elephants and zebras throughout the night. Acacia Central Camp has fabulously large bathtubs, oversized tents, along with really soft sheets on the bed. They also light a fire pit for evening enjoyment, they call this “bush TV.” When it isn’t cloudy, you have an entire sky filled with stars. Maramboi was another favorite luxury tented camp.

This was a trip I will always hold close to my heart, and Gosheni really made it a sublime experience. I came home with 1200 pictures but was able to edit it down to 235 plus videos.

Manuel M   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022

Email Manuel M

Once in a lifetime experience with Erasto (our guide at Gosheni)
5/5

I would 100% recommend using Gosheni for your Safari!

Before we booked, they were incredibly responsive and clarified many of our questions, which allowed us to tailor our Safari plan and choose the best hotel options together with them. Then, and most importantly, we had an amazing guide - Erasto!

Erasto is incredibly knowledgeable about the national parks, the animals and the overall environment. You can really tell he studied all of this at a university level, and you'll come out of your experience learning a TON about the wildlife in Tanzania (as Erasto put it - he'll transfer you 100GB worth of info). Erasto is also incredibly flexible on timing, deciding when to stop to have a break and more importantly he is great at spotting animals! He saw leopards in trees ages before we did of course, and always made sure we drove to get the best angle for each picture. He also speaks frequently with other guides to make sure he knows where the rarer finds (e.g. rhino or leopard) are hiding out.

Would 100% recommend doing the Safari with Gosheni and Erasto, we had a wonderful experience!

PS: He can do safari tours in Spanish and French as well, ours was in English

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 368
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gosheni Safaris Africa, not SafariBookings