Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,011
  • 4 star 85
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Julia   –  
Norway NO
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2024

Email Julia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Julia and not that of SafariBookings.
Good but room for improvement
3/5

Overall pleased with our booking, but we experienced some minor conveniences.

For our first sunset drive, we got picked up about 1 hour late. And also, some of us chose to do the optional sunrise game drive the last day, which according to the program were supposed to be in Kruger. Instead we went to the same reserve as we visited the first night, which was a bit disappointing.

All our guides were attentive and listened to our preferences. Our Kruger guide, Lambs, made an extra effort for us to get to see the lions. We would highly recommend him.

The timbavati safari lodge was authentic , and we enjoyed our stay there. The food was good and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Luisa   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2024

Email Luisa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Luisa and not that of SafariBookings.
Everything was good organised.
3/5

Sometimes it could be better explained what we are doing and what’s happening next. Also it would be nice when we arrived to get a quick change but there was no time for…we hat to get quickly to our safari. All in all ist was a nice time there. The service was good und the people are friendly.

Jae   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 5, 2023

Email Jae  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Jae and not that of SafariBookings.
Arranged relatively smoothly
3/5

The safari and lodge were excellent. I would highly recommend Umkumbe Lodge. The tour company staff lacked attention to detail and customer care (forgetting to send vouchers among othe things). The itinerary I was given before the trip was slightly off by 30 min here and there and things weren't well communicated all the time. However, overall we had an amazing experience and everything worked out!

Renaud   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2023

Email Renaud  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Renaud and not that of SafariBookings.
Good trip
3/5

Nice trip, but tell the driver in the park to don't focus only in the famous big 5. For european, even a small coloured bird, strange rat , zebra, antelope, is amazing!

Max   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2022

Email Max  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Max and not that of SafariBookings.
Experienced and knowledgeable driver
3/5

Unfortunately the weather was awful, we experienced a lot of rain, and see very little amounts of animals. The safari driver was very experienced and knowledgeable.

I would suggest visiting another national parks instead.

Marketing team is annoying and harassing for reviews. Wouldn’t let go.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,011
  • 4 star 85
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by MoAfrika Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by MoAfrika Tours are subject to their terms & conditions