Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 25
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 25 Reviews
Ali   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021

Email Ali  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Simply FANTASTIC!
5/5

Ntanda Ventures is one of the most fantastic travel agencies! We booked a tour to Zambia (Kafue National park, Victoria falls and South Luangwa national park) through them.

Kerry and Christina helped us with everything from accommodation, special food orders, transfers between camps, flight tickets, PCR-test etc.!

I have travelled to South Africa, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and Indien. However, this is definitely the best travel agency I've ever booked from.

I honestly feel like Kerry and Christina are my friends that I've never met in real life.

Thank you so much for your professional and loving help!

Juan Martinez   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2022

Email Juan Martinez  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A magical experience beyond imagination
5/5

Me and my friend Emanuele traveled to Zambia last December. Our trip was organized by Ntanda Ventures and we can't be more satisfied with the service. Kerry did an amazing job organizing large part of our itinerary. We visited the South Luangwa National Park (which became in my opinion one of the coolest national parks in southern Africa. After Luangwa we visited Victoria Falls, which was also a fabulous experience.

Kerry not only scheduled a plan that really suited what we wanted to see, but she was also the ideal tour operator. Even though Emanuele and I got covid some days before traveling to Zambia. Kerry took care of reorganizing the schedule in a marvelous way. We were able to visit Zambia a couple of weeks after and the experience could have not been better.

Thank you soo much for your hard work.

Iain Sammons   –  
Zambia ZM
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2023

Email Iain Sammons  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely amazing
5/5

Sonja went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing holiday - thank you

John   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 27, 2023

Email John  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fantastic and Extremely Knowledgable
5/5

Sonya was a huge help in getting us to the Lower Zambezi river, It all went without a hitch and all 4 of us coming off a missionary work team had a marvelous time. Sonya went above and beyond making this trip very memorable. Down to planning, Communicating and getting it all done in a timely fashion. would recommend this Travel Agency to any and all.

Thanks
Sonya

Rob Gammage   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 9, 2023

Email Rob Gammage  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly
5/5

Our trip to the Luanga valley was planned three years ago but Covid delayed the trip. Sonja started helping with our plan over a year before our holiday and was always willing to adjust and respond to our rather complicated needs.

The end result was seamless from flights, to collection and delivery to airports as well as the detailed booking for our safari at Thornicroft lodge in the Luangwa and finally our flight from Mfuwe to Lilongwe.

It was a pleasure to do business with Ntanda ventures.

Rob and Melinda

Jozef   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2023

Email Jozef  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Quick communication, great experience - all delivered as promised
5/5

We booked 4 nights stay with safari in Wild Life Camp in South Luangwa. Communication with Sonja was quick, clear and we have got all information we needed. All was prepared as agreed and we enjoyed the stay in the camp in chalets and safari very much. I recommend.

Gabi   –  
Zambia ZM
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023

Email Gabi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An amazing safari in South Luangwa!
5/5

It was such a good experience booking my trip with Ntanda Ventures. Sonja was very responsive and organised a great trip based on my budget and preferences. I had a fabulous stay at Wildlife Camp and was very fortunate to have lots of excellent game sightings. I've already booked my next trip with her!!

Volodia Bande   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Volodia Bande  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An authentic, wild and tailor made discovery of Zambia
5/5

Traveling around Zambia was an amazing experience thanks to all the work accomplished by Sonja and Ntanda Ventures. We had a wonderful 13 days selfdrive trip accros the most iconic places of the country and some really calm and preserved spots. As young and a bit adventurous people, we wanted to discover Zambia in a confortable and yet human way, Ntanda Ventures allowed us to live that experience.

I'm used to travel in Africa and I went on safari quite few times in differents countries, traveling in Zambia was definitely the most economic, cost-affective and yet magnificent one. Ntanda Ventures managed to organize a really interesting trip which was a mix between selfdrive, off tracks activities (like kayaking on the Zambeze, sleeping in the bush or having some time with a local NGO), confortable lodges with delicious food and very few people (big shout out to Thornicroft Lodge <3), and real safari experiences in South Luangwa / Chobe / Lower Zambezi.

Communication with Sonja was really easy all trip long, since day 1 and till the end, she helped us with few issues, was really convenient and even managed to adapt our trip when we decided to add some last minute activities. Even if you love selfdrive I think it's really comforting to know that you can reach someone to help you wherever you are.

Accomodations were adapted to our needs and expectations, all places were calm, clean, serving great food and offering beautiful landscapes. Ntanda Ventures also gave us some local adresses / stops on the road so that we can enjoy the drive on ourselves even more, all recommandations were really good moments.

I thnik that Zambia is a really beautiful country, with wondeful landscapes, plenty of animals and really interesting people, traveling with Ntanda Ventures allow you to discover all of that, even in a short time and with a very low budget. Thanks again to Sonja who made our trip unforgettable, mostly for Mathilda who was discovering Africa for the first time, she will never forget this one :)

Feisal   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2023

Email Feisal  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Professional and Perfect Service
5/5

I got in touch with Sonja from Ntanda ventures about two weeks before my intended safari, and I was impressed right from the onset. She understood exactly what I was looking for and communication was fast and very informative. For our transfer to Kiambi lodge, the driver was at our hotel half an hour before the pick up time, ready for us and he kept the same time when picking us up from the lodge to take us back to Lusaka. Kiambi lodge was an amazing stay, I highly recommend doing one night camping on the island on the banks of the Zambezi. Keep up the good work and I most definitely will be back soon.

Alex   –  
Zambia ZM
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2024

Email Alex  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Efficient, helpful and patient with extensive knowledge
5/5

Ntanda Ventures (Sonja) has assisted us a few times, and I can only say how brilliant they have been. Due to our constantly changing timetables, they have been efficient and patient and have always tailored our needs and our budget to our family.
Thank for organising another amazing holiday- safari and fishing at the Royal Zambezi.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 25
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Ntanda Ventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Ntanda Ventures are subject to their terms & conditions