Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 53
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 53 Reviews
Franz Opitz   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2023

Email Franz Opitz  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent safari organiser with dedicated staff
5/5

This was my second tour with this company and they did not disappoint. Brian Tuhaise was an excellent guide, we enjoyed his company and sense of humour and he often went the extra mile to make this a unique experience. I can wholly recommend Prime Safari. The lodges they booked for us were superb and their general advice and the booking and payment process were useful and user friendly.

S Forest   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2023

Email S Forest  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

What a dream!
5/5

What a dream weekend! Lots of animals (lots of babies)! Incredible landscapes! An unforgettable trip on the Nile! All this with a guide generous in information and passionate about his work!
The hotel was perfect with an incredibly varied buffet with several delicious vege options!

(automatic translation from French)

Matt   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2023

Email Matt  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing, well-organized trip!
5/5

Overall, the trip was fantastic. Our tour guide was knowledgable, accommodating, and friendly. The tour itself took us to a variety of national parks to see lions, leopards, wild monkeys, and, of course, a trek to see gorillas up close. Lodging was comfortable and the food was terrific. Prime Safaris does an excellent job organizing everything, and we left completely satisfied. Highly recommended.

Anastasia   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2023

Email Anastasia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

First class
5/5

Gift of a lifetime. I can’t say enough good things about Prime Safaris. This was my first trip to Africa and Cate made it perfect. I spent a couple of months writing to different operations and made my decision based on the reasonable price and personal communication. Me and Cate exchanged probably over 40 emails as I wanted to go over every detail. She was so helpful and patient. Our 6 days in Uganda were perfect. Our guide, Emanuel, was absolutely phenomenal. Best ever. He thought through every detail about our comfort. Went out of his way to make our trip memorable and pleasant. Every single aspect of our trip was a perfect check mark. So easy and perfectly planned. Uganda was amazing. We also booked Maasai Mara through Prime safari. Same experience. Very smooth operation. I focused on Uganda because it involves moving around and long drives in all kinds of weather. It was nothing short of perfect. Have no second thoughts, book with them! I was a first timer and so was my friend and we were super impressed. Ask for Emma as your guide! Thank you Cate!

Barb B   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2022

Email Barb B  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing tour company with best guide ever!
5/5

My husband and I (in our 50s) went on a 6 day safari with Prime Uganda.
They were exceptional to work with.
Cate kept in touch with me for months helping me to plan the days, the accommodations, the logistics. We spoke over the phone a couple of times and messaged often.
I felt very very comfortable with Cate navigating my trip.
We made several changes in dates and Cate always accommodated us.
We were very happy to have had a chance to meet Cate on our last day.
Our guide was Denis.
He was exceptional! Organized. Always on time. Well planned out. Articulate.
The information he provided us was amazing. We learned SO much.

Our 6 days included both the gorilla trekking and chimpanzee trekking.

I would STRONGLY recommend Prime Uganda and request Denis as your guide.

Suzanne V - Church Mission Trip   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2022

Email Suzanne V - Church Mission Trip  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome!
5/5

Our Uganda Safari & Lodge in Murchison Falls National Park was amazing! Cate did a great job at preparing the trip for our team of 19 people. And stayed in contact with me. We had open sided jeeps and saw so many animals!! It was so beautiful. The driver guides were very good and our Main Tour Guide Ananias was awesome, very knowledgeable and just a fun guide. And the lodge was great! We would definitely recommend this company that goes the extra mile to make sure every detail is taken care of, you get the things you ask for, and your trip is wonderful. Thank you to the Prime Safari team!!


Alay   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Alay  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

10/10 - Unforgettable Experience - Brilliant Service - BOOK THEM!
5/5

Cate and her team were nothing short of excellent. We just returned from a 2-week long safari with Prime Safaris, and we had the time of our lives. Our guides and drivers Dennis and Ananias were excellent. Held excellent knowledge about all parts, were great company and looked after us really well. We covered 2400kms of smooth, rough and challenging roads in 12 days and they went over and above every single day. Cate kept in touch throughout and was always just a call away. From the moment they greeted us at the airport, to the moment they dropped us back, we were given a VIP service throughout. The safaris, lodges and adventures were some of the best we have seen and been on. The guides even used their contacts to ensure we got the best experience possible, wherever we visited.

The package was very good value, and we had zero issues throughout - the team was professional, the vehicles excellent and each stay and activity was nothing short of excellent. If you are thinking of doing a Gorilla Tracking and Safari trip in Uganda or Rwanda - book through Prime - they will not let you down!

Ed   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022

Email Ed  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Prime Safari is reliable and Cate is the best
5/5

Our family of 5 did a 11 days safari in Uganda that included Jinja, Murchison Falls, QENP, Kisoro, Lake Bunyoni.
Cate of Prime Safari handled our reservations. She is very professional, efficient, responded fast with clarity and provided us with a fully serviced van with driver guide Emma ( WhatsApp +256 782 545731). While her price was slightly higher, the services and reliability is superb. I strongly recommend Prime Safaris and Cate and Emma. Our family had a pleasant time and memorial Safari. Thank you Cate and Emma

Sharon Balilea   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022

Email Sharon Balilea  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

FABULOUS 13 Days Uganda Rwanda Primate & Wildlife Safari (private tour)
5/5

FABULOUS! We did the 13 Days Uganda Rwanda Primate & Wildlife Safari (private tour) and it was absolutely FABULOUS! We observed lots of animals, saw much of the countryside and its people, and beautiful scenery. Our primary goal on this trip was to see the silver-back mountain gorilla – we trekked and we did see a family in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park! We also saw the Big 5 of Africa – 3 (lions, cape buffalos and elephants) were spotted at Kidepo Valley National Park, the white rhino was at Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary, and an elusive leopard at Murchison Falls National Park. We also saw many other animals on the various safaris and activities – giraffe, deer, antelope, zebras, crocodile, hippos, hyenas, warthogs, and much, much more! Notably, we also trekked to see the golden monkeys (endemic and endangered) – awesome!

Thank you, Cate for organizing such a terrific itinerary. This trip was planned and delayed over a three-year period, and finally came to fruition once covid restrictions were lifted. Cate was so professional and very responsive during this timeframe. The trip was absolutely worth the wait.

And we can’t thank our tour guide/driver, Denis, for being such a great guide! He’s the best of the best and knew everything about everything!

Highly, highly recommend this 13-day itinerary!!!!! We have such fond, fond memories of our time in wonderful Uganda and Rwanda! Thank you, Prime Safaris and Tours, especially “sister” Cate!

Brigitte   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2022

Email Brigitte  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome Experience with an Excellent Company
5/5

I cannot express how happy I am with Prime Safari and our recent tour with them. Cate's friendliness and communication were the first thing to impress me. She is very organized and always quick to reply to any query. Our tour guide, Emma, was just as impressive. He is such a nice, down-to-earth person and is very professional. He was always early and waiting for us at every departure and was very knowledgeable and easy to talk with. We really enjoyed our time with him. Cate organized a custom tour for us which included gorilla habituation, chimp tracking, and a drop off in Kigali. We also spent some time at the Fort Portal Crater Lakes, at the Bigodi Wetlands, and got an authentic (and very cool) coffee experience. All accommodation and food included in the tour were great and better than expected. I highly recommend this company for any tours in the region, they provide an excellent service.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 53
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Prime Safaris & Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Prime Safaris & Tours are subject to their terms & conditions