Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 157
  • 4 star 27
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 4

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Vladimir   –  
Israel IL
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017

Email Vladimir  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Vladimir and not that of SafariBookings.
They behaved dishonorably
1/5

I signed a lease contract with Patrick for Nissan X-Trail from 5.09 to 25.09.17, I've paid him for rentingת and left him a deposit of 500 USD.

At 25.09.17 I've returned the car. Patrick examined her and then drove her to the parking lot. He said that he have to go to the bank to refund me a the 500 dollars. Patrick did not return with the money.

Gail   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018

Email Gail  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Gail and not that of SafariBookings.
Untrustworthy, changes to itinerary, skipped site, misleading communications...
1/5

I do not recommend this tour company. No compensation for changed itinerary with a site completely skipped that was on my tour, no pickup in Arusha on arrival, poor customer relations and misleading communications from day to day, difficulty with payment at national park resulting in lost time on drive, not enough room in vehicle for equipment so stacked tents on top resulting in no pop up viewing one day. It just seems the operator wants money and cannot deliver what is promised. Be very wary when touring in Tanzania. Enough said. I have experienced several safaris, and this one is the only one that I can say was regrettable.

Sergey Priven   –  
Israel IL
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018

Email Sergey Priven  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Sergey Priven and not that of SafariBookings.
Patrick Atweng'a (introduced to me by at baboon office) stole 500$ which left as a deposit
1/5

A year ago my parents rented a car trough babbon tours from guy named Patrick Otieno Atweng'a...
after 3 weeks of using the car my folks returned it but never saw any of the the deposit, they were left to wait for couple of hours for the thief to come back - which never happened.

Baboon tours admitted their responsebility for Patrick Otieno Atweng'a action and promising me to deal the issue and return the stolen money..
I was in touch with mr. Dennis across the year via watsap and every time he gave me another excuse.

Beware of Baboon budget tours and other scammers...

Thank you for nothing mr. dennis behalf my parents and me

Katie   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018

Email Katie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Katie and not that of SafariBookings.
The director Dennis Solomon is a incompetent and is only worried about money. No respect.
1/5

I was super excited about the safari, and the lady who helped us book was so nice, even our driver to the safari was so nice. The issue was on the second day ( we did only two days one night), logistics was awful. We were told to meet the tour guide at 6 am only to find out, the tour we were suppose to be on left. We spent the next 45 mins in the safari searching for that said group, only to find out they were finished in the park, so we parted the park to return to Nairobi. We were suppose to spend three hours in the safari. All while my husband did not have a seat in the van ( over crowded) so he sat on the floor- literally where you put your feet. When we discussed this with the direct of baboon budget his response was; “ who told you you would have a seat, you can stand”, which was not of course what we paid for. After some time explaining his only response to our cristicms was, “ oh you people- I know people like you- you are just never sastified, you just want to complain and get money”. We were of course only relaying our complaints. We ( my husband and I) spent 520.00 usd ( 240 a person, plus surcharge for using debit machine), and spent less than three hours actually touring the safari. Logistics are awful and the director does not care about the costumer.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 157
  • 4 star 27
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 4
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Baboon Budget Safaris , not SafariBookings