Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 153
  • 4 star 27
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 4

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 190 Reviews
Jose   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Jose  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of our Life Time - with local guide Joseph Murigi
5/5

We booked the 7 days safari
Masai Mara, amboseli, lake nakuru, lake naivasha... Nairobi program, and it was an unforgettable experience.

The accommodation was okay, the food was not bad... but the highlights of this trip were the animals and our local guide.

Joseph is a fantastic and charismatic guide; he has a lot of contacts in the national parks, so he knows in real-time where the action is taking place. More impressively, his knowledge about wildlife and the way he spots animals is remarkable.

Nature and luck play a key role when you are searching for animals, but you will have the best safari experience with Joseph. Just as an example, in Lake Nakuru, we were the only ones to spot a black rhino, and the first ones to spot a group of lions and an impressive leopard.

Victoria   –  
Australia AU
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2024

Email Victoria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Gave me the trip of a lifetime
5/5

I booked through a third party who booked my trip with baboon safaris and next time I’ll just book with them direct. The trip itself was incredible. It was a budget group for the first part (Masai Mara to amboseli) and then private solo trip for the last part (tsavo east and west then back to Nairobi). My tour guide Anthony was knowledgeable about birds and animals and just genuinely nice to talk to! He came on time and kept me informed of the schedule and what we were doing. Truly the kind of trip dreams are made of!

lacazette   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2023

Email lacazette  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

he was very good and and he made us very special thanks to him.
5/5

the trip was worth the hype we enjoyed it, thanks to you guys and see the amazing nature of Africa

Eva   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2023

Email Eva  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good Organizer, nice people
5/5

We had a very good Time with baboon Budget Safari. We contacted Denis via WhatsApp a few days before we started the Safari. He has Always Messaged Back fast and informed us well about the Trip.
Our Guide and Driver Antony picked us up from Nairobi and we visited amboseli and tsavo West. We enjoyed the Trip with him and can definitily recommend him. They also Organized us the train Tickets to Mombasa and brought us to the train Station so we could proceed our Journey in Kenya. Everything worked Out perfectly fine.
Thank you!

Hiba   –  
Lebanon LB
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2023

Email Hiba  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour guide Anthony made the safari trip worth while!
5/5

We saw a cheetah kill on this safari trip!! This was the greatest highlight of the safari trip itself and Anthony (tour instructor/guide) is the one that made it happen :)

Kirk   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2023

Email Kirk  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

What a fantastic experience!
5/5

This safari would have been a bargain at twice the price. Communication was prompt and helpful right from the start. Things ran according to schedule. Our full day spent in Masaai Mara far exceeded my expectations. Our driver Bonaface was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We saw almost every species of large mammal on several occasions. We drove extensively in the park. I simply can’t say enough good things about this company, and our three day, two night Journey.

Jordi   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2023

Email Jordi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect experience
5/5

All very well, the small incidents that occurred in the 5 days were solved quickly and efficiently by the agency.

(automatic translation from Spanish)

Alex   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2023

Email Alex  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Adventurous Safari
5/5

Day 1-Day 3 was Masai-Mara. We spent about 1 and half days in this place and got to see so many buffalos, lions (can you imagine), giraffes, antelopes, hippos, crocodiles. We ended the tour by visiting the Masai Village (we did the Masai dance, visit their homes etc) and you have to spend about 4000 to 6000 Kenyan shillings to support the Masai people who have products on sale.
Day 3 to Day 4 was Lake Nakuru. We saw many baboons and flamingos, really beautiful sight and it was worth the drive. We saw a few lions but not as many as those in Masai Mara.
Day 5 was Amboseli National Park. We saw many elephants including the young ones. We managed to see an elephant crossing the road, just a few meters from our car. It was really amazing. We also saw Zebras, giraffes and in the background it was Mountain Kilimanjaro. This was such a beautiful and wonderful sight.
Day 6 was Naivasha. Here we did a boat ride. It was amazing. We saw many hippos and and the guide showed us how an eagle catches a fish. So he threw one and the eagle flew so fast and caught the fish. It was amazing. After the boat ride, we got to see many other places including the hot springs and guys the water was hot, this was amazing.
Our guide was called Boniface, he is really excellent, well versed with the animals and the places. He is very nice guy. I thank him for all his efforts and care he provided to us during the Safari. If you want to go for a Safari and have fun at the same time, he's the one you should go for. I think that's all of it.
It was really fun and adventurous Safari.

Kasturi   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 12, 2023

Email Kasturi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very cooperative
5/5

The safari went so well, I would never have imagined such an experience.
The journey was very comfortable.

The program was well planned never fell short of what was promised.

The driver, Joseph, was the best tour guide I have ever met. Very friendly amd welcoming, I would definitely recommend my friends and family to him and Mr. Dennis the tour operator.
Thank you Mr Dennis, i highly recommend the service.

Harshit   –  
India IN
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: May 11, 2023

Email Harshit  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

If its Kenya, it better be Baboon!
5/5

After much research, we chose Baboon for our trip to Kenya and they did not disappoint! They had options starting with low $$ all the way upto luxury ones and we chose the mid-range packages

In an unknown land, their drivers+Guides made us feel so comfortable, almost like we were at home! They were there to pick up from the airport, and the transitions from each location to another were super smooth. The guides know Kenya really well and have been doing this for many years, their experience is unmatched!

The guides would go out of their way to give us an authentic experience, showing us all the Big5, and other animals. Highly professional team

Right from the start, Dennis, their team leader helped us pick the right accommodation options, gave us great pricing, and arranged everything just how we liked it.

The two guides we had on our trip were Bonifas and Joseph and they were both the best guides we could have asked for!

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 153
  • 4 star 27
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 4
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Baboon Budget Safaris , not SafariBookings