Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 157
  • 4 star 27
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 4

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 157 Reviews
Anna   –  
Russia RU
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024

Email Anna  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional and friendly
5/5

Good evening 🧚‍♀️
We want to say HUGE THANKS FOR our guide ANTHONY!!! for his professionalism, hospitality, care about us!!! Everything was perfect and so friendly!!!

Thank you so much for the right choice of place for our accommodation and everything!!!

Anna and Timo

AZAIEZ Mohamed   –  
Tunisia TN
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2024

Email AZAIEZ Mohamed  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Go immediately to Masai Mara national reserve with Baboon Budget Safaris.....This agence is serious
5/5

Baboon Budget Safaris is serious ans very prefessional.

Ben   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 21, 2024

Email Ben

An honest experience with a more than professional guide.
5/5

First of all, I had not booked a safari before my arrival in Kenya. I was trying to find a service that was honest and not too expensive. Denis was my first contact with Baboon safari, I met a member of staff the next day and clarified my fears following the other reviews. He reassured me and told me that if I did not participate in 2 safaris, I would be reimbursed for the one not done. The one who deserves the honors is our guide Anthony who was exceptional, if you want customer service...it's him. He did everything he could to find out where the animals were and give us the best view. he was friends with all the other guides while respecting his customers. The Miti-mingi campsite was also perfect, the owner came at each meal to inquire about our satisfaction. A great experience which was very pleasant and which will be repeated, thank you Baboon!!!!

David H   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 13, 2024

Email David H  |  Experience level: first safari

Good value
5/5

I chose the 7 day safari, Maasai Mara lake Nakuru lake Naivasha and Amboseli. The accommodation was basic but clean and the beds were comfortable, the food was good and all the staff were polite and friendly. Our driver and guide Simon worked really hard. His driving inspired confidence in him and his knowledge of the animals and how to find them was excellent. At the end of the day if you’ve spent hundreds or thousands of pounds to be on safari the animals don’t care as they’rejust living their lives. I spent hundreds and not thousands and in my opinion it was good value.

Jose   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Jose  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of our Life Time - with local guide Joseph Murigi
5/5

We booked the 7 days safari
Masai Mara, amboseli, lake nakuru, lake naivasha... Nairobi program, and it was an unforgettable experience.

The accommodation was okay, the food was not bad... but the highlights of this trip were the animals and our local guide.

Joseph is a fantastic and charismatic guide; he has a lot of contacts in the national parks, so he knows in real-time where the action is taking place. More impressively, his knowledge about wildlife and the way he spots animals is remarkable.

Nature and luck play a key role when you are searching for animals, but you will have the best safari experience with Joseph. Just as an example, in Lake Nakuru, we were the only ones to spot a black rhino, and the first ones to spot a group of lions and an impressive leopard.

Victoria   –  
Australia AU
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2024

Email Victoria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Gave me the trip of a lifetime
5/5

I booked through a third party who booked my trip with baboon safaris and next time I’ll just book with them direct. The trip itself was incredible. It was a budget group for the first part (Masai Mara to amboseli) and then private solo trip for the last part (tsavo east and west then back to Nairobi). My tour guide Anthony was knowledgeable about birds and animals and just genuinely nice to talk to! He came on time and kept me informed of the schedule and what we were doing. Truly the kind of trip dreams are made of!

lacazette   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2023

Email lacazette  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

he was very good and and he made us very special thanks to him.
5/5

the trip was worth the hype we enjoyed it, thanks to you guys and see the amazing nature of Africa

Eva   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2023

Email Eva  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good Organizer, nice people
5/5

We had a very good Time with baboon Budget Safari. We contacted Denis via WhatsApp a few days before we started the Safari. He has Always Messaged Back fast and informed us well about the Trip.
Our Guide and Driver Antony picked us up from Nairobi and we visited amboseli and tsavo West. We enjoyed the Trip with him and can definitily recommend him. They also Organized us the train Tickets to Mombasa and brought us to the train Station so we could proceed our Journey in Kenya. Everything worked Out perfectly fine.
Thank you!

Hiba   –  
Lebanon LB
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2023

Email Hiba  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour guide Anthony made the safari trip worth while!
5/5

We saw a cheetah kill on this safari trip!! This was the greatest highlight of the safari trip itself and Anthony (tour instructor/guide) is the one that made it happen :)

Kirk   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2023

Email Kirk  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

What a fantastic experience!
5/5

This safari would have been a bargain at twice the price. Communication was prompt and helpful right from the start. Things ran according to schedule. Our full day spent in Masaai Mara far exceeded my expectations. Our driver Bonaface was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We saw almost every species of large mammal on several occasions. We drove extensively in the park. I simply can’t say enough good things about this company, and our three day, two night Journey.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 157
  • 4 star 27
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 4
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Baboon Budget Safaris , not SafariBookings