Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 203
  • 4 star 15
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 219 Reviews
Nancy and Jim   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 27, 2022

Email Nancy and Jim  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Home To Africa excelled in every way by by fulfilling all my wishes and more.
5/5

From my first communication through Safari Bookings, Home To Africa was first to reply and with an ideal safari itinerary for the 13 days we had to spend in Uganda. Derrick was able to get the desired luxury level lodges even when we were told by others that they were not available. We wanted to meet up with friends for gorilla trekking and stay at their same lodge for 3 nights. Another travel company used by our friends quoted us $10,000 more for nearly the same lodge bookings and didn't respond for a couple weeks. Needless to say, we chose Home To Africa and were so glad we did. We arrived in Uganda on my birthday and were met by Kareem and his big smile. I was excited to see him for I had read of his wonderful reviews from other travelers. Our flight was 3 hours later than originally planned, but this was not a problem for the Home To Africa team; adjustments were made and instead of visiting the home office to meet the booking team, Hedmond called to wish me a Happy Birthday and a great trip. Very Nice! We loved our guide Kareem from the start. His knowledge of Uganda and its people opened our hearts to this jewel of Africa. Kareem made the long drives between the national parks enlightening as he described the crops grown and way of life of the villagers. His keen sense for finding animals was evidenced by spotting a leopard's kill in a tree and knowing the leopard would not be far away. He knows about all the birds inhabiting Uganda as well and would find them in his bird book to show us a close up picture and describe its characteristics. We didn't have much interest in birding until this time, but Kareem spurred our interest and by the end of our safari I was naming each bird we saw. Kareem was always the gentleman and a good photographer too helping to zoom in on a bird he saw and snapping its picture. The picture he took of us at Murchison Falls with the rainbow surrounding us was so artistic. Thanks for everything Kareem; we will not forget you and if we should have the chance to return to Uganda you can bet we will ask for you. We will recommend Home To Africa to all our friends.

Emma   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022

Email Emma  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable 4 days!
5/5

The Home to Africa team are fantastic, I would highly recommend them. We had the most amazing 4 day gorilla trekking tour that I will never forget. Hedmond and Derrick made our trip easy and fun. Thank you Home to Africa team!

Briar   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2022

Email Briar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Brian is a fantastic tour guide - he is really easy to get along with and great at spotting leopards
5/5

We booked Home to Africa after reading the reviews online. We had a fantastic 8 day tour with Brian, it was a jam-packed schedule but enough to see some of the highlights in Uganda (including amazing experiences with the chimps and gorillas). The tour was extremely well organised and the Home to Africa had great communication and was very easy to deal. Brian was a great tour guide, he was very knowledgeable and always had a smile on his face (even after some very long tough drives). All of the accommodation was very comfortable and the staff at each lodge were great. If you are looking to do a tour around Uganda, I highly recommend Home to Africa!

Alvaro and Natalia   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2022

Email Alvaro and Natalia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I highly recommend to contact home to Africa while going to Uganda
5/5

Thanks home to Africa for organising this wonderful trip where everything is thought and perfect. You give a very good experience. It's just amazing how you chose and prepare the programme with such a good quality. Thank you very much. Unforgettable moments.
Our guide Benon was very professional, passionated and experienced. He adapted the trip to us and listened our requirements. We felt well with him and we enjoy every excursion day and game drive. Thanks you for your efforts.
You can count on this company and his professionally.

Louise   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2022

Email Louise  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable experience
5/5

From the get go choosing Home to Africa has been amazing. Starting off with the email communication before the trip, helping and answering questions has been great. The to the trip itself, it was such an amazing experience.

The service was excellent, both our guides (Cedric in Rwanda and Benon in Uganda) were awesome. They made us feel safe, took great care of us, and made sure the trip went on smooth and were very knowledgable.
The different excursions and outings we did were all well organized, everything was taken care of by the company and the guides. It felt very worry free. All the different activities we did were great, and we felt that we really got a lot of value for the money we paid. It exceeded our expectations.

The staff in the hotels and the food was excellent. They were so attentive and helpful.

The different rangers and trekking guides we came across were all very informative and knowledgable.

I would recommend everyone to go visit Rwanda and Uganda and to use Home to Africa as a tour operator and to ask for Cedric and Benon as their guides!

Jacobo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022

Email Jacobo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Uganda Honeymoon!
5/5

We can do nothing but recommend Home to Africa 100%! Their closeness, kindness, and friendliness in every step of the journey is unmatched. They were resolute every time we asked for a little change in our itinerary without any complaints.

Home to Africa delivered what we expected. This was our first safari and our first organized trip so we were a bit afraid before the begging of it, however our guide Moses was all we could ask for. He’s the best guide in town, with years of experience and unlimited knowledge. He did all that was in his hands to show us the real Uganda.

We took the 12 days safari to visit all we could, and we must say it was an incredible journey. From Sipi falls to Kidepo NP all the way back to Bwindi to watch the gorillas going through the Murchison Falls NP & Queen Elizabeth NP (although we couldn’t find the climbing lions in Ishasha we were able to spot a leopard trying to hunt a waterbuck).

All the experiences we collected along the way made our safari the best honeymoon ever!

Andrea   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2022

Email Andrea  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Homes to Africa put the customers needs first.
4/5

Homes to Africa were recommended to us by a friend who had previously used them and they did not disappoint. From first contact they were efficient in responding and answering any questions we had.
On the tour we had Balam who was awesome! He catered to our needs and went that extra mile. His knowledge of the animals and locations was excellent.
Food and accommodation on the tour were excellent. Even with dietary requirements, they met all of our needs and more!
I would definitely recommend Homes to Africa for anyone in the future.

Paul   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2022

Email Paul  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A dream come true
5/5

From planning to pick up, trip logistics, driver knowledge, everything went well

Valentin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022

Email Valentin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Client satisfaction first
5/5

We enjoyed a 5 day safari with home to Africa. Communications with the head office was smooth and prompt, the planning was flexible and professional. Everything turned out as agreed, and we are pleased with the reliability of the operator.
Our tour guide Karim was great. He is lovingly friendly, entertaining, and knowledgeable. Client satisfaction is his absolute top priority, and we are happy to have concluded the safari with him.
Accomodation, food, and all tour components were great. Although labelled a budget Safari, everything felt pretty luxurious. Full recommendation without hesitation from our side.

Shirley D   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022

Email Shirley D  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Brilliant from 1st contact
5/5

I contacted Home to Africa tours after seeing their tours on this site. I was really impressed with the quick response. I initially decided on the standard 10 day tour but added the Ziwa rhino sanctuary on. There were a few more changes as I wanted to do a night safari and to see the golden monkeys. Hedmond was always quick to reply and to confirm the changes. I was a little anxious paying over a large sum of money to a company I had no dealings with prior but there was no need to worry as they are super professional.
I was met at the airport by my guide/driver Vianney who was with me for the next 10 days. He was a great wildlife spotter, excellent driver and super travel companion. In Bwindi when another group wanted to take the gorilla family that had already been allocated to us (I'd joined up with another Home to Africa group) our guides stood their ground and said we'd arrived early to get that group (an easier trek for us oldies). It was appreciated as it was the family I had been secretly hoping for (Mukuza family)
The lodges were once chosen for me by Home to Africa and I'm glad to say that the change of lodge at Murchison Falls NP (Fort Murchison lodge not having availability) was fantastic as it's inside the gate and we were 1st out in the morning and saw several hyenas on the track.
This was the most amazing holiday ever and made more so as everything was so well organized.
I would thoroughly recommend this tour operator and Uganda as fabulous destination

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 203
  • 4 star 15
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Home To Africa Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings