Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 217
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 234 Reviews
Matheus Giacomet   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2023

Email Matheus Giacomet  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything was simply perfect!
5/5

I contacted the agency mid 2022 and the program they provided was great, so I packed and went to my safari on Jan/23 and it was a great experience! My guide Karim was very friendly, and was able to explain everything for me in a very clear way!

Accomodations were excellent, I chose mid range ones, and some looked like a high end!

Food was also great! The schedule was perfect, was able to see all animals I wanted to see, jeep was good, the tours were perfect!

Totally recommend it!!

Puco   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2023

Email Puco  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Client-oriented and experienced tour operator worth every penny
5/5

I was a bit hesitant to book a safari with a foreign african company, however booking with Home To Africa was a great decision.
They respond quickly, even during the night. They answer all of your questions tirelessly, explain, help plan, provide itinerary in advance.

The safari and adventure itself was 10/10 and every single thing we aimed to experience was delivered. Home To Africe took a great care of us and our guide KARIM was one of the best guides I have ever worked with. He was extremely helpful, curteous, knowledgeable, kind and made our wishes come true.

This adventure is definitely worth your time and money, Home To Africa is a proper company that is client-oriented and Karim was number 1.

We visited Rwanda, Uganda and Tanzania and I cannot recommend more.

Do not hesitate!
Matej :)

Nancy   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2023

Email Nancy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great safari
5/5

We spent 3 days in Rwanda and trekked to see chimps and golden monkeys, then spent 10 days in Uganda, where we trekked to chimps and gorillas and did a week of safari. The wildlife was awesome, and Derrick, our guide/driver in Uganda is the best of the best in finding wildlife and driving on often difficult roads. In addition, he’s engaging, knowledgeable and an all around pleasure to travel with. It was an exciting, fun and memorable trip.

Claire   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023

Email Claire

Great tour operator for discovering Uganda, the pearl of Africa, book with them without hesitation
5/5

First, we wanted to visit Rwanda mainly for mountain Gorillas , but we change our mind when we saw the price of the permit !!!
And then , the opportunity became Uganda ,half the price !
We were not disapointed at all ! The country is so beautiful , with landscapes changing colors from the green of the mountains, the yellow of the savanah, the blue of the numerous lakes, and the lodges always situated in beautiful places with breathtaking views.
With our guide Balam , that i have to say is an important part of the success of our journey , we saw all the animals we do not know that we could see, in different national parks, the big five, lions on the trees, leopards, chimpanzés , so many beautiful coloured birds singing the whole day, amazing sunrises and sunsets, and so good vegetarian food and fruits
People of Uganda is so welcoming and i have to say that we love all the kids we met
We visited many countries in Africa , made so many safaris ,saw many animals, but we do not imagine all Uganda has to offer !!!
And last but not least, the encounter with mountain gorillas, the main reason of coming to Uganda, the pearl of Africa ,was so amazing, uncredible, that we will never forget it !
Thanks so much to Hedmond who was communicating with us at all times, to all the team of Home2Africa , and to Balam "Buffalo soldier", our driver and guide ,for his kindness , his knowledge, we were so happy to share all these moments with him, and miss his every day "african massages" so much !!!Ask for him !! Merci beaucoup Balam-Olivier !
Do not hesitate, visit this beautiful country, but do it with Home2Africa, the value for money is great !!!!

Nicole and Timo   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023

Email Nicole and Timo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Home to Africa is the best choice ....
5/5

I never write reviews, which is funny because I read all of them. HOME TO AFRICE delivered more then a trip of a life time. We made life long friendships. We booked Gorilla trekking in both Uganda and Rwanda. Everything was taken care and we where left not wanting to anything. We did the habituation trek in Uganda. It was the most challenging adventure of my life and worth every moment. The trek in Rwanda was complete different. The trek in Rwanda was not as difficult (thank goodness). I'm so happy we did both of them because of the chance to have 2 complete different experience's. Uganda was more trees and dark. Rwanda was more lush and green.
Karim Walugembe was our Uganda Safari guide. We were with him for 5 wonderful day. Karim is there head safari guide in Uganda and has been a guide for 15 yrs. We had so many good fortunes on our trip (good weather even though its rainy season, lodges to our selves, amazing food). The best fortune was getting Karim as our guide. He has years of knowledge and knowhow. I feel very strongly that the wrong guide could make or break your safari. Karim did more then make our trip, he left me with life long memories people can only hope to dream about. Bosco was our Rwanda guide. we were with him for 2 days. He did a great job as well. We are already planning our next trip back.

Alyssa   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 30, 2022

Email Alyssa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Seamless once-in-a-lifetime trip
5/5

Our experience with Home to Africa's 7-day Rwanda and Uganda tour was incredible. Prior to travel the team was responsive to all inquiries and opportunities to customize our experience. Once our tour started, both our guides Alex and Derrick were knowledgable, friendly, accommodating, and excellent at spotting wildlife. Everything was fully planned and thought out on our behalves so all we had to do was wake up on time and get good pictures. I highly recommend booking with this group!

Barbara   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 28, 2022

Email Barbara  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Most Amazing Trip!
5/5

I'm a "senior" female and traveled solo from the west coast of the US to Rwanda and Uganda. Home to Africa was with me every step of the way, from the excellent email communication for almost a year before my trip to my two knowledgeable, competent and smiling drivers. I felt safe everywhere I went. Lodges were charming, activities better than described, lots of little "extras" along the way I didn't expect, and the food delicious at every stop. I had checked out several other tour companies (and had to cancel three trips during covid). This was by far the most economical and in-depth trip I'd researched. They tailer-made my itinerary to suit all my requests. I saw gorillas twice (once in Rwanda for 1 hr. with a gorilla family, and a rather grueling 4-hr. Habituation Experience in Uganda...a trip of a lifetime, but not for the novice trekker as we bushwhacked through the jungle!). Those experiences are now seared on my brain. I saw chimps, golden monkeys, went to several national parks including Queen Elizabeth and Murchison Falls, did boat rides including a Nile River cruise (with colorful birds, hippos and crocs), walked up to once-extinct rhinos in Uganda (now there are 33!) at the beautiful Kiwa sanctuary, saw amazing wildlife (the big 5!), had several cultural experiences including the new Dian Fossey Museum, met locals and watched them craft coffee, banana beer, weaving, sewing, etc. My driver even made a special planned stop along the way to visit a special school I wanted to see. Kudos to Hedmond, Baptiste and Vianney for such a smooth experience! It's one I'll never forget!

Yulia   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2022

Email Yulia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great 8-day tour in Uganda
5/5

We really liked a 8-day tour in Uganda with Home to Africa: everything was smooth and well organised. Our guide Vianney was very helpful and informative. I would Highly recommend visiting Uganda in general and with Home to Africa in particular.

Sarah & Andreas   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 20, 2022

Email Sarah & Andreas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly organized 20-day trip to the Pearl of Africa
5/5

We can highly recommend Home to Africa. We were on a 20-day trip with them. The itinerary was amazing. They adjusted the tour according to our wishes. In the end, we had the most amazing trip with so many different activites.
Our driver / guide, Karim, made our trip perfect. He drove us around safely while spotting tons of animals and in the meantime he also explained us so many things about the history, culture, nature and the wildlife of Uganda.
He made sure that all our lodges were spottless and that we always were served great food. If we had any wishes, Karim would take care of it.

Thank you for making our trip to Uganda such a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

Erik   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 12, 2022

Email Erik  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome !! everything was top notch!
5/5

last month we did an 8 day trip to Uganda at Home to Africa.
The trip was a curated trip to our wishes.
It was an unforgettable trip!! What we saw really exceeded all our expectations! With the Gorillas as the highlight. We had Derrick as a guide and this man gave our holiday a top experience.
It was great

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 217
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Home To Africa Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings