Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 36
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 44 Reviews
Juanita   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 3, 2022

Email Juanita  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Poor service
2/5

I booked an 8 day Kenya/Tanzania safari for my 2 children and I. Purity was amazing to work with prior to leaving my home country. She was very responsive and even went to the embassy on my behalf when I was having problems with my visa. However, once on the safari things started to go wrong. We were picked up from Nairobi and took the long drive to Masai Mara, we did an evening game drive that first day and was brought to our tent camp for the night. Camp was very basic, only had working electricity in the main cafeteria area, so had only a few hours to charge devices. The 2nd day was a full day game drive and visit to Masai village which was wonderful. Day 3 (which was my birthday) is where the itinerary changed. We were supposed to visit Lake Nakuru for a safari boat tour, but that was canceled, there were no other plans for the day besides to drive back to Nairobi and go to a hotel, the next day the plans were to drive from Nairobi to Tanzania and check into hotel upon arrival. That was 2 days back to back filled with just driving. That was not fair to my kids or myself as that was not in the itenerary and I did not pay for 2 days of driving. I emailed purity as I was unsure of what to do and she apologized for the inconvenience. I decided to cancel and book with a different company as I really did not want to spend the entire next day driving. I asked to be dropped off at the airport and took a flight to Tanzania and was picked up from another tour company and had an exceptional experience. Essentially I paid more for the 3 days I was with this company than the 5 days with the second one. The food provided was very subpar, for lunch having boxed sandwiches with cucumber and tomato. Our tour guide was nice however not very helpful with telling us about the things we were seeing. It was a very frustrating experience to say the least, but I am glad it ended on a more positive note with a different company. Please do your research prior to booking. Research the lodges, the amount of driving that will be done and if possible request a specific tour guide. I was hoping for a very positive learning experience for my kids and that was not the case. I also requested a hot air balloon ride over the Masai Mara and was told that would be available at an extra cost and was not available to us while there.

RYO   –  
Japan JP
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2022

Email RYO  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Sincere response
5/5

I took 4D3N Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru safari.
On the last day, they listened to my request to be in time for the flight leaving Kenya in the evening, so they actually arranged to arrive at the airport 4 hours before departure.
Also, even though 40 minutes passed on the first day of the safari, there was no pick-up, but when I made an inquiry, they responded sincerely and I was able to participate in the tour safely.

Kaiden and Megan   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2022

Email Kaiden and Megan

Booked a 5day safari the night before and they nailed it
5/5

Our driven and guide Clinton was a stud 10/10 recommend. Pretty sure we saw the big 5 in one full day my dude knew what he was doing to say the least. He got us so close to the animals it was crazy. This man drove us into the middle of nowhere and all over the country for a week and never checked a gps once. Helped us book train tickets because we could not use mpesa and dropped us off safe. A trustworthy and reputable ambassador for the company

LizS   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022

Email LizS  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent tour operator and guides with all arrangements carried out smoothly and efficiently.
5/5

We took the eleven-day Kenyan/Tanzanian Safari, and it was indeed the most wonderful experience of my life. I went with my 11-year old grandson. Bienvenido Kenya Tour and Safaris took care of us throughout the trip. Transport showed up when expected, our guides were excellent - particularly Patrick in Kenya - and the arrangements were exactly as planned.

We saw an enormous number of animals - all the big five - as well as many other species. We also got very close to numerous lions, elephants and other creatures. It was an extremely thrilling experience.

Accommodation ranged from good to very basic. Be prepared to rough it occasionally! There was also quite a bit more driving involved that I had anticipated.

For those considering this safari, the more research you do up front the better! I would have liked a bit more information about accommodation options, as well as a bit more guidance on what to bring, what not to bring, etc. In the end we just took very small bags, with only three changes of clothes, binoculars (a must!), guide book, cellphone and a warm jacket as nights can get chilly. This all proved to be more than adequate, and having small, light bags was a bonus, as we were constantly moving from one place to another. We were advised to bring "safari style" clothes, but that was not necessary! Also, take a small towel - some of the camps do NOT provide towels and cold showers with no way of drying off is not all that pleasant.

I would highly recommend Bienvenido Tours. Good value, no hidden extras and Purity is very responsive and helpful.

Remi   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2022

Email Remi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great expérience !
5/5

Great guide and intense expérience !
It definitly worth it.

Kasia   –  
Poland PL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2022

Email Kasia

6 day overwhelming safari!!!
5/5

We loved the 6 day trip with our guide Maxwel, the ride and the nature

Annija   –  
Latvia LV
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022

Email Annija  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

4-day unforgettable experience!
5/5

We enjoyed 4-day safari trip from Nairobi through Abmoseli National park, Tsavo National Park and ended in Mombasa.
Our communication with the contact person Purity was very easy, quick and efficient - he gave useful advices and did it also in evenings and weekends!
Our driver Kitavi was really nice and pleasant person who did his job with full responsibility and took care that we really see as much as possible. He was also an exciting conversation companion so that we could get to know so much interesting about Kenya.
Those were unforgettable days and amazing experience!
Thank you very much "Bienvenido Kenya Tours and Safaris", you made our first experience in Kenya so great and wonderful!

Joshua   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022

Email Joshua  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Just Great!
5/5

We booked a 6-day trip from Nairobi. All our questions we had in advanced were answered very quickly. On the day our Safari started the pick up at the hotel was great, and we were informed of the whole trip in their office.

The whole 6 days we were treated amazingly, the tourguide (Mansoor) was just great. He knew everything and tried his best the whole trip to show us as many places and as many animals as possible.

I cannot recommend Bienvenido Kenya Tours and Safaris more!

Shah Haneefa   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022

Email Shah Haneefa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Top Notch Tour Operator
5/5

We booked a 3-day trip with pick up in Nairobi and drop-off at Mombasa. We went to Amboseli and Tsavo. We had a great experience from the first communication to the drop off at our final destination. Our driver did his best to find as many animals as possible and was very knowledgeable about both parks we visited. Would definitely book through Bienvenido again

Gabriela   –  
Poland PL
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Jun 16, 2022

Email Gabriela  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

professional and passionate abou animals
5/5

We visited 3 parks and it was totally worth it. We have chosen a budget version with tents and I can imagine any other way - tents were well equipped with toilets. At night we were hearing wild animals in parks. We have seen lots of animals. The best park was Maasai Mara because of of-road. Totally recommend it!

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 36
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bienvenido Kenya Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings