Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 135
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 137 Reviews
Joe   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Joe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best
5/5

Hekima Safaris, Thank you for a everything’s and see you next for Mt Kilimanjaro

Maria   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 19, 2024

Email Maria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kind, wonderful amazing friendly and informative
5/5

I had a very good time. The journey was all vibes
Our tour guide Patrick was so engaging, informative and funny
We had a very nice experience touring

Tony Carrico   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Tony Carrico  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

We booked a 5-day safari for our honeymoon and it was fantastic ! The people working at Hekima Safaris are very kind and professional. Special thanks to Maulid & Baraka, amazing guide and chef respectively, who helped make this a perfect experience for us.

Dan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2023

Email Dan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional and smooth unforgettable safari experience
5/5

We had a great 2-day safari to Tarangire and Ngorongoro, expertly orangised by Hekima Safari. Many thanks to Richard for arranging the trip and tour guides Victor and Ambrose for their attention to detail, enthusiasm and humour.

Víctor   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023

Email Víctor  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good and Trusty company.
5/5

From the first time we contact Jackson he helped us a lot planning and adapting the safari to our wishes, and was taking care everything was good during the safari.

Tanzania parks are awesome. We have a great experience.

I recommend it 100%

Muhammad Ally   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2023

Email Muhammad Ally  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

"Awesome"
5/5

My friend and I are back from a 12-day trip with Hekima Safaris - a climb of Kilimanjaro (Lemosho route) and a 5 day safari, with a few rest and travels days mixed in. I can say without any hesitation whatsoever that this was a trip of a lifetime and that we picked the right travel company with which to entrust all of the details.

Picking a travel company for a Kilimanjaro trek requires a leap of faith - they are mostly local companies without any brand recognition. I found Hekima Safaris through my own research, and they quickly won my confidence. The sales manager who fielded my initial inquires, Richard, is simply extraordinary- helpful, thorough, responsive, and professional without being pushy. Long after we committed to this trip, Richard was my primary point of contact, and I am very grateful for all of his help. Every question about everything- packing, logistics, preparation- Richard was my go to person and he always got me the information I needed. Thank you Richard and of course the owner Mopoo (Eli :)!

Our lead mountain guide and his team were likewise excellent- the mountain guides, cooks, porters, you name it- every last person we dealt with excelled at their job and was committed to our safety, well being and comfort every step along the way. Richard and his team did a great job of communicating with us, and likewise keeping the mood upbeat. Make no mistake about it, this is a serious trek, but this team of professionals got us both to the summit and back- we are very grateful for the entire team for leading us through it all!

A tip for those considering this trip- get the private toilet. The public toilets at the campsites and heavily used, potentially a long, cold walk from your tent and generally disgusting. The private toilet is a small price to pay for sanitary conditions.

On the safari, our guide Maulid and Ambrosia was outstanding. They seems to know everything about everything out there! They are very personable and was really committed to making sure they tailored each day to fit our needs. We very much enjoyed his company on the long, bumpy rides across the 3 parks we visited. They are dedication to us on this trip- our safety, comfort and enjoyment- is a tribute to they are skills as guides.

Finally, all of the hotels booked through Hekima Safaris were great, and also a shout out to the drivers who seamlessly transferred us from place to place Ambrosia :-). Hekima has a real 'spirit of customer service' that is evident in every interaction we had with everyone before, during and after the trip.

In closing, I simply cannot say enough good things about Hekima and the trip in general- thanks to everyone who made it happen.

Michael aka pablo   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2023

Email Michael aka pablo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mastermind
5/5

Congratulations,
very good company!!!! I
recommend!! it was an amazing 7 days with elieza, he is very kind, polite, patient and made our safari days too perfect!!! Thanks for everything!!

walid   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2023

Email walid  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional and friendly team
5/5

The team was very friendly and helpful.
We have encountered lots of animals and had a blast doing this safari

Leo   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2023

Email Leo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable lifetime experience with the amazing driver
5/5

As a global traveler, this has been the most unforgettable trip ever I had in my life so far. This trip was made of a group of 5, me with an amazing couple from Poland, a drive and a chef. The whole time the driver and the chef were with us, providing an excellent services. The food was good, and the driver Maulid could find all different kinds of wild animals as we wanted to see. And what amazing was, we got to see all the big fives in an extremely close distance. Besides that, we were also lucky enough to witness the migration of wildebeest and zebras. However, to our surprise, we experience the hunting as well. So, it’s highly recommended!

Bailo Mody   –  
Poland PL
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2023

Email Bailo Mody  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

We just came back from our Safari in Tanzania (Lake Manyara - Serengeti - Ngorongoro).This company is really recommended by us because of the very high quality of service they provide. Our guide, Maulid, was exceptionally great - he can spot any hidden animal miles away while driving. He takes incredibly good pictures, he's an excellent driver, and he's very experienced. He knows everything about animals, history, african culture... on top of this, he really enjoys his job and does it with great enthusiasm, making you feel he's not just a guide driving you around but a true friend enjoying his time with you. We will book a safari again with Hekima Safaris, and we recommend you to do the same!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 135
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Hekima Safaris, not SafariBookings