Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 57
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 63 Reviews
Gerard   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: May 2016 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017

Email Gerard  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic safari
5/5

We did a selous Zanzibar beach and safari holiday and all was good organised. Transfers and the international flights they booked as well

Mike   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Dec 25, 2018

Email Mike  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect locations and organisation - even after Travelbird insolvency
5/5

We booked with Travelbird which went in insolvency. But with some luck our travel happened and we had an amazing holiday. All Hotels on Sansibar were nice, Reef&Beach, Paradise Beach Resort and Shaba Boutique. We went to Tanzania in the Africa Safari Camp and had the time of our life. So many sightings, a nice Ranger Osman, who drove like hell to show us the most interesting places.. Good guy, hope to see him again. All was organized well, no complaints!

Martina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2019

Email Martina  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A Perfect Holiday in Tansania
5/5

We spent 12 days in Sansibar and Tansania with Travelbird. Travelbird does not offer this at the moment, but you find it otherwise (lidl for example). The trip is worth every cent! The places you stay in Sansibar are awesome, relaxing and chilled. The stuff we met in all the places was so very nice, helpful and friendly! They always try to make your stay a real holday. The Safari Camp ist great with the elephant having dinner in the camp, the very nice Masaii protecting tourists from making problems with the elephant and with the really very, very competent rangers. We had contact to three different "attendents" on the safari and visiting the town. Each of them lovely, nice and capabel to explain things (animals, behaviour...). We had a wonderful time there! Aswell all the organisation was perfect (domestic flights, transfers and - as we wished - change of the travel running). We recommended paradise and wilderness.

Ghislaine   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019

Email Ghislaine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience.
4/5

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience. It was our first time that we went to Tanzania and Zanzibar. The accommodations, the food, the great friendliness and service were heartwarming. We have been with Travelbird, everything was perfectly arranged. Worth repeating. Thanks to Eric, our wonderful guide!

Peter   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019

Email Peter  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful Safar & Zanzibar holiday
5/5

We started our adventure with a safari to the northern parks. We went to Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. Our guide Pemba really was the best. He gave us lots of information about the parks and the wildlife. He had many stories to tell about his long experience as guide. We stayed a few nights at African Glamping in the tented lodges. The view was amazing and the service really good. We stayed another 2 nights in Serengeti Central which was an experience I will never forget. Waking up with the sounds of nature and animals so close to our tent. At the end of the safari we took a flight to Zanzibar where we stayed a few nights at Reef & Beach resort. It was the perfect combination of a safari and relaxing at the beach. Asante sana Paradise!

Lourdes   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019

Email Lourdes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We loved it!
5/5

I came across Paradise & Wilderness Tours through Safari bookings and we decided to book the 6-days lodge safari. I had a smooth conversation with Anna through the email, got the replies pretty fast, within hours ;-)
We had Julius as our guide and he was very calm yet charming, patient and knowledgeable. He answered all questions very precisely and in details. We wanted to see the Big Five and mostly the lion in action. Guess what, we got to see just that in Serengeti, all thanks to Julius ;-) Our car was quite new and spacious enough. The lodges were simply amazing! Different meals everyday and they were courteous enough to cater for my diabetic friend who is so choosy with the meals. We're already thinking of another trip to Tanzania early next year and we're definitely going back to Paradise & Wilderness Tours. Asante sana ;-)

Elsa   –  
Spain ES
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019

Email Elsa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari!
5/5

This was our first safari experience so we were a little bit worried about what to expect. During the bookings process, the communication was very good and Emma helped us with all our questions. Upon arrival our driver Frank made us feel at home right away. Our 5-day safari was above your expectations. We saw so much wildlife. Guide Julius really had an eye for spotting the animals. It was an amazing safari and we hope to come back!

Ursula   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019

Email Ursula  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Better than our expectations
5/5

I and my fiancee spent 10 days on safari and Zanzibar holiday. All the days were amazing, as everything was better than our expectations: the transport, the guide, the accommodation and the food. Highly recommended.

Juuso and Sara   –  
Finland FI
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019

Email Juuso and Sara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our perfect honeymoon safari!
5/5

We had the honeymoon safari of our dreams with this company! We spent 7 nights in Northern Tanzania, starting from Kilimanjaro and going from there to Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeri and Ngorongoro. Our driver and guide, Beni, was a great guy! If you want to get an answer to your questions about the animals or other questions about Africa or Tanzania, just ask Beni and he knows the answers. He has almost 20 years of experience about being a safari guide and you can sure see that in everything he does! So everything works with him! During the safari we had just amazing, unforgettable , safe and clean accommodations with delicious food! We stayed some nights in the tented lodges in the middle of nature and some in really good hotels. The one and only thing that bothered us a little was that when planning the itinerary, we agreed the hotels and prices but after agreeing and paying everything, we found out that one of the lodges was fully booked and then we had to pay 250$ more if we wanted the same good location (though the hotel was luxury). With the agreed price we were offered a similar lodge but very far away from the Ngorongoro crater. So book your safari as early as possible to avoid this kind of problems! Emma also worked really well answering our questions with e-mails and letting us know everything we needed. In addition to the game drives with a good and reliable car, we really enjoyed the three differend 2-3 hours walking safaris we had. First in the slopes of Kilimanjaro including a coffee tour! Second was with an armed ranger in lake Manyara and that was also so cool and amazing! The last one was at the Ngorongoro crater with spectacular views! So absolutely recommend also these walking safaris! All together this was the best of our travels even though we have been in 20 differend countries together! So choose Paradise & Wilderness if you want to have the best adventure of your life! Thank you so much for everything we will remember this the rest of our lives!

Davide   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019

Email Davide  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari
5/5

This company is serious and well organised , good value for money that you spend. Compared with other experience we collect during the Safari from other people , we were very lucky to choose this company. The places where we slept It was very nice , the driver Ellemas was wonderful and we watched a lot of animals. Thank you guys for this awesome experience

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 57
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Paradise & Wilderness , not SafariBookings