Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 58
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 62 Reviews
Graeme   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2022

Email Graeme  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Special Interest Safari
5/5

Michelle was flexible and resourceful in the development of a unique itinerary for a special interest group.

An indication Michelle can adapt to the evolving needs of the market which is no longer stuck in the rigidity of generic pre covid safari models.



RD   –  
Philippines PH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022

Email RD  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Topnotch experience
5/5

Chloe from Off2Africa was a great help to both my safari trips in Zimbabwe last August 2022 and Botswana last October 22. I provided her what I wanted to see and do and asked for her inputs. She was very responsive and was happy to provide suggestions. She even met up with me and provided a token at my Vic Falls hotel since they have an office there.

I wanted to have a more intimate safari adventure in both Zimbabwe and Botswana and the trip delivered more than 100%.

Mana Pools in Zimbabwe remains to be my favorite safari park as the elephant interactions where everywhere and I even saw the bull elephants standing on their hind legs.

Botswana trip was amazing. I already ticked my list just on the 5th day of my 10 day trip. I saw 28 different lions and 9 different leopards. All close sightings with different flavors of excitement.

Top 3 per location in Botswana:
Savuti - saw a pangolin, elephants chase away a pair of leopards, lion roaring for more than 10 mins
Moremi - my first wild dog sighting, selfies with the resident hippo and owl, elephants in the water
Okavango - spotted a honey badger and lioness during a safari walk, saw sitatunga while in a mokoro and boat, elephant in the water chasing away hippos

Make sure to work with Off2Africa on your next safari adventure. Highly recommended!

Drew   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2022

Email Drew  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellence in action, Off2Africa provided superb assistance on our journey to Botswana & Zimbabwe.
5/5

Without knowing much about Off2Africa, we were impressed by their highly favorable reviews from other travelers. They certainly did not disappoint, they have obviously earned their 5-star rating. Our agent Chloe was extremely helpful and always responded quickly to our questions in advance of the tour, and also along the way as we toured. We had some glitches involving payments for the tour, but they provided help at every step to solve the issues. They also provided crucial assistance with our self-purchased air arrangements, when one of our flight operators couldn't honor the tickets we had previously purchased. We couldn't have had such a wonderful journey without their assistance!

Nicola   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022

Email Nicola  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Five stars service and excellent safari
5/5

I have spent six nights in the South Luangwa National Park (Zambia) with my wife. Many thanks to Chloe of Off2Africa Travel for the perfect arrangement. Everything was perfect: accommodation (four nights in the Kafunta River Lodge and two nights in the Three Rivers Camp), food (delicious) and guiding (outstanding).

Gregor   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Gregor  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

perfect knowhow, perfect service - PERFECT SAFARI!
5/5

We started to plan our family safari (2 adults, to teenagers, 1 four-year-old) almost 2 years before going - and Chloe from Off2Africa has been our partner from the start: comparing all the options, selecting the accommodation, considering our special requests, being positive and professional all the way.
It has been a fair and smooth process and it resulted in a wonderful experience for all of us from the minute we finally entered Sambia. We had so much fun and meaningful experiences, and although the bushflights between our three lodges and finally the big city hotel proved to be a logistical challenge, there was absolutely no bump in our road!
Thanks Chloe, thanks everyone at Off2Africa, keep up the good work!

Aymeric   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022

Email Aymeric  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Flexible, responsive tour operator
5/5

We have done a week safari with 2 young kids (7 and 10). Off2 Africa was able to understand and explain our constraints and organise the best trip possible. We highly recommend off 2 Africa.

Meghan   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 27, 2022

Email Meghan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Worry free safari!
5/5

I had an incredible experience planning my Zimbabwe and Botswana safari with Chloe and Off2Africa. Chloe was communicative and flexible, offering lots of options and and suggestions until we landed on the perfect itinerary for me. As a solo traveler I had tons of questions and Chloe answered them all in a timely and reassuring manner, no matter how big or small my concern was! I particularly appreciated that she was able to plan out all of my flights and transfers between locations. Once I landed in Victoria Falls I didn't have to worry about how I would get across the border to Botswana or transfer from camp to camp. All of the accomodations and game viewing activities were exceptional as well! When you're a solo female traveler having a tour operator that values your comfort and opinions means the world and I always felt that Chloe listened to me and had my best interest in mind. Thank you for a once in a lifetime experience!

Julie Phillips   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022

Email Julie Phillips  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

So easy to deal with
5/5

We shopped around for the best value for money safari we could find and then I found Off2Africa! Wow... Chloe was so patient with us and our requests and we ended up with the Victoria Falls and Hwange National Park safari. The accommodation at Vic Falls was beautiful, the day trips were thoroughly enjoyed and then we went to Hwange. We stayed at Khulu Camp and I can't express the amazement when we were greeted by over 100 elephants when we arrived. The accommodation, food, staff and safari itself was fantastic. Back to Vic Falls for another night and we received a lovely gift from Chloe which was a lovely surprise.
Throughout the process, Chloe was very professional and her wealth of knowledge guided us in making our decision. We absolutely LOVED our time in Vic Falls and Hwange, and can't wait to do it again.. soon! THANK YOU CHLOE AND OFF2AFRICA XX

Kit   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022

Email Kit  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Unparalleled trip planning
5/5

We got in touch with Chloe at Off2Africa Travel for help in putting together a once-in-a-lifetime experience in Zimbabwe.
The attention to detail from Chloe was incredible. Our email thread ran to over 100 messages, covering everything from the accommodation, the activities, the choice of game reserve and the camp used within it, the methods of travel and the changes to Zimbabwe's entry and exit requirements due to Covid-19.
This level of contact speaks to someone who cares passionately about providing a first-rate travel experience - and, what's more, Chloe does so in such a friendly manner. It was actually quite a disappointment that we weren't in Victoria Falls long enough to meet her in person because she had played such a big part in our trip.
There is no way we would have had anything like this package had we booked it ourselves. Chloe knew which Sunset Cruise to book on the Zambezi in order to be on the only boat that goes towards the Falls and thus has unobstructed views and sees wildlife (as well as provides delicious canapés and drinks). It was Chloe who knew that Mana Pools rather than Hwange was the destination if we had our hearts set on seeing Wild Dogs. And when the dinner and dancing spectacle at The Boma wasn't available on the night we were in Victoria Falls, it was Chloe who recommended a township dining experience at Dusty Road instead which we agreed was much more what we were after.
Even when our flights out of Zimbabwe (which were not part of our Off2Africa package) were cancelled at short notice, Chloe was immediately in touch offering to help us find an alternative flight.
In short, if you are booking a Zimbabwe break and want an agent to take care of every detail and every concern, Off2Africa is the place to go.

Karen   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Mar 16, 2022

Email Karen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceptional Tailored Safari Holiday Tour Agency
5/5

Off 2 Africa is the best tour and travel company we have experienced after travelling around the world in many countries. They are a small specialised tour operator, offering unique safari travel experiences for individuals and small groups, and they work with ecologically friendly lodges and support local experts. No wonder they were Zimbabwe's Leading Tour Operator for 2021! We wanted a romantic anniversary trip (after being unable to travel for so long due to Covid) and they organised all the details that included breathtaking experiences, learning about wildlife and nature, and luxury. From the beginning Chloe was fantastic, responding to our initial query with cost estimates, options, and a clear knowledge of the places we wanted to visit. Rather than just give a typical series of things to do, she found out what we really wanted to do, what our tastes were, and gave us always a choice, while working within our budget. We really had individualised attention from start to finish, including important local advice (like bring US dollars for Zimbabwe, what Covid-related protocols were needed, getting guides known for their experience and safety, help with border crossings). She always found us the best, most luxurious options for our lodges and meals, and made sure that we got the either individual or very small group tours (in Victoria Falls, Chobe National Park, and Hwange National Park). She even came out to meet us at our hotel shortly after we arrived, and was available to us after working hours to make sure that everything was sorted when we had problems getting PCR certificates printed. All this while not charging service fees, extras, and offering at cost or better rates than if you were to work directly with lodges, game drives, etc. In other words, they take the stress out of your holiday by doing the local research and organisational work for you from start to finish! What more could you want?! We can't recommend Off 2 Africa and Chloe more highly!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 58
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Off2Africa Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Off2Africa Travel are subject to their terms & conditions