Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 89
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 93 Reviews
Christian   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021

Email Christian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Off2Africa Passionately Cares about Their Clients Providing a Once-In-A-Lifetime Experience
5/5

Off2Africa and specifically Chloe really saved us. We are a family of 6 with late teen children and were planning a graduation present trip for one of my children to Scotland when the entire trip was cancelled due to COVID restrictions. Needing to save our doomed family vacation, I reached out to Off2Africa with only about 6 about to go before our travel dates and an immediate response with various options was provided within 24 hours.

A customized trip that exactly met our travel date requirements and our desire to experience various activities within our budget was put together with the next few days. Not knowing exactly what we wanted, Chloe was able to provide first-hand insights into the various camps providing options.

The trip that Chloe put together for us was an incredible blend of safari wildlife and adrenaline-based family activities in Zimbabwe. We visited the Bumbusi Wilderness Camp, The Hide and The Elephant Camp with each location providing quite unique and different experiences.

The Bumbusi Wilderness Camp provided a secluded experience like none other with extreme flexibility on when and what we wanted to do in terms of safari drives. We saw ample wildlife including lots of elephants, giraffes, baboons, impala and a variety of other animals. Additionally, the personalized dinners that our family shared with camp’s staff and our guide provided intimacy in a unique way. The food was phenomenal and there was always plenty of it. They really took care of us!

At The Hide, the unique setting in being able to get up close and personal with the animals was the highlight. Our guide was able to provide once-in-a-lifetime experiences with a very up close encounter with a lion and an elephant approach on foot. There was a plethora of wildlife including multiples encounters with a 500+ herd of buffalo, a very close encounter with a cobra and many other animals. What an experience!

The Elephant Camp was an awesome place to finish up our trip as the location allowed us to experience not only wildlife safari (including an up and close personal encounter with a black rhino), but also bungee jumping, white water rafting, a photography cruise (a very close encounter with a crocodile being the highlight), sightseeing Victoria Falls and a dinner cruise on the Zambezi River. The accommodations were extraordinarily comfortable and internet speed was incredible to the delight of my children.

The fact that Chloe was able to put together this trip so quickly and was also able to help us navigate a number of complications due to COVID testing requirements is a testament to how she really cares about her clients. She cares about you on a personal level which is both unusual and refreshing. She met us in person when we arrived in Victoria Falls at the airport and once again later in the trip making sure everything was ok. She continued to check in on us throughout the trip making sure all of our needs were taken care of. Her organizational skills, creativity and empathy was tremendous and allowed us to have the trip of a lifetime. We felt incredibly well cared for.

Thank you Off2Africa and Chloe!

John and Cheryl Heath   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021

Email John and Cheryl Heath  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Old Drift Lodge Victoria Falls
5/5

Our family of 12.....6 adults, 6 kids ranging from 3yrs to 12yrs, spent a week over Christmas at Old Drift.
From the amazing, wonderful welcome by Bright and his team, to all the help they gave us in packing up to leave, which we didn't want to,

Maria G.   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019

Email Maria G.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service
5/5

Beck @ Off2Africa helped me organize a surprise 2-week vacation for my hubby’s 60th. First, I chose them after vetting 10+ travel agents. He was by far the most professional, genuinly caring about the importance of this trip, and finding the best balance between budget and the ‘wow’ effect. We went to South Africa and Mozambique after going through multiple packages Beck prepared for us. He is very knowledgeable of the area, has visited many of the lodges and resorts, and knows his stuff. If you are looking for an unforgettable trip, organized to perfection and receive royal treatment go with Off2Africa.

Ian G   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019

Email Ian G  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great team, wonderful service!
5/5

Many thanks to Off2Africa for an awesome family holiday in Zimbabwe. We were a large group of 11, and Off2Africa managed to smoothly co-ordinate all the charter flights and a houseboat on Kariba. They also suggested and arranged visits to some amazing destinations, including Nehimba Lodge in Hwange and Musango Safari Camp on Kariba. The beautiful Zimbabwean people we encountered on our journey will leave an emotional and lasting impression on all of us!

Emily and Jonathan Walker   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2017 Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018

Email Emily and Jonathan Walker  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Experience of a life time!
5/5

We visited Victoria Falls, Hwange and Botswana as a family group and it was the most amazing trip!
Everything ran smoothly and Becks recommendations on accommodation, safaris, and activities were excellent.
We had some amazing encounters with leopards, elephants, lions and so much more. Everyone that has seen our photos wants to go and experience it just like we did.
We fell so in love with our holiday and the country that we are going back next year to get married. We completely trust Beck's knowledge and advise on booking our next very special trip. We can't wait to go back!!

Danielle and Melanie   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2023

Email Danielle and Melanie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Chloe is amazing, she organized our holiday with great efficiency and professionalism.
5/5

Zimbabwe and Botswana .We have just the trip of a lifetime! Our trip was organized by Chloe all the arrangements were made for us. The activities and transportation were all on time and the staff were excellent.
Zimbabwe the flight of the Angels helicopter very professional and informative over Victoria Falls, our accommodation at Victoria Falls Safari lodge was amazing the view over the water hole with the animals is spectacular.
Botswana the activities were outstanding we started with the river cruise and saw the most incredible animal movements across the river.
We would like to make a special mention of our game driver in the Chobe national park with his local knowledge and experience we had to most magical sightings , leopards, lion prides giraffes and so much more, we feel very grateful to Ramon for helping make this the trip of our lives! Thank you again Chloe for organizing our trip. We highly recommend offtoafica.

Kit   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022

Email Kit  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Unparalleled trip planning
5/5

We got in touch with Chloe at Off2Africa Travel for help in putting together a once-in-a-lifetime experience in Zimbabwe.
The attention to detail from Chloe was incredible. Our email thread ran to over 100 messages, covering everything from the accommodation, the activities, the choice of game reserve and the camp used within it, the methods of travel and the changes to Zimbabwe's entry and exit requirements due to Covid-19.
This level of contact speaks to someone who cares passionately about providing a first-rate travel experience - and, what's more, Chloe does so in such a friendly manner. It was actually quite a disappointment that we weren't in Victoria Falls long enough to meet her in person because she had played such a big part in our trip.
There is no way we would have had anything like this package had we booked it ourselves. Chloe knew which Sunset Cruise to book on the Zambezi in order to be on the only boat that goes towards the Falls and thus has unobstructed views and sees wildlife (as well as provides delicious canapés and drinks). It was Chloe who knew that Mana Pools rather than Hwange was the destination if we had our hearts set on seeing Wild Dogs. And when the dinner and dancing spectacle at The Boma wasn't available on the night we were in Victoria Falls, it was Chloe who recommended a township dining experience at Dusty Road instead which we agreed was much more what we were after.
Even when our flights out of Zimbabwe (which were not part of our Off2Africa package) were cancelled at short notice, Chloe was immediately in touch offering to help us find an alternative flight.
In short, if you are booking a Zimbabwe break and want an agent to take care of every detail and every concern, Off2Africa is the place to go.

Sara   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2021 Reviewed: Jun 8, 2021

Email Sara  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Informative & ressponsive
5/5

We decided to do a somewhat Zim tour hitting Hwange and Vic Falls during the midst of the pandemic and had no idea where to start, what would be open and which activities/ tours would be operating. We were lucky enough to find Off2Africa to do all that work for us. Not only did they have all the updates and correlate all comms, they even suggested their own personal advice when we were left with more than one option (which was lovely to have 'choice' during the pandemic)!

In the end we enjoyed 7 nights split between Hwange and Vic Falls - everything was a 5 star experience. We stayed at the Vic Falls Safari Lodge Island Suites then over to Somalisa in Hwange. What a wonderful trip for us and we will never forget our very special time in the incredible county of Zimbabwe - all possible with the help of Chloe and Off2Africa team!

Peta-Jane   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: October 2020 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020

Email Peta-Jane  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fantastic trip to Hwange - Nehimba & Bomani Camps
5/5

A big thank you to the Off2Africa team for the Hwange recommendation and for facilitating our booking at Nehimba and Bomani Camps. Service was prompt, professional and lots of questions were well answered - making sure all our needs were met!

The trip itself was incredible. The camps facilities, meals, activities and staff were of a high standard and we had a wonderful time. Highly recommended!

Siles family   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020

Email Siles family  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Everything we hoped for and more, it was the trip of a life time!
5/5

Chloe organised a two week road trip around Zimbabwe for us and from the very start accommodated all of our requests. We have two young daughters and the lodges she chose for us were so welcoming to the girls, providing meals at the times we wanted and going the extra mile to keep them entertained. Halfway through the trip our car broke down and Chloe was immediately available helping us change accommodation bookings while we sorted out the car. We've been on safaris in Zambia, Kenya and Tanzania and this was by far the best experience. Thank you Chloe and Off 2 Africa!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 89
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Off2Africa Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Off2Africa Travel are subject to their terms & conditions