Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 197
  • 4 star 12
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 210 Reviews
job2003   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2008 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2012

50-65 years of age

5/5

Guide looked after us. He Worked hard to ensure we saw animals, ate well, were not in any unnecessary danger and that we enjoyed ourselves safely.

Rachel   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2013 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013

Experience level: first safari

All the amazing wildlife we saw & laughts with with top guide Hoppy
5/5

Graham & I had a wonderful trip with Wildlife Safaris under the guidance ( and laughs ) of your top guide Hoppy in February . We felt we lucked out incredibly with all the wildlife we saw and interesting conversations we had with Hoppy.

Louise and Marc   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2013 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013

Experience level: first safari

Our trip to Kruger was wonderful - we saw everything we wanted to see and more
4/5

Our trip to Kruger was wonderful - we saw everything we wanted to see and more . Hoppy was a wonderful guide and it was great that we were able to stop not only for animals but also birds , something we may not have been able to do with a larger group . Thanks to everyone at Wildlife Safaris especially Hoppy .

Mark   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2013 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013

35-50 years of age

We learnt a lot from his vast knowledge
5/5

Kelsey and I had a wonderful trip and we really enjoyed our time with Clive . We learnt a lot from his vast knowledge and answering all our questions . Took lots of photos to share with family and friends . Thanks again for all your help in planning our wonderful time !

Andrea   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2013 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013

He's really a gentleman and a great guide , very passionate of his work
5/5

Back home after our amazing tour if South Africa , its the proper time to thanks Wildlife Safaris and especially our guide Hoppy for the fantastic safari we had with him . He's really a gentleman and a great guide - very passionate of his work . Thanks to his knowledge and good eyesight , we had the pleasure to see so many animals , birds and learn a lot about fauna and flora in Kruger Park . We only missed the leopard so we definitely must come again !

Julie   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2013 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Always feel safe in the hands of both Clive and Anthony
4/5

Just a quick note to say thanks to everyone at Wildlife Safaris once again. I always feel safe in the hands of both Clive and Anthony

WouterV   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2009 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2013

Email WouterV  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent game viewing and a professional staff
5/5

My best friend and I went on a 5-day safari with widllife safaris and had a great time. We first stayed a night in a private game reserve near Kruger and the rest of the days in Kruger NP. It was a great overall experience with excellent game viewing (we saw 4 out of the Big 5), quality mid-range accommodation and a wonderful and knowledgeable guide; Clive! Not only did he tell us a lot about Kruger and its wildlife, but also about South Africa and its historical and future challenges, which really added to the whole experience.

It was a small group tour and we had a lot of fun with the other guests as well. Too bad they specialize only in a couple of parks, because I would have loved to also use Wildlife Safaris to visit other safari destinations.

Levi Schouten   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2009 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2013

Email Levi Schouten  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Splendid experience, great guide and some (really) exiting wildlife encounters.
5/5

We had a great guide, very experienced and good company. We saw 4 of the big 5, missed the leopard by a second! Some exiting moments with an elephant in must, I will never forget this. The sounds at night, the views, the wildlife, the special birds and photographic scenes, the male lion @ 2 meters distance from the vehicle, the unexpected moments and the fun with the group.

Graham   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2009 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great tour and friendly operators.
5/5

Everything went very smoothly, we were given plenty of details beforehand, and the guides had excellent knowledge of the animals and plants. We even got to stay in a plush guesthouse in Jo'burg post safari before our flights out. Lovely!

Aldo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2013 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2013

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

They were very formal and the guides were funny and they knew their job
5/5

Everything was better than expected, since the firts contact they were helpful. The guides were punctual and efficient. We felt secure the whole safari. The car was confortable.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 197
  • 4 star 12
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wildlife Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wildlife Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions