Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 237
  • 4 star 12
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 251 Reviews
Brennan and Shay   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Brennan and Shay  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

INCREDIBLE trip of a lifetime!
5/5

We had Henry as our guide and as I am writing this in the airport, we miss him already. I would recommend Wildlife Safaris to anyone, and (I’m sure the other guides are also great), but I would tell my friends to specifically ask for Henry!

Henry’s extensive knowledge was but one thing.. but it was his genuine friendliness and the way he took care of our small group that was next level! A great man to say the very least.

We were very fortunate and saw the Big Five within the first 1.5 days. We also saw lions up close and personal (including one of the few white lions!) and by a stroke of luck caught an actual chase from wild dogs on the last day.

The tour was very well thought out as it was progressive - it started at Sabie Lodge (2 nights), then to Satara (1 night) and finishing at Hippo Hollow (1 night). We felt completely safe and the learning about the animals (and frankly the history of Kruger Park and South Africa as a whole) was endless.

Thanks to Henry, his expertise and his friendship ❤️. We hope you come to Canada soon and we can show you the grizzlies, the moose and the beavers!

10/10

Elisa Bongiascia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024

Email Elisa Bongiascia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing!
5/5

The guys at the office are great and we spent 3 amazing days with Henry!

Conrad   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2023

Email Conrad  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Memorable First African Safari with Wildlife Safaris
5/5

Brought my family on our first African Safari @ Kruger National Park in December 2023.

We were most fortunate to have “Hoppy” as our guide - passionate about African wildlife, knowledgeable about the ecology of Kruger National Park, Hoppy was most happy to share his knowledge.

With Skukuza as our base camp, we explored Kruger from Hoppy’s eyes - saw more animals than we thought possible, and heard many more interesting stories. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and wished that we could have stayed an extra day.

We stayed at Skukuza Rest Camp Chalets. There were other newer, more expensive lodges but having travelled a long way from Asia, we preferred these chalets as they offered us an authentic African safari experience. Skukuza, we felt, was also more central location wise and being in the nature reserve, facilitated easy access to game drives and animals.

Mealtimes were enjoyable and rich in conversation, as were the morning coffees with Hoppy. For us, mealtimes were interesting too for other reasons - there were breakfast at Skukuza Golf Club aka “Wildest Golf Club in the World” amongst Hyenas and Hippos, Mugg & Bean Lower Sabie amongst African Buffaloes, lunch at Alzu amongst a large collection of reared African wildlife, and dinner at Cattle Baron back in Skukuza after a long day out.

It was a memorable safari.

Best Wishes Hoppy, loved our trip.

Conrad

Sabrina   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2023

Email Sabrina  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I could not say enough great things about this tour or our guide
5/5

I have wanted to go on an African safari since I was a small child. Wildlife Safaris made it affordable and fun. We saw all the Big 5 almost immediately upon entering Kruger National Park. We were astonished by guide Simon Taylor's depth of knowledge about the park and all its animals. He had a great knack for spotting wildlife, IDing birds, etc., and was able to provide details about everything from how they dehorn rhinos to why a secretary bird is called a secretary bird. The meals included as part of the trip were excellent, too.

Janina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2023

Email Janina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best provider - thank you very much for the great and unforgettable time!
5/5

Our safari in Kruger National Park was simply fantastic, and we would like to take this opportunity to give an outstanding review to our tour operator. The entire tour was excellently organized from start to finish, providing us with a truly worry-free package that allowed us to relax immediately.

A special thanks goes to our guide, Hoppy, who made our journey unforgettable with his fascinating expertise and friendly manner. His knowledge of wildlife, especially birds and the Big 5, impressed us, and his attention to our group made the safari a genuine experience.

Choosing a guided tour over self-driving proved to be the right decision. Hoppy led us to the best viewpoints and ensured that we not only encountered the Big 5 but also saw numerous other fascinating animals. We observed that some self-drivers didn't recognize the animals at all, which is why we would always recommend a guided tour.

In terms of culinary delights, we were spoiled as well. As vegans and vegetarians, we enjoyed delicious and balanced meals that fully catered to our dietary needs. The accommodations were also top-notch, and the friendly group dynamic contributed to leaving not only with many animal impressions but also with new friendships after the five days.

We recommend everyone to book the 5-day tour, as it is not only more relaxed but also provides the opportunity to experience a wide range of animals. This safari provided us with exceptional relaxation, and we would like to express our heartfelt thanks to our tour operator for this unforgettable adventure. Do yourself a favor and book your safari through this operator – it will be an experience you won't forget. :-)

Joseph Hall   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2023

Email Joseph Hall  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Trip
5/5

Simon did a great job taking our group of 5 out on the safaris. Everyone in our group had an amazing experience. If you get a chance to travel with Wildlife Safaris do it.

Philip and Colette Pethik,   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2023

Email Philip and Colette Pethik,  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Vigilant, considerate, knowledgeable, likeable, attentive and good fun to be with.
5/5

Wildlife Safaris were very easy to travel with, our needs and wants were well met, and we had the time of our lives. The weather could have been kinder, but we still managed a great adventure.

Michelle   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Michelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We had a fabulous Safari experience
5/5

Henry was a lovely and very knowledgeable guide. Everything was well prepared and organized. He knew answers to every question we asked, it was fun and adventurous to spend time with him! You can see that he really enjoys his guiding job and is aware of the nature and the animals that life in it. He shared many interesting stories about his 24 years of game drive experience. Would recommend it a 100%!

Fernando Betancourt   –  
Chile CL
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2023

Email Fernando Betancourt  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service
5/5

The schedule was strictly followed. The hotels were very good. I recommend it without any doubt.

Paul   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2023

Email Paul  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wildlife Safaris provided us with an exceptional safari experience.
5/5

When I first contacted Wildlife Safaris, I was unsure what type of experience would be suitable for our liking. Jonathan was very helpful in responding to my endless questions and helped to narrow down the best options for my wife and I for a Kruger National Park safari. The end result was an exceptional safari experience. Nick Snyman was our personal guide and driver for our five day safari. He provided excellent information and commentary without overwhelming us with too much detail. He is a very knowledgeable guide and has a keen eye to spot wildlife. Nick is a very personable guide with whom we enjoyed spending our five days. He was very good at looking after us and making sure our needs were addressed. We spent a night at Sabie River Lodge which was quite nice and comfortable. Then spent a night inside the park at Skukuza lodge. Though a bit rustic and dated, the hut was clean and adequate. We ended our safari by spending two nights at Mohlabetsi private lodge which sits within Balule private game reserve. Mohlabetsi is an outstanding boutique accommodation with large well appointed huts and attached outdoor private shower. The staff our outstanding and the grounds are beautiful. Meals are served in different settings including an outdoor dinner around an open fire. The food was very good at Mohlabetsi though not outstanding. We were fortunate to see the Big Five as well as numerous other wildlife, often up close. The open-air safari vehicles provided a nice safari viewing experience.
I highly recommend Wildlife Safaris and would love to use their services again.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 237
  • 4 star 12
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wildlife Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wildlife Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions