Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 57
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 11 Reviews
Grace Nganga   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021

Email Grace Nganga  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A reliable very involved tour company.
4/5

I first used Skywide in 2017 for a family trip abroad. Peter was very reliable and was always available in the event of a challenge. I have used the company several times after due to their excellent service delivery. Peter is also very good at planning an itinerary.. this helps especially when you are visiting a new area. I have loved all the trips I have booked through them. And looking forward to the coming October trip.
I highly recommend this company.

Valentine Wanjiku   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2020 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020

Email Valentine Wanjiku  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Easy planning and good follow up
4/5

Package was to include a facemask, a bottled water and sanitizer for the game park tour but none were provided.
The tour guides were well informed and took us round in all the right places

Amer Azaz   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019

Email Amer Azaz  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Skywide tours
4/5



We enjoyed our Safari very much. All team have been wonderful. It was very well organised. Things went very smooth all along right from booking the holiday safari to airport transport, hotel accommodation and most of all the safari trips.

Having our safari managed by Skytours was an enjoyable experience.

Fredrick   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019

Email Fredrick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized beach holiday
4/5

Everything went as planned.
Their services were beyond our expectations.
Everything about Neptune beach was excellent.
We will do it again with skywide Tours.
Thanks Esther

SONDOS AMER   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: May 5, 2019

Email SONDOS AMER  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was a comfortable and enjoyable experience
4/5

The whole trip went very smoothly thank you to Skywide tours. Everything went as to plan, they were very helpful and always available when we needed contact. The service you provided was more than excellent, so thank you.

George   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018

Email George  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience, Amazing time in Kenya.
4/5

We really enjoyed our package overall,

Received a very warm welcome at the airport straight into our drive to our first nights accommodation, Sawela Lodge, which was a great place, we saw giraffes from the grounds, food was good buffet style and breakfast was the same.

We then drove to Mara river camp, an amazing camp located right on the bend of a river where hippos actually do live its not just sales. the tented camp is lovey with plenty of room for two. we had a fantastic few days here seeing wildlife right from our bed. only issues we had was getting hot water some days as its from solar or generator and our shower did had a leak that stuff were aware of. Camp was spotlessly clean throughout our stay , staff were very attentive, anything we needed was possible.
The food at the camp was a basic set menu for all three meals, we only had breakfast and evening meals as we were out during the daytimes.

Our safari into the Masai Mara was fantastic, an amazing experience to remember. made better by seeing the big 5 throughout our three days.

Our guide and driver for our whole trip was Peter who was amazing, who i would recommend to anybody. Very knowledgeable and managed to be in the right place at the right time , allowing us to see everything we wanted. A genuinely lovely guide through our time in Kenya.

We would recommend this trip to anybody and were very happy with the package put together for us for our time in Kenya.

Pierre and Dawn   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018

Email Pierre and Dawn  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

One the best experiences, I will remember the sunrise at 6.30am thanks ‘ Diggy diggy amazing trip
4/5

We chose this safari for value for money and chose the basic accommodation 2 nights with 4 park drives. The tent was clean but in need of some improvements in the toilet and shower room, the hot water takes at least 20mins to start coming through but this wasn’t a problem. The bed was comfy but make sure you keep the zip down on your tent as monkeys can get in and rummage through your stuff, take a padlock for security. Torches are a must. The meals were very tasty, make sure you get an extra sausage at breakfast they were georgeous. The ritz it isn’t so make sure you are happy with basic because that’s what it is. We were very happy as we were there for the animals and thanks to our driver ‘Diggy’ we saw nearly all.... we decided to skip the last morning drive and stay out longer the day before which meant we could go further.... brilliant choice. I would definitely use skywide again but may upgrade the accommodation next time, the prices are reasonable so remember you get what you pay, if you what nicer accommodation pay more and choose a better one. Thoroughly enjoyed it

Andreia Casanova Alves   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018

Email Andreia Casanova Alves  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Nice tours in Nairobi and Amboseli
4/5

The tours were nice but our guide in Nairobi tour went to wrong address and when he called to us we have not idea where was our accommodation.
The logistics for Amboseli tour was better, the guide was nice and quiet, he shared his passions about the amazing birds in the park.

Porntip   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018

Email Porntip  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara
4/5

I'm a solo traveler and joined 4-Day Safari to Lake Nakuru & Masai Mara with another group. That's very nice experience to saw many kinds of animal in both the National parks with animal life information from George and Alan (guides). It would be better if travel with the Land Rovers :)

I missed only leopard in BIG 5 animal family so I need to go back again :)

I stayed in Nakuru City Max Hotel for 1 night and the budget camp in Enchoro wildlife camp in Masai Mara area for 2 nights. I didn't have the early morning game drive before leaving as showed in the proposal because the group need to go to another national park and I didn't go with them as I come back to Nairobi.

Last, I found something would like to open my camp door in early morning around 4 AM on the last day so until now I still don't know what is it.

Ricardo Pires   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: June 2018 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018

Email Ricardo Pires  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A very good experience!
4/5

It was a very good experience. Mr Wachanga was a great guide. Unfortunately, we were not able to see all of the big five (leopards and rhinos were nowhere to be found) but we saw a lot of different animals, almost all of them more than once. The visit to the Maasai village was also a unique and very enriching experience.

The tent camp was also pretty good. For a tent camp, the facilities were very comfortable; everything was very clean and the meals were also good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

I think the worst was the travel itself; "roads" were very bad for the last 50km, but there's nothing we could have done differently.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 57
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Skywide Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Skywide Tours and Travel are subject to their terms & conditions