Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 341
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 341 Reviews
Michael King   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018

Email Michael King  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Took incredible care of me and got me a great deal, will absolutely book through them again!
5/5

I have never been better taken care of in my life. From the moment I stepped off the plane Wakanda tours made sure I had everything I needed, stayed in close contact, and triple checked to mskensuee every element of my trip went smoothly. On top of this I paid less than others on the same tour as me. I am incredibly grateful to both Carlson and Bartho for ensuring that my trip was perfect. Their attention to detail and genuine care ensures that I will be going back to them when I am back and I wholehaeartdedly reccomend wakanda tours!!!!

Shahar   –  
Israel IL
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018

Email Shahar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The greatest days in my life !!
5/5

I think that I met the nicest people in Tanzania in this company.
The team was so kind and they just do the best they can for us to feel comfortable and safe.
Everything was right as we told it will be.
The timetable was like they say at the beginning, The food was the best we had in all East Africa , and the conversation we where able to make with the guide and the guy's in the office make this experience more interesting.

Anny   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2003 Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018

Email Anny  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very very Nice Tour, I recommend it to everyone who wants to make a Safari with amazing memories!
5/5

Eveything was so easy. I din‘t had any expectations except for a random Safari, but it was so much more. Absolutely loved it!
Will do it again very soon :)

Johanna   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018

Email Johanna  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable
5/5

It was amazing

Greetje   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018

Email Greetje  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience
5/5

Serengeti wakanda tours were amazing. They were arranging everything exactly the way we wanted and even more. We did the 5 days northern circuit safari. Our tourguide was awesome and very proffesional. He did the very best to show us the big five and gave us good position for taking pictures.
We would highly recommand wakanda tours to everybody who wants to have a great safari.

Raimundo Id   –  
Chile CL
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018

Email Raimundo Id  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unbelievable!
5/5

Everything was awesome. The city tour, the waterfalls in the Meru Park, the one-day safari in Ngorongoro and the accommodation. A luxury service with backpacker budget! Definitely I recommend them! Don't hesitate!

Naomi   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018

Email Naomi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

THE BIG 4!! Can't ask for much more than that!!
5/5

Carlson and Bartho are the guys running Wakanda. They could not have been nicer and more helpfull. From arranging  (and included in the safari price) accomodation (night before and night after) , picking me up at the airport (such a relief not having to think about that one!) helpfull tips before I set off, everything!! In all fairness I didn't have a great budget, and it was 22h and I was trying to go on safari the next morning, and they still managed everything perfectly for me!!!
Six of us set off in a jeep, we all had window seats, which doesn't really matter because all the jeeps have hatch tops, so the minute you see something everyone is standing anyway.  Bottled water was included in the price (which isn't the norm, so keep an eye out).
I had chosen 1 day in Tarangire, 3 in the Serengueti and 1 in Ngorongoro. We did 1 night at a lodge and 3 were in camp sites, which was great because of wild life walking around at night.
It's all super safe, our guide knew where to go and we saw more animals than we could of ever asked for.
Carlson and Bartho kept in contact with me, which is kind of impossible, but when we passed through the gates of the parks we got a few mins of wifi and a message from them. And of course they were there to receive me on arrival.
As a tip, defo bring binoculars (or rent there), always use local currency when travelling, but I think in this case it's best to travel with us dollars for the payment of the safari  (they will apply the correct and up to date exchange rate) (and not old bills, best with recent date on bills). Everything else we payed in shillings.
Wakanga have a load of different options for different budgets. You get what you pay for and I always ask people not to try and haggle prices way down, since the park fees are high, and the team has to be payed.
I would suggest to contact Carlson and Bartho for any queries, because they are just so lovely they will help you with anything they can!!!
Good luck travellers!!!

Uwe D.   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2018

Email Uwe D.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

trustworthy and superhelpful, perfect organized individual safaritour
5/5

We contacted the guys through our hotel and they listened to what we are interested in and shaped us a matching individual safari. Everything worked out as promised and the price was fair.

Liz   –  
Australia AU
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018

Email Liz  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most kindhearted tour group you'll ever come across!
5/5

My friends and I are arrived in Arusha separately so it's safe to say that we were all quite nervous as it was our first time in Africa. Thankfully I had emailed and organised an airport pick up through Serengeti Wakanda prior to my arrival so it was a relief when I saw Bartho waiting outside the airport with my name on a sign, especially as I did not have any data!

Bartho was very friendly and the drive into Arusha was easy and relaxing. I waited for my friends to arrive later in the night before we discussed organising a safari tour. I never felt any pressure or obligation to book with Serengeti Wakanda. However, the choice was easy as both Bartho and his business partner and friend, Carlson were so friendly and sincere.

The camping safari itself was absolutely incredible!!! One morning whilst having breakfast, an elephant walked into camp and stood taller than our jeep! The afternoon before that, zebras ran past as we set up camp! It's something I won't ever forget!

Our driver was knowledgable and respectful of the animals. Our chef cooked the best meals and was so lovely with the whole group.

The tour was well organised and unforgettable! Bartho and Carlson went beyond allowing us to borrow their binoculars and even a cork opener as my friends and I forgot to take one with us! They seem like small gestures, however it means a lot especially as some other tour groups may charge for you to borrow their binoculars, for example. Their generosity and warmth did not stop once the safari tour ended. Upon returning to Arusha, they took us out to experience the local food and market without ever expecting anything in return. I have never come across a tour group or agency with such sincerity or kindness in my travels and cannot recommend Serengeti Wakanda highly enough!

Yvon   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018

Email Yvon  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent day tour to the hot springs!
5/5

I went with Bartho from Arusha by car to the hot springs. He gave me a really good price to go there with him instead of booking an expensive tour!
Beside that he is really nice company and we had a great day :)
Because we where togheter I could make my own plan about when to go and when to back.
For me it felt so much nicer than with a big tour.
And Bartho also joins you to swim! Instead of some tourguides who only sit on the side of the hot springs.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 341
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Serengeti Wakanda Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings