Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 328
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 328 Reviews
Inge   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2022

Email Inge  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Super well organized and very reliable
5/5

Better than any visit to the zoo
I would book the 6-day safari again at any time. The Ü in the tent contributed to the fact that we could dive even deeper into this special nature. Our driver and guide was able to answer all our questions about the animals. He could even distinguish the animal voices well. He impressed us very much with his knowledge. His treatment of the animals was very respectful, which we also saw quite differently. Our rice group consisted of 4 people., the driver and a cook. We were completely surprised that we were served a 3-course menu made from fresh ingredients 3x a day. Including freshly baked bread and cakes. We never expected that.

Carina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 27, 2022

Email Carina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

best safari we could have wished for
5/5

friends from germany recommended this safari company and we couldn‘t have been happier. we did a 4-day-camping safari in serengeti and ngorongoro and everything was super well organized. they picked us up at our hostel outside the city and dropped us off for the airport shuttle. our guide (felix) was great, he knew a lot of details about all the animals, drove safely and made sure we could see everything we wanted to see. the tents (plus sleeping bag, mattress and pillow) were comfortable and the food from our cook (abdullah) was amazing.

Clarisse, Camille and Margot   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2022

Email Clarisse, Camille and Margot  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The wakanda TEAM spoiled us from the first to the last day. We felt very special during the trip
5/5

We choose to spend 4 days on safari trip, we had the chance to see three nationals parks :Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro.
We were spoiled by our amazing cooker « MACHETTE », who made awesome meals during our trip. Incredible talent and kindness.
We can not forget Andrew too, our guide for 4 days. His experience and knowledge of the Parks and animals make the different. Because of that we had the chance to see the Big Fives!! He really wanted to share his culture with us, we felt his kindness all along the trip. We want to say a HUGE thanks to him.
Ps: he speak French Very well! Merci beaucoup Andrew.

Tomás Gomes   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2022

Email Tomás Gomes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

The whole experience was wonderful. Started right at the airport when they went to get us ( most tour companies charge you) they did for free. Left at our hotel, then went to get us the next day and kept our bags safe at their office during the safari. The food was always so fresh and with a lot of variety. Never ate the same in all the meals. Always fresh bread and pancakes

Lukas   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2022

Email Lukas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wakanda Safaritours is the best provider offering superior service at a very good price
5/5

If you are reading this, it means you are looking for a Serengeti Safari tour provider. Look no further. This is it.
My girlfriend and I spend a 5 day private serengeti Safari with our wonderful guide andrew in November 2022 and it was absolutely amazing. But of course, most tourists are amazed with seeing the beauty of Serengeti and the animals so here is the list of reasons that on top of that separates wakanda safaritours from other providers from our perspective:
1. They are a local company and you can feel it throughout the whole experience with them
2. The guides really care about informing about the country, the parks and the wildlife and sharing stories from their lives
3. Wakanda is fully responsive and flexible in the organization of the safari
4. They offer fair prices without „Wazungu“ add-on
5. On the Safari, the picnic food always stood out as a full meal in comparison to the typical lunch boxes
We could not have been any happier with our Safari and we hope you also have a great experience with Wakanda Safaritours!

Adrianna   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2022

Email Adrianna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely amazing service
5/5

Step 1: Book with them

Step 2: ASK FOR ANDREW

Step 3: Hakuna Matata, enjoy an amazing trip.

Can't say enough good things. The tour itself is well planned and ensures you see the highlights.

When you book make sure to ask for Andrew. He was phenomenal. Super knowledgable, always smiling and goes the extra mile. You can tell he really wants you to have a great time. He is an expert in Serengeti and did everything he could to make sure we had special moments. We often found ourselves off the beaten path, and always in the right place to see something amazing. He has a sixth sense for this, and somehow always anticipated the movements of the animals and we had first class views while everyone else was stuck in piles of Jeep's.


Now the other important point is the food. The chef, Dula, all I can say is WOW never expected to eat so well on a safari. The other groups around us would eat boxed lunches with sandwiches and apples, meanwhile we had four course meals, plus dessert.
You could tell food is his passion and it really showed. So much delicious food.

Don't hesitate, book with them. They are really trying to stand out and are doing a great job.

Marine & Salah   –  
France FR
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022

Email Marine & Salah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An unforgettable week!!!
5/5

Many thanks to Andrew who led this safari like a chef.

The day before departure, he even took the time to help us buy a local SIM card in order to have internet during our stay in Tanzania.

Smiling, helpful and attentive, he speaks English and French. This allowed us to understand all of his anecdotes as well as the precious information concerning the animals and the history of these magnificent places of Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara.

Thanks to his experience and advanced knowledge, we had the chance to see a lot of animals. Our favorites will remain the lions, cheetahs, leopards as well as the nugget: 5 lion cubs on a rock awaiting the return of their mother who has gone hunting!

We were accompanied by Adul, a chef who knew how to amaze us at each meal.
Indeed, they were greedy and plentiful, we were delighted.

Thank you again for everything, you have definitely contributed to making our safari memorable.
Asante SEREGENTI WAKANDA SAFARI TOUR!

(automatic translation from French)

Martin   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022

Email Martin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was a very organized and amazing tour with the best guide
5/5

We did a 5 day safari with wakanda tours, which included tarangire national park, serengeti and nrongonro crater. Our guide, Andrew, was incredibly knowledgable and really took the time to make our experience amazing - he answered all of our questions, shared wonderful stories, and it was lovely to see how passionate he was about what he did. He knew everything about the parks and all the animals, and was an expert at spotting them and pointing them out, as well as getting into the perfect position for pictures and viewing. Highlights included being the only car late one evening to see 5 lion cubs up close (within 5 meters), and early one morning being the first to spot 3 cheetahs and following them on the road. Later a dozen other cars joined but he still got the best position and we had our private viewing already. He had a brilliant sense of humour and made the experience so much fun! we saw loads of animals including 4 of the big 5, and the trip totally exceeded our expectations. Our chef, Dula, also seemed to take great pride in his work - we were provided 3 meals per day and most of them had several courses! It was a huge variety of food and it was all expertly prepared. We were blown away to be provided with homemade moussaka and pizza in the serengeti! We would really highly recommend this tour - Ashanti Sana.

Wayne & Brenda Roylance   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022

Email Wayne & Brenda Roylance  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Lifetime Memories
5/5

Wakanda is headed by Bartho who from the get go was instrumental in arranging our safari and tour. No stone was left unturned until he had found us exactly what we where looking for. He also provides a very fare and competitive price for this once in a lifetime experience. Every deal was perfect with the additional benefits of having Felix and Andrew as our guides. They are both knowledgeable and love there work making us also love there country and it’s animals. We left Andrew to guide us no times and places to be so we got to see All the big 5 plus countless other animals. All this was due to his passion for his job. We can’t thank the whole team enough for there attention to detail and their complete customer service. Wakanda you rock. Andante Sana. Hope to see you again someday.

Matteo   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2022

Email Matteo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent tour, excellent food and great experience!
5/5

We went on a 6 day camping safari with Serengeti Wakanda as part of our honeymoon. The guys have been great from start to finish, we were picked up at our hotel and for the length of the tour we didn't have to worry about anything, they provided water/beer/wine everyday and the food was unbelievable. Many compliments to our chef Sulle who was absolutely amazing, everyday was like Christmas dinner! He also made a personalized cake for me and my wife when he found out we were on our honeymoon. The accomodation is basic but there is everything you need and you're so tired by the end of the day that you will sleep anywhere.
The safari itself was incredible, thanks to our very knowledgeable guide Andrew from the first day we got to see and experience all the wild animals we were hoping to see. From lions, cheetas, elephants, giraffes and even the rare african rhino! Andrew really knows his stuff and you can tell he is very experienced when it comes to the animals and the Serengeti. This was definitely the highlight of our honeymoon and we would love to go back to Tanzania again! Thanks guys!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 328
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Serengeti Wakanda Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings