Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 58
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 58 Reviews
Vishal & Yesenia   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022

Email Vishal & Yesenia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and Professional staff!!
5/5

The most amazing safari experience!! A life changing experience!! We saw everything that we wanted to and more! The guides Charles and Albert were amazing! They were so kind and knowledgeable!! They really made our trip!! The whole staff was amazing!

Mari Forbes   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022

Email Mari Forbes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This company deserves no less than a 5 star rating. Trustworthy and reliable!
5/5

We had a great time on our first safari in Kenya with Monkey Adventures! From the moment I got in touch with them through Safari Bookings, John was very responsive to my emails and answered all my questions about our safari. He helped us plan our 3 day private safari in Amboseli National Park. We were picked up at our hotel in Nairobi on time by our wonderful guide in a 4x4 Land Cruiser. We absolutely enjoyed the convenience of being in the center of everything by staying at Ol Tukai Lodge! Yvonne and Robert from the main office were also very helpful and responsive when we communicated with them regarding our delayed baggage on Whatsapp. They went above and beyond in making sure our luggages got delivered to us, even though we were already across the border in Tanzania! I cannot emphasize how helpful they are during this crazy time of travel. We had a similar experience in the UK which was the next leg of our trip where our luggage was delayed once again in Amsterdam. Our tour operator or anybody really was not able to help us recover them while we were still in the UK.

Over all, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip because of this company and it certainly was money well spent. Do not hesitate to book your East African with this company! 5 stars all the way! Thank you John, Faizah, Yvonne and Robert!

Gabbi   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022

Email Gabbi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional
5/5

Monkey Adventures were professional from start to finish. Their service and advice during enquiries and booking was very quick and helpful during the safari itself our driver was extremely knowledgeable and friendly, this really made the trip memorable for us. The accomodation and vehicle were all to a high standard and we were very comfortable throughout the whole trip.

With so many companies out there it is hard to decide on what one to go for. I would highly recommend monkey to anyone planning a safari.

Michael Sabzevar   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2022

Email Michael Sabzevar  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mount Kilimanjaro
5/5

The trip was great, and Monkey Travel was excellent. Our guide, Remmy, our assistant guides, Peter, and Bura were most helpful as they come. Out porters, Kevin, and Aman were also most helpful to our group. They provided every thing we asked for. I highly recommend Monkey Travel.

Anna   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021

Email Anna  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was great
5/5

John our travel planer, was very helpful, quickly answered all our questions and tailored the perfect safari for us.

Basecamp in Maasai Mara was awesome. Personals was lovely, very comfortable accommodation with great food. Highly recommended!

We spent un unforgettable week with our guide Letoloi. He was friendly, he knew a lot about animals and he was sharing the information about Kenya. He knew where to go to see all the animals without to be surrounded by another tourist cars. He has a lot of respect for animals, we saw all the animals so close but without feeling that we disturb them by our presence. Every day we had fantastic breakfast or lunch in savanna. Road from Masai Mara to Amboseli was so dangerous, we have seen many car accident, but Letoloi drive so carefully that we felt safe.

If we will be back to Africa for safari in future we will not hesitate to choose Monkey adventures. And if we will back to Kenya we would like to have Letoloi as our guide again

Bill   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021

Email Bill  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic experience
5/5

Monkey Adventures allows you to customize your trip - both the duration and the accommodations. This way you only pay for what you want. They provide links to the different hotels so you can easily chose among them. John, our trip planner, was great with arrangements and changes and responded promptly by email answering all questions, no matter how minor. He also provided links to easily gets visas, etc.

Our guide/driver, Dickson, was fantastic, taking efforts to have us see as much as possible including the big 5, black rhinos and a wildebeast river crossing. He was very knowledgeable and helpful.

All in all, we had a great and very affordable safari with Monkey Adventures.

Swathi   –  
India IN
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020

Email Swathi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

One of the best holiday experience for the family!
5/5

We did 7 day safari covering Masai Mara, Naivasha, Nakuru and Amboseli with Monkey adventures in Jan 2020. We had a absolutely fantastic experience. My 6 year old still talks only about the places, people and animals he saw. All thanks to monkey adventures for making it so memorable.

We started on 12th from Nairobi to Masai mara. Our guide Francis was a jolly person, and went along well with my son, patiently answering his several questions (which was one of my top concerns). They became good friends. Francis is 50 plus and my son is 6, yet their compatibility was so good.
The safari vehicle was good and comfortable.
Masaai mara is simply enchanting. We saw several animals upclose. We saw 4 of the big five here on day one itself.
After the wonderful game drives and 2 days of masaai mara, we headed out to Nakuru. We were met by the monkey representatives on the way, who checked if everything was going fine and if we needed any assistance.
In Nakuru we saw two Rhinos and a lazy lion sleeping on the track almost blocking the way. At the lake we walked a few meters with a ranger to the lake to see a Rhino up-close.
Next we headed out to Naivasha. The boat ride and walking tour in crescent island was awesome. We rode close to the family of hippos and in the walking tour we saw hyenas closer than expected:) :)
Our next stop was Amboseli. We saw many many birds here and several family of elephants, always with a tiny cute one amongst them.
Our last stop was at Nairobi, where we did a day tour visiting elephant orphanage and Giraffe center. Both amazing and a must visit place in Nairobi.
All the accommodations provided to us by the Monkey Adventures were beyond expectation. Since all three of us are vegetarians, they conveyed our dietary needs to the accommodations in-advance and we were provided with hot, yummy vegetarian meals everywhere.
We thank all of the monkey staff for making this trip a memorable one and looking forward for many more.

Swaroop   –  
India IN
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020

Email Swaroop  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Memorable experience in Kenya with Monkey Adventures
5/5

I started to get in touch with Monkey Adventures in Dec 2019 and Nyani used to handle my safari plan. He was patient and kind enough to answer all my queries. Provided that I had only 2 months to plan my safari in Kenya, I should appreciate his help towards clarifying all my queries, and the whole process booking and payment was smooth. Finally I booked 5 days Masai Mara, Nakuru, and Lake Naivasha safari. I was flexible with the accommodation options and hence I found no issues there.

Once I landed in the Nairobi airport, Yvonne picked me up from the airport and I went to my Nairobi accommodation. She briefed about the tour in the evening. It was a warm welcome from them and I felt home and relaxed for the night. My tour started the very next day and I'm still as excited I was on that day.

On the safari starting day morning, the guide Joseph accompanied me throughout the tour. I had booked the Land Cruiser and it's truly a beast in that terrain! I was made aware that the last few kms towards Mara wouldn't be a pleasant drive. This vehicle manoeuvred through that road and the drive was manageable.

As a wildlife enthusiast, I know that the sightings are based on luck and it was definitely a lucky day for me. I spotted 4 of the big 5 animals (except rhinos) on the very first day. There was a leopard that was about to hunt a Gazelle but it missed the target somehow. Lucky day for the Gazelle but sad for the leopard. The endless Savannah would make even the giant elephants look tiny. Joseph was a knowledgeable and calm person. He spotted many species and explained about the rare species briefly. The next day when I was on safari, he contacted some others over the radio and we spotted a group of cheetahs. I was very happy about Masai mara as it was a dream visit there. Lake Nakuru and Naivasha didn't fail to surprise me either! I spotted many Rhinos, flamingoes, baboons, and Giraffes in Nakuru. And plenty of birds in both lakes.

It was truly a great experience and I would definitely visit Kenya many times again! Got to know that Monkey does safari in Tanzania and Uganda also. I've planned for Tanzania safai in Oct 2020 with them and hope everything goes as planned!

I'm already excited about my second safari and I would certainly recommend Monkey Adventures to my friends. Thank you everyone who were involved in making my safari experience special.

Mark Measeck   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: May 14, 2020

Email Mark Measeck  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Monkey Adventures is a very professional and value for the money outfit
5/5

We arrived at JRO airport in Arusha and were picked up immediately upon leaving arrivals hall. Our guide was Frank and he was very professional and a veteran guide of 15 years in the Serengeti. Our itinerary was 10 days over 4 camps and two days in Arusha. We drive out for the 10 days and flew back to Arusha from the central serengeti. We were very thankful that Frank was such a good driver of the Land cruiser because it was very wet and muddy in many places. I have a whole new appreciation for a Land cruiser after this trip. Our camps were superb! Everything went a smooth as silk on the whole trip. I would highly recommend Monkey and our rep Benson. As soon as this virus thing is over, I plan to contact Monkey for another trip to N. Serengeti to see the migration.

Jana from Prague   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2020

Email Jana from Prague  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable and creative company,which provide more experiences, than advertises
5/5

My 3-Days safari started at Diani Mombasa. In the fact that I was only by oneself, the guide picked me up directly in the hotel regardless of the distance.
Mr. Moses Mwanake Mwacha was such a kind and very knowledgeable guide who knows nearly all the wild animals in the park. He explained me all the details needed for that animals and landscape. He was gentlemanly and offered me kind help with photos of his i-phone ( my camera was broken). He sent me amazing photos . This is the guide I will recomend in case you plan safari in Kenya.
Hotels were wonderfull and we had the best reception at Ashnil Lodge Tsavo east and at Ziwani Voyager Tsavo west.
I would like to thank Monkey Adventures for planning such good and wonderfull Safari for me. I will honestly recomed this company to my friends and relatives.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 58
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Monkey Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Monkey Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions