Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 160
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-6 of 6 Reviews
Tiernan   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 9, 2024

Email Tiernan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very flexible for changing arrangments.
4/5

As I got off Kilimanjaro climb earlier than planned due to illness, my thanks to Almighty Kilimanjaro for bringing my 2 day Safari forward a day and reshuffling arrangements. Thanks to strong cocktail of prescription drugs i was on after being discharged from hospital I found the energy to continue with my booked Safari. I had a great time going to Tarangire National Park on day one and Ngorongoro Conservation Area on day 2. The Safari drivers were all great but a special mention to Frank a Safari driver as he was brilliant on the last day of Safari. He drove like crazy so I could make a flight to Zanzibar. Also Nico my Safari driver in Ngorogoro Crater, was great in organising for Frank to bring me to Arusha. Also my thanks to Abdul of Almighty Kilimanjaro was great in picking me up in Arusha and getting me to Kilimanjaro airport. Lesson learned do not have a flight on the evening of a Safari. it puts too much pressure on everyone, me included. Air Tanzania brought my flight forward by an hour at very last minute notice. The effort by everyone to get me on that flight was outstanding. Both Safaris are well worth it but the Crater is something special. it was like a movie scene. it is a special place dropping through the early morning mist to the crater floor, emerging into a paradise of natural beauty. Be sure to get contact details for Rasheed in Almighty Kilimanjaro as it saves the Safari drivers a lot of hassle trying to figure logistics out, especially if you are on tight timelines like i was. I got lots of pictures and videos which I treasure but they fail miserably to capture the beauty of the place and the wild animals.

Vic   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2023

Email Vic  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organised!
4/5

Joseph and Mooney were attentive and accomodating guides. They were positive and kept us in great spirits throughout our seven days.

Matt   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2023

Email Matt  |  20-35 years of age

Kilimanjaro Hike October 2023
4/5

Had an unforgettable experience with Almighty Kilimanjaro when hiking up the Machame route in October 2023. Massive thanks to the whole team who work amazingly hard to ensure you reach the summit, particularly the porters who carry all of the equipment, food etc. each day.

Elisabetta&Mattia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2023

Email Elisabetta&Mattia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lemosho Route until the top!
4/5

We are an Italian couple and we climbed with other 8 people from GB throughout Lemosho Route. It was a very good experience with Jackson and its crew. They came to the airport as the flight landed to get us in Moshi, the accommodation in Panama Hotel was very comfortable. Next day we met our hiking mates and the guides, then we started the trek. Porters are superheroes - carrying everything for us from one camp to another, tents were always ready and so our baggage. They also provided us some hot washing water twice a day and drinking water whenever asked. Food was really good and plentiful, as Tony (guide) said: "if you want to reach the summit, you must eat!". Our plates were always full of pasta, soup, meat, rice and sauce, the chefs also cooked pancakes, porridge and eggs for breakfast. Hot beverage was always available during meals for preparing tea, hot chocolate, coffee, etc. Everyone was always kind to us and we felt like part of a family. Special thanks to the guides Jackson, Joseph, Tony, Abel and James for the summit night. It was a nice experience and we absolutely recommend Almighty Kili! Asante sana.

Rashmika   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2023

Email Rashmika  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Accommodating, full of energy
4/5

The porters really make the experience so much better, they try to cater to your every need and work so hard to get you to experience the summit and the beauty of the mountain. We did the 7 Day Lemosho route! Truly an experience of a lifetime. I cannot fault our team at all! They dedicated those 7 days to getting us up and making sure all our needs were catered to! This is also bearing in mind that I had never camped before in my life, so an all around new experience! I did donate some of my gear afterwards to the company, in hope that it would go to a porter that needed it, especially a women.

Federica   –  
Italy IT
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 27, 2022

Email Federica  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

the guides and porters are fantastic the food is good and plentiful, the only flaw is the tents wher
4/5

fantastic experience, the guides and porters are always available for anything

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 160
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Almighty Kilimanjaro, not SafariBookings