Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 90
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 94 Reviews
Davies Hernandez   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 30, 2023

Email Davies Hernandez  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in a life time experience
5/5

Almighty Kilimanjaro gave me, my family and my new friends an incredible experience travelling to Tanzania, and climbing Kilimanjaro. Setting up this trip was made incredibly easy thanks to Almighty’s wonderful and friendly agents and accommodations before, during, and after the climb were always ensured thanks to Almighty Kilimanjaro

During the climb, Almighty Kilimanjaro went above and beyond the needs and desires of the group, constantly ensuring that we, the climbers, were safe, healthy, happy, and enjoying every bit of the travel up, down, and around the Kilimanjaro national park.

Roman   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2023

Email Roman  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience, challenging and amazing at the same time
5/5

What can I say? This was an amazing experience! Thank you Jackson and Prosper from Team Almighty Kilimanjaro as our guides and the whole Team for all these days and your support at every time. Jackson planned the climb to the summit from Barafu to Uhuru perfectly, we reached Stella Point around 6:00 am which was the best possible sunrise to see. A little later we reached Uhuru Peak. Thomson was super nice and kind and managed our stays in the camps. We can really say we were glad to had such a great team to bring us up, we wouldn’t be able to do this without them! Thank you so much for this life lasting experience.

Miriam   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2023

Email Miriam

Our tour was great, can really recommend!
5/5

Our tour was great, can really recommend! We were three individual travelers and had a great crew with a great guide John!
Very reliable and great value for money

S Howell   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2023

Email S Howell  |  20-35 years of age

Great
5/5

I did the 8 day Lemosho route with Almighty Kilimanjaro which ended up being a solo trip due to unforeseen circumstances. Doing this climb solo was great as it allowed me to go at my own pace, taking as many or as little breaks as I wanted.

I really enjoyed this trip as my team were super helpful and amazing, and looked after me very well. My lead guide was Emanuel Mkumbo who was friendly and gave me lots of information about what to expect each day of the climb.

The porters were incredible and did such an excellent job of carrying and setting up camp each day. The cook kept me well fed, serving delicious two-course meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner!!

The team went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and safe during my climb; they did everything they could to help me reach the summit, "one team, one dream" as they say.

Not only would I recommend climbing Kilimanjaro, I highly recommend climbing it with Emanuel and his team as you will be in friendly and safe hands. I would climb Kilimanjaro all over again with this team, and tip them double what I gave them as they really deserve it!

Linda   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2023

Email Linda  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Couldn't be better
5/5

The porter and the guide are excellent, nothing to complain about this team. My guide Jackson support a lot during the whole journey, they will always prepared the tent and food before I arrived and feed me super well, even though it was a tough experience,but they do spoil me like a princess, really Appreciate with all the effort, definitely will go back again

Rashmika   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2023

Email Rashmika  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Accommodating, full of energy
4/5

The porters really make the experience so much better, they try to cater to your every need and work so hard to get you to experience the summit and the beauty of the mountain. We did the 7 Day Lemosho route! Truly an experience of a lifetime. I cannot fault our team at all! They dedicated those 7 days to getting us up and making sure all our needs were catered to! This is also bearing in mind that I had never camped before in my life, so an all around new experience! I did donate some of my gear afterwards to the company, in hope that it would go to a porter that needed it, especially a women.

HoJan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 10, 2023

Email HoJan

Machame route - Kilimanjaro. Great experience, would book again.
5/5

Booking the trip was pretty straight forward.
It was nice that the team came to complete gear check and briefing was the place I stayed. Rentals were sorted then also.
I enjoyed both John and Chukurus as our guides. They really looked after us and they were fun to be around with.

Matthew   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 28, 2023

Email Matthew  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional, friendly and hard working
5/5

We have just had an amazing time climbing Kilimanjaro with the company almighty Kilimanjaro. Our guides Dues and John were excellent they had a great knowledge of all aspects of the mountain there was no question they couldn’t answer. Despite Swahili being their first language they both spoke English fluently and were excellent at communicating with us as we were well informed to what was going on at all stages of the climb. The food was excellent at every meal we were served several courses of hot food which was delicious and water was made available to us at all stages of the climb. The team of guides, porters and chef were excellent they were very hard working and very friendly we were amazed at the service we were given on the mountain as it was excellent. The guides were great at helping us get acclimatised to the high altitude and in my opinion there is no chance we would have made it to the summit without them all in all we had an excellent trip would rate our experience a 10/10

Kev   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2023

Email Kev  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Allowed me to feel comfortable throughout
5/5

I took the umbwe route… if you want to stay away from the crowds and enjoy more of the forests this route will lead you along the ridges until you clear the wood line. You’ll need a good level of fitness but don’t think you’ll need to be doing the Tour de France.

The team were exceptional, everyone of them played their part to ensure we had the right equipment. The guide displayed his knowledge and understanding of both the mountain and the needs for the customer.

I would highly recommend using almighty, I really have nothing negative to say about them. But from a personal note, when you come here to climb kilo pack sensibly. Don’t rely on the team to carry all your gear. In my opinion you shouldn’t be on the mountain if you can’t carry your own stuff, the guys have enough to carry with food, water, and camping equipment.

Bob Clarke   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2023

Email Bob Clarke  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Organised, friendly and safe people who look after you do well!
5/5

Excellent tour in the capable hands of Emanuel Mkumbo and Issa Mbwambo who looked after me fantastically! I felt so safe but also pushed to the limit on this trek.
I cannot recommend this enough and with Emanuel and Issa you know you’ll be in the best team on the mountain.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 90
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Almighty Kilimanjaro, not SafariBookings