Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 168
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 168 Reviews
Sam Waddell   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 19, 2024

Email Sam Waddell  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, friendly and genuinely great people!
5/5

Amazing experience! I can’t recommend Almighty Kilimanjaro enough if you’re looking to book your Kilimanjaro trek.

We chose to do the 6 day Machame route and felt like the tempo and workload was very manageable (we are both 23 and fairly fit).

We loved that each day was different in terms of scenery, terrain and views. Our personal favourites were day 2 where we got amazing views of Mount Meru in the distance throughout the day and an epic sunset over the peak at night and obviously the sunrise views from the summit on day 5.

The team at Almighty Kilimanjaro really make the trip amazing though! Our group leader, Innocent, was an excellent motivator and genuinely a great guy to be around. He made us all feel very safe throughout the trek and on nights 2,3 and 4 we got our oxygen levels and heart rates checked by him and also a check list on other potential symptoms of altitude sickness.
Freddie was our second guide who was also very friendly, helpful and caring. These two were very professional and good at their jobs.

We would like to mention Simon who seemed to be a Jack-of-all-trades. Throughout the trek he began as a porter, before helping the chef in the evenings. Once our group spilt into the people doing 6 days and the others 7 days, Simon became a guide alongside Innocent for the final push to the summit. Without both of their positive attitudes and help on the last push, I’m not convinced we would have made it! On the last evening Simon helped manage the camp and served us our meals etc too. He was an amazing guy.

We’d also like to mention the chef, Emmanuel and sever Yusto. The food was very impressive each day considering the circumstances and the equipment they had to work with. We had lovely hot meals every day.
With Yusto’s impeccable professionalism, politeness and helpfulness he could work in a 5 star restaurant in the UK, we really felt like we were treated like royalty!

Lastly, we can’t forget about the amazing porters, the graft they put in is nothing short of incredible! The speed they ascend and descend to ensure we got good spots at the campsite was admirable and they were all so friendly too.

We can’t recommend this trip and company enough. Great value for money, communication before hand was good and the hotel that was provided either side of the trek was beautiful. Many companies who do this trip are owned by people from the other side of the world. However, Almighty Kilimanjaro is owned and managed by Tanzanians.

Hakim   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2024

Email Hakim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, organised, and friendly
5/5

Almighty Kilimanjaro were professional, organised, and friendly. The logistics were smooth, the route spectacular, and I felt cared for.

Sheena   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2024

Email Sheena  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Brilliant 8 day Lemosho Route hike!
5/5

I booked the 8 day Lemosho route hike with Almighty Kilimanjaro via The Adventure People. The hike was fantastic, and our guides (Joseph and Muni) were both brilliant throughout. They were kind, keen to answer our many questions, and explained lots to us about the terrain and the mountain along the way. I booked as a solo traveller, and together we were a group of two which worked well. The wider team of cook/waiter/porters were also excellent, and I cannot thank them enough for their amazing efforts, and helping to get us to the summit. They always arrived ahead of us at the campsite, and set up our tents/prepared food etc, and were very reliable and helpful. The hike itself was well planned, and we had plenty of time for rest and recovery along the way. I would highly recommend Almighty Kilimanjaro, they were great. Thank you!

Ryan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Ryan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing 7 days on Kilimanjaro
5/5

Our guides Muntari and Frankie, and the rest of the crew gave us an amazing experience on the Machame route up Kilimanajro. They looked after us every step of the way and made it the trip of a lifetime for our group. The views, the hiking, the local knowledge—they couldn't have done a better job on any of it.

Some great things about the trip:
- The personal comforts given to us each day, like being woken up for tea in our tents each morning, and hot water to wash ourselves before/after hiking, were fantastic
- Massive meals for breakfast/lunch/dinner that tasted amazing and kept us fueled throughout the trip
- Setting up a private toilet for our group at each of the campsites (100% needed)

The best thing they did was the attention and care shown to our safety. Even though several members of the group fell ill with altitude sickness, they made sure we were in capable hands and everyone had a great time.

Lastly, Amani deserves a personal shoutout for doing a fantastic job as our waiter. He was a great laugh and really made the trip unforgettable.

Corinne   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Corinne  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Almighty!
5/5

Had an amazing experience trekking Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho route with Almighty! I was traveling by myself and was paired with another traveler for the duration. During my whole visit in Tanzania Almighty took care of everything and were helpful with all questions.

The guides Muni and Joseph were super knowledgeable and helped us enjoy the trip safely! Joseph also had a great sense of how to time our climb on summit day so we reached the peak at sunrise!

Big thank yous to the chef Abu and waiter God Bless and the porter who made our trip possible!

Nat   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email Nat

Incredible team who make you have the most magical experience
5/5

Words can’t describe how amazing Joseph and his team are at Almighty Kilimanjaro. They created an absolutely wonderful experience! Not only did I meet some really amazing people, but lifelong memories were created on this epic trip. I would highly recommend Joseph and his team at Almighty Kilimanjaro.

David Mc Cormack   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 1, 2024

Email David Mc Cormack  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kilimanjaro Machame route 6 days
5/5

Amazing time! Omben/Benny, Kenny and the rest of the team were amazing from start to finish! A challenging climb but they created a great team vibe,kept it funny, and were in the funniest and toughest moments.
Kudos guys! Would highly recommend.

Lolita   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2024

Email Lolita  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Super nice guy, he had a lot of knowledge and always smiley
5/5

We were so lucky to see a wide variety of animals including leopards, lions, cheetahs, elephants and giraffes. The lodge we stayed at was superb. The accommodations were very well maintained and very clean. It was great!

(automatic translation from French)

Josh Pollett   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2024

Email Josh Pollett  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best adventure and experience I've had
5/5

Incredible adventure, the hike is difficult but rewarding however the guide Amiri and his porters and chef really made the experience. They went above and beyond to assist me with my ascent, I would get 3-4 course meals, fresh water, bowls of water for washing and tea or coffee for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Also the hotel which you stay at before and after the hike is of very high quality probably one of the best in the area.

Lauren, Sean and Bree   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2024

Email Lauren, Sean and Bree  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Experienced, knowledgable and friendly.
5/5

Prior to our hike up Kilimanjaro we went on safari for 2 days also organised by Almighty Kilimanjaro. We visited the Tarangire national park and the Ngorongoro crater.

Mohammed was our guide and we could not be more thankful for the amazing experience he gave us. Not only was he friendly and knowledgable about the animals and environment in the national parks we visited but he also gave us so much information about the regions we traveled through to get to the parks including the local culture and tribes we passed.
We were so lucky in our animal encounters with so many close up experiences with elephants, giraffes, zebras and a female lion walking along the road with us.
As we visited in June, just after wet season, the grass was long and some of the animals were slightly more difficult to spot but Mohammed remained in radio contact with other tour guides and if any animal sighting was reported ensured we got a front seat view. This allowed us to have a fantastic view of male lions and hippos.

The accommodation overnight was private and comfortable with an acrobatic and musical performance after dinner.

We were accompanied by a private chef named Abu who always had a smile and made us delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and also provided snacks so we never felt without.

Would highly recommend.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 168
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Almighty Kilimanjaro, not SafariBookings