Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 256
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 259 Reviews
Talea   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 24, 2024

Email Talea  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

It was a very nice adventure! The accomodations were amazing and we saw a Lot of animals. Especially the tourguide and the Food was very nice. I can recommend craterexplorer. Also the Price was totally ok. Just have a Look that you pay USD in Cash because there are a Lot of fees If you pay by creditcard or TZS.
Thanks for the nice Trip!

Janik   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 24, 2024

Email Janik  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything worked wonderfully and fully met our expectations. Thank you very much
5/5

It was a very nice tour and the accommodation was excellent. The communication with Emanuel worked well and everything was to our complete satisfaction. The guide was excellent and the food we had for lunch was excellent every time. I recommend paying for the safari in dollars with cash as there are fees otherwise.

Chii   –  
Japan JP
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 10, 2024

Email Chii  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Smooth and immediate response
5/5

A friend introduced me to Create Explorer and I joined the tour.
I hadn't made any travel plans, so I contacted them a week before, but they replied the same day and I was able to join the tour.
I enjoyed the safari more than enough. I plan to introduce it to my friends. Asante sana

Wendy   –  
Israel IL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2024

Email Wendy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unbelievable experience
5/5

The people from crater tours were unbelievable. Their communications before our trip were great. They were very informative. They were reliable and the tour was fantastic. All the people were very friendly and happy to do anything for you.
It was great value for money. I would highly recommend it to anyone

Bahta   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024

Email Bahta  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

I highly recommend booking with craterexplorer. I went on a four day safari and had a phenomenal time! It is well priced and a small company so they go above and beyond to insure you have an amazing experience. The driver, accommodations and food was all equally amazing.Emmanuel is extremely easy going and makes the entire process easy.

Katharina   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2024

Email Katharina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Highly recommend
5/5

We had an incredible 4 day safari. Every national park we visited was unique and beautiful on its own. We saw more wildlife than I expected. The accomodations in the lodge package were far beyond our expectations offering very comfortable rooms and exceptional views on the Serengeti and the Ngorogoro crater. Be flexible and open to some shifts in the plan, just changing the order of the national parks or pickup times. You still get everything you've booked :-) Highly recommend the tour with crater explorers.

Rusne   –  
Lithuania LT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024

Email Rusne  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing, professional service!
5/5

It was an amazing experience with a great guide and an amazing chef! The communication was very smooth and food was the tastiest I ate in Tanzania. Saw so many animals and I feel that we really explored every park we went to. Also it was nice going towards the start of the rain season because the parks were less crowded. Overall, I would really recommend this operator.

Marija   –  
Lithuania LT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024

Email Marija  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything went super well!
5/5

Everything was super great and smooth. We managed to see a lot, got an amazing guide (David) and also the food provided was 1000/10. Great experience worth every cent we paid!

Emilija   –  
Lithuania LT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2024

Email Emilija  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very efficient
5/5

Wonderful itinerary, super nice and caring guide, chef is above and beyond

Ye   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2024

Email Ye  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very responsible for the journey
5/5

Amazing journey! Very good guide, food and accommodation. We saw a lot of animals and really enjoyed the journey!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 256
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Crater Explorer Tours And Safaris, not SafariBookings