Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 44
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 44 Reviews
Nathalie Briot   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Nathalie Briot  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Magic
5/5

All was marvellous and the team was fantastic. Good travel with taxi and plane. During the 3 days, David was a really good guide with a lot interesting informations and very good services. Déo was a really good driver, we saw all the animals lions Buffalos girafes elephants hippopotams yennas wild dogs and many others. The night gaming was magic. The
African's menus were delicious and we had 2 sun down very Nice.
Thanks a lot for all. We are enjoyed 🥰.
(Excuse me for my bad english. I'm from France😉)

Maija   –  
Finland FI
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024

Email Maija  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable and safe safari experience, customer service was excellent.
5/5

Our safari to Ngorongoro crater and Tarangire nature park was very good, we saw all the animals we wished to see. We saw elephants, zebras, giraffes, different kinds of antiloops, lions, baboons, monkeys, hyenas, gnus, ostrichs, warthogs and African buffalos etc. We were lucky to see lion kittens playing, a hyena catching a gnu-baby and warthog babys. Our quide Goodluck took very good care of us. He is very skilled and safe driver and he managed to keep the schedule well even though we had tight two days because of limited time we had to spend on safari.

Heidi   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2024

Email Heidi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

unforgettable experience with Nkollo Tours and absolutely recommended
5/5

I booked a 5 day flight in and out of Zanzibar. The flights, transfers, accommodation and tours were carried out absolutely reliably, just as offered. The tours and nature were breathtaking and our guides Hassad and Benson are absolutely great. Allan took care of everything and was always there to answer any questions. Thanks for the unforgettable experience.

Merete Thorup   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024

Email Merete Thorup  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This Safari extended all our expectations
5/5

We booked our Safari trip before our travel to Zanzibar- months ahead actually, and when the date arrived, we were a little concerned, if everything would fall into pieces. But our concern was totally unnecessary. We were picked up at our hotel at the scheduled time, everything at the airport went smoothly and at Selouse in Nyere Park we were picked up by our driver and guide. Both were outstanding, and went all the way in their effort to give us the very best adventure. We can for sure recommend this tour. We went for three days a two nights in a very authentic African lodge.

Josh   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024

Email Josh  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari Experience with a Great Team
5/5

We had a fantastic time doing the 3-Day Nyerere NP Fly in/out Safari with Night Game Drive. Allan made the booking process very simple and communication in the build up to the safari was easy and all of our questions were answered promptly. We were picked up from our hotel in Zanzibar and then had a great flight in a small plane to the airstrip at Nyerere which meant we could begin our game drive right away.

On the Safari itself, our tour guide David was brilliant, very friendly and knowledgeable and was great to chat with throughout the 3 days. David and the driver had a great eye for spotting animals and, being on a private tour, everything was done at a pace that suited us which we really enjoyed. Our driver was great at managing the conditions when there had been rain in order to get us to great spots for seeing animals. Throughout the tour Allan kept in touch to ensure that everything was going well.

The night game drive was a real highlight on our safari tour. It allowed us to see many hippos wandering around out of the water, as well as elephants much closer than we would tend to see in the day.

The staff at the lodge were very friendly, the accommodation is quite basic as you would expect but has everything you need. The food and drink offered throughout the tour was good quality and we were always well fed.

It was just a great experience throughout and I would highly recommend to anyone.

Lena   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Lena  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable experience thanks to amazing service and organization
5/5

We had an amazing experience with booking our safari through Nkollo Tours! We chose a 5 day safari to Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangire with two nights in a lodge and two nights camping. Throughout the whole booking process, Allan was always very easy to reach and super helpful with any questions we had. When we arrived at Kilimanjaro two nights before the start of the safari, we were picked up by driver Benson who offered us a warm welcome to Tanzania. Allan himself visited us the day before our safari at our lodge as well to brief us on the details of our safari, which we really appreciated and showed great customer care. We loved every minute of the safari experience since the tour operator organised everything and made sure the tour went smoothly which made us feel very relaxed and enjoy ourselves throughout our experience. Also, the guides did a great job and made sure we saw lots of animals and the food offered in the tour was amazing!

Eirik   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2024

Email Eirik  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and service minded, knowledgeable and good humored
5/5

The safari was well organized, and everything was taken care of. We stayed at good hotels and lodges, where everything was ready upon arrival. Nkollo provided us with a good and detailed itinerary.

The car did not break down and we did not get stuck in the mud, yet managed to see all the big five due to the guide's skill, caution and knowledge.

We got a perfect safari with a great guide, Immanuel, in the best kind if vehicle for the experience (land cruiser, six seater, with raisable roof). I highly recommend both Nkollo as an operator and Immanuel as a guide.

Bas panneman   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2023

Email Bas panneman  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

What a great service!
5/5

I traveled many years and booked many tours in different countries. When a booked my safari tour last minut I was very surprised by the flexibility and possibilities they gave me. They really helped me creating a tour fitting my travel plan.
From the first pick up at my hotel in Zanzibar until the last day driving me home they did absolutely everything to make my stay comfortable. Great drivers, great guides, and during the tour my contact person Allan checked many times if everything was good.
Many complements to this company!

Usman   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2023

Email Usman  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic professional made for a memorable adventure
5/5

Benson was our tour guide for a trip to the Materuni waterfall, coffee tour and Kikuletwa hot springs. He was very patient and understanding of us as my wife struggled to hike to the waterfall in the wet and windy conditions. It was awesome speaking to him about Tanzanian way of ligr and history to get a genuine feel for the local culture.
Lucas was our guide for the Ngorongoro crater. Funny and sociable, he was excellent at spotting the animals and we were lucky to even spot the rhinos which we couldn't yet see at the Masai Mara.

Dace   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 12, 2023

Email Dace  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome experience provided by awesome tour provider with awesome staff!!!
5/5

I have been places in my life, but the trip to Tansania and everything I happened to experience during my stay will stay forever in my heart and memories as one of the best "escapes" of all times. And none of this would be the case if not for Nkollo Tours & Safaris taking the best possible care of me and my friend Melanie.
The whole package was just brilliant and worth every penny!

Allan is a very fast, thorough and friendly communicator and organiser. Before our trip we had a million questions, doubts and wishes, but Allan really did answer EVERY EACH of them in a very timely manner. Always super friedly, always engaged, very precise - many Germans could learn from him of what great service means ;)
All our wishes were taken for granted and fulfilled instantly.

Benson - our guide to Materuni, Kikuletwa and Arusha - picked us up at the airport and we got on to the same wave just like a second later. Easy-going, caring, intelligent - a real sweetheart having an answer to each stupid question of ours. It wasn't even midday that we decided to invite him out for a dinner on our last night in Arusha - that is how much we enjoyed his company.

The next day we were picked up by the best Safari guide of all times - Malisa! One sees straight away that he loves his job, and his knowledge about ALL animals you meet on your way (starting from a little colourful bird, ending with a rhino and elephant) is definitely broader than that of whole Google. I promise! We had such a lovely and splendid time during our 4 days of Safari, you can't even imagine!
We were taken a great care of, the food was delicious and there were always enough drinks in the fridge. Malisa "had the right nose" for where to go in order to see a bunch a lions, a herd of elephants, a sleeping leopard or a feeding cheetah. We learned so much from Malisa and got to hear the most amazing stories. We invited also him to the dinner at our last night in Arusha.

Also the back-up crew (cook Simba with his asisstants) were good fun and very devoted to what they are doing. We had some great talks, extra dessert and African dancing in the kitchen.

To be honest - you plan your (budget) trip to Africa and never expect EVERYTHING to go smoothly, right? You have your bias, you have your fears and doubts. But among these guys I felt at home and in peace, all doubts gone in less than 60 seconds after the arrival. My vacation was once of the best things I have done in my life and I am so very grateful to Nkollo Team for making it happen exactly the way it was!

Allan, Benson, Malisa - you are my brothers from another mother ;) and I feel honored to have met you in my life. ASANTE SANA rafiki yangu <3

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 44
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Nkollo Tours & Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Nkollo Tours & Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions